Chhattisgarh Holidays 2019

This page gives you complete details related to holidays in Chhattisgarh in 2019. Holidays can be clustered in many categories. The page talks about four types of holidays majorly: 1) bank holidays, which are applicable to banks in the state; 2) public holidays, 3) national holidays, which are nationally celebrated; and 4) regional holidays, which are Chhattisgarh-specific holidays.

List Of Chhattisgarh Holidays 2019

The following is the list of regional, national and public holidays in Chhattisgarh for the calendar year 2019:

Date Day Name of the festival Comments
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day National festival
4 March 2019 Monday Maha Shivratri  
21 March 2019 Thursday Holi  
14 April 2019 Sunday Ram Navami  
17 April 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti  
19 May 2019 Sunday Buddha Purnima  
5 June 2019 Wednesday Idul Fitr Several states
12 August 2019 Monday Idul Adha Observed in several states
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day National festival
23 August 2019 Friday Janmashtami Restricted holiday
10 September 2019 Tuesday Muharram  
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti National festival
8 October 2019 Tuesday Dussehra  
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali Celebrated in several states
10 November 2019 Sunday Id-e-Milad  
11 November 2019 Monday Guru Nanak Birthday  
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day Celebrated in several states

Bank Holidays in Chhattisgarh in 2019

Holiday Date Day
Second Saturday 12 January 2019 Saturday
Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 January 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 9 February 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 23 February 2019 Saturday
Maha Shivratri 4 March 2019 Monday
Second Saturday 09 March 2019 Saturday
Holi Second Day 21 March 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 23 March 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 April 2019 Saturday
Mahavir Jayanti 17 April 2019 Wednesday
Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
Fourth Saturday 27 April 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 11 May 2019 Saturday
Buddha Purnima 18 May 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 25 May 2019 Saturday
Eid al-Fitr 5 June 2019 Wednesday
Second Saturday 8 June 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 22 June 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 July 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 27 July 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 10 August 2019 Saturday
Eid-al-Zuha 12 August 2019 Monday
Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 24 August 2019 Saturday
Krishna Janmashtami 24 August 2019 Saturday
Muharram 10 September 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 14 September 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 28 September 2019 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2019 Wednesday
Dussehra 8 October 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 12 October 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 October 2019 Saturday
Diwali 27 October 2019 Sunday
Second Saturday 9 November 2019 Saturday
Id-E-Milad 10 November 2019 Sunday
Tuesday 12 November 2019 Birthday of Guru Nanak
Fourth Saturday 23 November 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 14 December 2019 Saturday
Christmas 25 December 2019 Wednesday
Fourth Saturday 28 December 2019 Saturday

The banks, which are operating across the state of Chhattisgarh, will remain closed on national holidays and state-specific holidays. For the calendar year 2019, the concerned authorities have announced 42 bank holidays, including the second and fourth Saturdays. The people who frequently visit to banks are advised to make a note of bank holidays, which have been outlined in the below-cited table:

How To Deposit Money On Bank Holidays In The State Of Chhattisgarh

Are there any ways to deposit and withdraw money on a bank holiday? Yes. There are! Visiting the nearest KIOSK center is the best solution. All the KIOSK branches across the state of Chhattisgarh will enable you not only to deposit cash but also to withdraw cash on all types of bank holidays. The primary idea of KIOSK centers is to extend banking services even on bank holidays. Small businesses such as medical shops will function as bank partners.The centers will allow customers to withdraw and deposit cash up to Rs.10,000 a day. In addition to KIOSK centers, customers also have an option of Cash Deposit Machines that allows them to make cash deposits up to Rs.1 lakh a day. Be sure to check the fees charged for this service before using.

Top 5 Destinations To Visit During Chhattisgarh Holidays 2019

Chhattisgarh has a huge number of tourist spots that can be visited on a holiday. The top five destinations to visit in Chhattisgarh on holidays include: 1) Barnawapara Wildlife Sanctuary, which is sited in the Northern chunk of Mahasamund; 2) Shri Rajiv Lochan Mandi, which exhibits the epitome of the Mahakola's architecture; 3) Danteshwari Temple, which should be visited during Navratri holidays; 4) Chitrakoot Waterfalls, which is one of the biggest waterfalls in India; and 5) Rajeev Smriti Van, which has been constructed in remembrance of LT.Rajeev Gandhi, Former Prime Minister.

List Of Chhattisgarh Holidays 2018

Date Day Holiday Remarks
26 January Friday Republic Day Across India
14 February Wednesday Maha Shivratri Many states
02 March Friday Holi  
25 March Sunday Ram Navami  
29 March Thursday Mahavir Jayanti  
30 March Friday Good Friday Many states
01 April Sunday Bank Holiday  
02 April Monday Bank Holiday  
30 April Monday Buddha Purnima  
16 June Saturday Idul Fitr Several states
15 August Wednesday Independence Day National holiday
22 August Wednesday Idul Juha Several states
03 September Monday Janmashtami Birthday of Lord Krishna
21 September Friday Muharram Several states
02 October Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti National holiday
19 October Friday Dussehra Several states
07 November Diwali Diwali Several states
21 November Wednesday Id-e-Milad  
23 November Friday Guru Nanak Birthday  
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day Many states

List of Bank Holidays Chhattisgarh 2018

Date Day Holiday
13 January Saturday Second Saturday
26 January Friday Republic Day
27 January Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 February Saturday Second Saturday
14 February Wednesday Maha Shivratri
24 February Saturday Fourth Saturday
02 March Friday Holi Second Day
10 March Saturday Second Saturday
24 March Saturday Fourth Saturday
29 March Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Bank Holiday
14 April Saturday Second Saturday
28 April Saturday Fourth Saturday
30 April Monday Buddha Purnima
12 May Saturday Second Saturday
26 May Saturday Fourth Saturday
09 June Saturday Second Saturday
16 June Saturday Eid al-Fitr
23 June Saturday Fourth Saturday
14 July Saturday Second Saturday
28 July Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 August Saturday Second Saturday
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
22 August Wednesday Eid al-Zuha
25 August Saturday Fourth Saturday
03 September Monday Janmashtami
08 September Saturday Second Saturday
21 September Friday Muharram
22 September Saturday Fourth Saturday
02 October Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
13 October Saturday Second Saturday
19 October Friday Durga Puja
27 October Saturday Fourth Saturday
07 November Wednesday Diwali
10 November Saturday Second Saturday
21 November Wednesday Id-e-Milad
23 November Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
24 November Saturday Fourth Saturday
08 December Saturday Second Saturday
22 December Saturday Fourth Saturday
25 December Tuesday Christmas

The aforementioned dates of regional public and restricted holidays have been taken from the most authenticated and latest references. There is a possibility that the holiday dates for certain Islamic festivals and the festivals of other communities may be revised later on. We are not responsible under such circumstances.

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.