Haryana Holidays in 2019

We have prepared a list of holidays in Haryana in 2019. The list includes all regional, public, and bank holidays in Haryana in 2019. You can refer to the list and plan your leaves accordingly.

List of Public Holidays in Haryana in 2019

Here’s the list of public holidays in Haryana in 2019 that includes national, regional, and bank holidays that residents of Haryana can avail in the calendar year of 2019.

Date Day Holiday
25 January 2019 Friday Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day
10 February 2019 Sunday Vasant Panchami
19 February 2019 Tuesday Guru Ravidas Birthday
28 February 2019 Thursday Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
4 March 2019 Monday Maha Shivaratri
21 March 2019 Thursday Holi
23 March 2019 Saturday Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev
1 April 2019 Monday Bank Holiday (Only for Banks)
14 April 2019 Sunday Ram Navami/ Dr Ambedkaar Jayanti/ Vaisakhi
17 April 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
19 April 2019 Friday Good Friday
1 May 2019 Wednesday May Day
7 May 2019 Tuesday Parashurama Jayanti
19 May 2019 Sunday Buddha Purnima
24 May 2019 Friday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
5 June 2019 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr
17 June 2019 Monday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
31 June 2019 Wednesday Martyr Day of Shaheed Udham Singh
12 August 2019 Monday Id-ul-Juha (Bakrid)
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day
23 August 2019 Friday Janmashtami
1 September 2019 Sunday Teej
10 September 2019 Tuesday Muharram
23 September 2019 Monday Haryana’s Heroes’ Martyrdom Day
29 September 2019 Sunday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
8 October 2019 Tuesday Dusshera
13 October 2019 Sunday Maharshi Valmiki Birthday
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali
28 October 2019 Monday Vishvakarma Day
1 November 2019 Friday Haryana Day
2 November 2019 Saturday Chhath Pooja
10 November 2019 Sunday Id-e-Milad
11 November 2019 Monday Guru Nanak Birthday
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Festival
26 December 2019 Thursday Shaheed Udham Singh’s Birthday

Holidays are always a welcome from our hectic work life. By planning holidays along with your leaves allows us to take maximum advantage in advance as it provides a stress-free planning for a vacation that you have been waiting for a while.

List of Monthly Holidays

Bank Holidays in Haryana in 2019

Apart from national and regional holidays in Haryana, there are bank holidays are observed in Haryana. During these bank holidays in Haryana, bank officials and staffs are off from work. As per an understanding between the Indian Banks’ Association and All India Bank Employees’ Association, all public sector banks in Haryana and other states of India are closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of the month.

Below is the list of bank holidays in Haryana in 2019:

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2019 Tuesday New Year’s Day
12 January 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
13 January 2019 Sunday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day
26 January 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
9 February 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
19 February 2019 Tuesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
23 February 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
4 March 2019 Monday Maha Shivaratri
9 March 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
21 March 2019 Thursday Holi
23 March 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday/ Shaheed Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day
1 April 2019 Monday Yearly Closing of Bank Accounts
13 April 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
14 April 2019 Sunday Ram Navami/ Dr Ambedkar Jayanti/ Vaisakhi
17 April 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
27 April 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
1 May 2019 Wednesday May Day
7 May 2019 Tuesday Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti
11 May 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
18 May 2019 Saturday Buddha Purnima
25 May 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
5 June 2019 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr
6 June 2019 Thursday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
8 June 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
17 June 2019 Monday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
22 June 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
13 July 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
27 July 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
3 August 2019 Saturday Haryali Teej
10 August 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
12 August 2019 Monday Id-ul-Adha/ Bakrid
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day/ Raksha Bandhan
24 August 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday/ Janmashtami
29 August 2019 Thursday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti
10 September 2019 Tuesday Moharram
14 September 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
23 September 2019 Monday Heroes’ Martyrdom Day
28 September 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
8 October 2019 Tuesday Vijaya Dasami
12 October 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
13 October 2019 Sunday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
26 October 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali
28 October 2019 Monday Diwali Holiday
1 November 2019 Friday Haryana Day
9 November 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
10 November 2019 Sunday Id-E-Milad
12 November 2019 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
23 November 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
14 December 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas
26 December 2019 Thursday Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti
28 December 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday

The 2019 list of holidays in Haryana offers an insight into holidays which could be utilised to plan your leaves as well as schedule your business operations and activities. The mentioned holiday list in Haryana in 2019 could help you plan your vacations effectively. With this list of 2019 holidays, one can plan leaves along with the holidays during the calendar year in Haryana effectively.

