Nagaland Holidays 2022

We have listed all the holidays in Nagaland in 2022. The list comprises of all bank, regional, public, and national holidays in the state of Nagaland in 2022. You can plan your leaves and vacation after referring the holiday list.

Trending Holidays in January 2022

Nagaland Holidays 2022

The below list of Nagaland holidays in 2022 includes national, regional and bank holidays which residents of Nagaland can avail during the calendar year.

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2022 Saturday New Year’s Day
26 January 2022 Wednesday Republic Day
18 March 2022 Friday Holi
19 March 2022 Saturday Holi
15 April 2022 Friday Good Friday
16 April 2022 Saturday Easter Saturday
17 April 2022 Sunday Easter Sunday
3 May 2022 Tuesday Eid-ul-Fitr
10 July 2022 Sunday Bakri Id
15 August 2022 Monday Independence Day
19 August 2022 Friday Janmashtami
2 October 2022 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
4 October 2022 Tuesday Maha Navami
5 October 2022 Wednesday Vijaya Dashami
9 October 2022 Sunday Eid-e-Milad
25 October 2022 Tuesday Diwali
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day

List of Monthly Holidays 2022

Bank Holidays in Nagaland for 2022

In addition to all the public holidays that all sections of people can avail in the calendar year, there are certain extra holidays that employees of public sector banks are liable for. These holidays are known as ‘bank holidays’ where the branches of various public sector banks remain closed. As part of these holidays, banks remain closed on every second and fourth Saturday of the month.

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2022 Saturday New Year’s Day
8 January 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
22 January 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
26 January 2022 Wednesday Republic Day
12 February 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
26 February 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
12 March 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
18 March 2022 Friday Holi
19 March 2022 Saturday Holi
26 March 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
9 April 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
15 April 2022 Friday Good Friday
16 April 2022 Saturday Easter Saturday
17 April 2022 Sunday Easter Sunday
23 April 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
3 May 2022 Tuesday Eid-ul-Fitr
14 May 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
28 May 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
11 June 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
25 June 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
9 July 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
10 July 2022 Sunday Bakri Id
23 July 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
13 August 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
15 August 2022 Monday Independence Day
19 August 2022 Friday Janmashtami
27 August 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
10 September 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
24 September 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
2 October 2022 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
4 October 2022 Tuesday Maha Navami
5 October 2022 Wednesday Vijaya Dashami
8 October 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
9 October 2022 Sunday Eid-e-Milad
22 October 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
25 October 2022 Tuesday Diwali
12 November 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
26 November 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
10 December 2022 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
24 December 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day

Apart from national and regional holidays in Nagaland, there are bank holidays in the state. During these bank holidays, its officials are off from work. As per the understanding between the Indian Banks’ Association and All India Bank Employees’ Association, on the second and fourth Saturdays, all public sector banks in Nagaland and other states of the country are closed.

Holidays in the mountainous state of Nagaland could be one of the best vacations that you’ve been planning for a long time. With better planning and scheduling of leaves along with the mentioned holidays, you can effectively plan the best vacation in the state of Nagaland.

List of Trading Holidays 2022

We have listed all the holidays in Nagaland in 2021. The list comprises of all bank, regional, public, and national holidays in the state of Nagaland in 2021. You can plan your leaves and vacation after referring the holiday list.

Nagaland Holidays 2021

The below list of Nagaland holidays in 2021 includes national, regional and bank holidays which residents of Nagaland can avail during the calendar year.

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2021 Friday New Year’s Day
26 January 2021 Tuesday Republic Day
29 March 2021 Monday Holi
2 April 2021 Friday Good Friday
3 April 2021 Saturday Easter Saturday
4 April 2021 Sunday Easter Sunday
13 May 2021 Thursday Eid Ul Fitr
20 July 2021 Tuesday Bakrid/Eid-al-Adha
15 August 2021 Sunday Independence Day
30 August 2021 Monday Janmashtami
2 October 2021 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
14 October 2021 Thursday Maha Navami
15 October 2021 Friday Vijaya Dashami
19 October 2021 Tuesday Id-e-Milad
4 November 2021 Thursday Diwali
19 November 2021 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 December 2021 Saturday Christmas Day

Bank Holidays in Nagaland for 2021

In addition to all the public holidays that all sections of people can avail in the calendar year, there are certain extra holidays that employees of public sector banks are liable for. These holidays are known as ‘bank holidays’ where the branches of various public sector banks remain closed. As part of these holidays, banks remain closed on every second and fourth Saturday of the month.

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2021 Friday New Year’s Day
9 January 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
23 January 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
26 January 2021 Tuesday Republic Day
13 February 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
27 February 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
13 March 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
27 March 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
29 March 2021 Monday Holi
2 April 2021 Friday Good Friday
3 April 2021 Saturday Easter Saturday
4 April 2021 Sunday Easter Sunday
10 April 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
24 April 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
8 May 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
13 May 2021 Thursday Eid-ul-Fitr
22 May 2021 Sunday Fourth Saturday
12 June 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
26 June 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 July 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
20 July 2021 Tuesday Bakrid/Eid-al-Adha
24 July 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
14 August 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
15 August 2021 Sunday Independence Day
28 August 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
30 August 2021 Monday Janmashtami
11 September 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
25 September 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2021 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
9 October 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
14 October 2021 Thursday Maha Navami
15 October 2021 Friday Vijaya Dashami
19 October 2021 Tuesday Id-e-Milad
23 October 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
4 November 2021 Thursday Diwali
13 November 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
23 November 2021 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
27 November 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 December 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
25 December 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday/ Christmas Day

Apart from national and regional holidays in Nagaland, there are bank holidays in the state. During these bank holidays, its officials are off from work. As per the understanding between the Indian Banks’ Association and All India Bank Employees’ Association, on the second and fourth Saturdays, all public sector banks in Nagaland and other states of the country are closed.

Holidays in the mountainous state of Nagaland could be one of the best vacations that you’ve been planning for a long time. With better planning and scheduling of leaves along with the mentioned holidays, you can effectively plan the best vacation in the state of Nagaland.

List of Indian Holidays
List of Trading Holidays 2022
List of Holidays in Different States
List of Monthly Holidays 2022

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.