List of Trading Holidays 2019

The List Of National And Regional Holidays Of Haryana In 2018

Holiday Date Day Remarks
Vasant Panchami 22 January 2018 Monday West Bengal, Punjab, Haryana, Odisha
Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti 24 January 2018 Wednesday State-specific holiday
Republic Day 26 January 2018 Friday Throughout India
Guru Ravidas Jayanti 31 January 2018 Wednesday Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh
Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti 10 February 2018 Saturday Haryana Only
Holi 02 March 2018 Friday
Ram Navami 25 March 2018 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti 29 March 2018 Thursday The important festival for Jainism community
Bank Holiday 01 April 2018 Sunday Year account closing day
Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2018 Saturday Birthday of Ambedkar
Parashuram Jayanti 18 April 2018 Wednesday
Buddha Purnima 30 April 2018 Monday
Idul Fitr 15 June 2018 Friday Many states
Maharana Pratap Jayanti 16 June 2018 Saturday Himachal Pradesh, Haryana
Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti 28 June 2018 Thursday Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab
Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh 31 July 2018 Tuesday Haryana, Punjab
Independence Day 15 August 2018 Wednesday Throughout India
Idul Juha 22 August 2018 Wednesday Bakrid several states
Janmashtami 03 September 2018 Monday Tamil Nadu honors the birth of Lord Shiva
Teej 12 September 2018 Thursday Haryana only
Muharram 20 September 2018 Thursday Several states
Haryana’s Heroes’ Martyrdom Day 23 September 2018 Sunday Haryana only
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02 October 2018 Tuesday Throughput India
Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti 10 October 2018 Wednesday
Dusshera 19 October 2018 Friday Vijay Dashami
Maharshi Valmiki Birthday 24 October 2018 Wednesday Haryana, Karnataka, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh
Haryana Day 01 November 2018 Thursday Only Haryana
Diwali 07 November 2018 Wednesday
Vishwakarma Day 08 November 2018 Thursday
Chhath Puja 14 November 2018 Wednesday Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Assam, Bihar
Id-e-Milad 21 November 2018 Wednesday
Guru Nanak Birthday 23 November 2018 Friday Birthday of the founder of the Sikhism
Christmas Day 25 December 2018 Thursday All states
Shaheed Udham Singh’s Birthday 26 December 2018 Wednesday Haryana only

Bank Holidays In Haryana In Year 2018

Day Date Holiday
Monday 22 January 2018 Vasant Panchami
Wednesday 24 January 2018 Sri Chhotu Ram Jayanti
Friday 26 January 2018 Republic Day
Wednesday 31 January 2018 Guru Ravidas Jayanti
Saturday 10 February 2018 Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
Tuesday 13 February 2018 Maha Shivaratri
Friday 02 March 2018 Holi
Friday 23 March 2018 S. Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom
Sunday 25 March 2018 Ram Navami
Thursday 29 March 2018 Mahavir Jayanti
Saturday 14 April 2018 Ambedkar Jayanti
Wednesday 18 April 2018 Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti
Tuesday 29 May 2018 Buddha Purnima
Friday 15 June 2018 Idul Fitr
Saturday 16 June 2018 Maharana Pratap Jayanti
Thursday 28 June 2018 Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
Tuesday 14 August 2018 Haryali Teej
Wednesday 15 August 2018 Independence Day
Wednesday 22 August 2018 Bakrid
Monday 03 September 2018 Janmashtami
Friday 21 September 2018 Muharram
Sunday 23 September 2018 Heroe’s Martydrom
Tuesday 02 October 2018 Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday 10 October 2018 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti
Friday 19 October 2018 Vijay Dashami
Wednesday 24 October 2018 Maharshi Valmiki
Thursday 01 November 2018 Haryana Day
Wednesday 07 November 2018 Diwali
Thursday 08 November 2018 Deepavali Holiday
Wednesday 21 November 2018 Eid e Milad
Friday 23 November 2018 Guru Nanak Jayanti
Christmas Day 25 December 2018 Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December 2018 Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti

News About Haryana Holidays in 2019

  • Haryana Govt. declares August 23 as gazetted holiday

    Haryana government has announced August 23 as a gazetted holiday. Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar announced the development on Tuesday. As per the government’s directive, all government institutions, offices, and corporations shall remain closed. It needs to be mentioned here that the holiday has been declared on the occasion of Janmashtami, an annual Hindu festival which celebrates the birth of Lord Krishna. The holiday will be observed with the meaning of Section 25 of Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881.

    20 August 2019

List of Indian Holidays
List of Trading Holidays 2019
List of Holidays in Different States
List of Monthly Holidays 2019-2020

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.