Manipur Holidays 2019

This page highlights the list of holidays in Manipur for the year 2019. Since India is known for its diverse culture and festivals, the holidays are often clustered. However, they are commonly classified into four types, which include bank holidays, regional holidays, public holidays, and national holidays. Talking about Manipur in specific, here is the holiday list to make a note of:

List Of Manipur Holidays 2019

The following is the list of regional, public and national holidays in Manipur for the calendar year 2019:

Date Day Name of the festival Comments
1 January 2019 Tuesday New Year’s Day Manipur, Sikkim, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Mizoram, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day National festival
15 February 2019 Friday Lui-Ngai-Ni Observed in Manipur
21 March 2019 Thursday Yaoshang Second Day Observed in Manipur
6 April 2019 Saturday Sajibu Nongmapanba  
19 April 2019 Friday Good Friday  
1 May 2019 Wednesday May Day Several states
5 June 2019 Wednesday Idul Fitr Several states
12 August 2019 Monday Idul Adha Observed in several states
13 August 2019 Tuesday Patriot’s Day Observed in Manipur
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day National festival
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti National festival
8 October 2019 Tuesday Dussehra  
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali Celebrated in several states
30 October 2019 Wednesday Ningol Chakkouba  
1 November 2019 Friday Kut Observed in Manipur
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day Celebrated in several states

Bank holidays in Manipur 2019

The following list displays the dates and days of bank holidays in Manipur in 2019, including regular week holidays:

Holiday Date Day
Second Saturday 12 January 2019 Saturday
Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 January 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 9 February 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 23 February 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 09 March 2019 Saturday
Yaoshang Second Day 21 March 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 23 March 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 April 2019 Saturday
Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
Fourth Saturday 27 April 2019 Saturday
May Day 1 May 2019 Wednesday
Second Saturday 11 May 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 25 May 2019 Saturday
Eid al-Fitr 5 June 2019 Wednesday
Second Saturday 8 June 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 22 June 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 July 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 27 July 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 10 August 2019 Saturday
Eid-al-Zuha 12 August 2019 Monday
Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 24 August 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 14 September 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 28 September 2019 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2019 Wednesday
Durga Ashtami 6 October 2019 Sunday
Second Saturday 12 October 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 October 2019 Saturday
Diwali 27 October 2019 Sunday
Kut 1 November 2019 Friday
Second Saturday 9 November 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 23 November 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 14 December 2019 Saturday
Christmas 25 December 2019 Wednesday
Fourth Saturday 28 December 2019 Saturday

Note: The second and fourth Saturdays of each month are declared as public holidays for all banks operating across India.

Manipur is a state located in the Northeastern part of India and whose capital city is Imphal. Covering an area of 22,327 sq.km, Manipur is bounded by Assam, Burma, Nagaland, and Mizoram. Manipur once used to be a princely state. However, this gradually changed and today, with significant potential of hydroelectric power, it has become one of the well-known agrarian economies. In fact, it has linked other regions through daily flights via Imphal Airport.

List Of Bank Holidays In Manipur – 2018

Date Day Holiday
January 01, 2018 Monday New Year
January 13, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26, 2018 Friday Republic Day
January 27, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
February 24, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 01, 2018 Thursday Holika Dahan
March 03, 2018 Saturday The second day of Yaosang
March 10, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 30, 2018 Friday Good Friday
April 02, 2018 Monday Annual closure of bank accounts
April 14, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
April 28, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 01, 2018 Tuesday May Day
May 12, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 09, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
June 16, 2018 Saturday Eid al-Fitr
June 23, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 14, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22, 2018 Wednesday Eid al-adha
August 25, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 08, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
September 21, 2018 Friday Muharram
September 22, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 02, 2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 13, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
October 17, 2018 Wednesday Durga Ashtami
October 27, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 01, 2018 Thursday Kut
November 07, 2018 Wednesday Diwali
November 09, 2018 Friday Ningol Chakkouba
November 10, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
November 24, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 08, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas

List Of Manipur Holidays 2018

Date Day Holiday Remarks
January 01, 2018 Monday New Year Holiday in several states
January 26, 2018 Friday Republic Day Holiday in all states of India
February 15, 2018 Thursday Lui-Ngai-Ni Holiday only in Manipur
March 03, 2018 Saturday The second day of Yaosang Holiday only in Manipur
March 18, 2018 Sunday Sajibu Nongmapanba Holiday only in Manipur. It is the first day of the Sajibu Month
March 30, 2018 Friday Good Friday The Friday before the Easter Sunday
April 01, 2018 Sunday Bank holiday Only for banks. Closing day of annual accounts
April 02, 2018 Monday Bank holiday Only for banks. Closing day of annual accounts
May 01, 2018 Tuesday May Day Holiday in many states
June 16, 2018 Saturday Idul Fitr Holiday in several states
August 13, 2018 Monday Patriot’s Day Holiday only in Manipur
August 15, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday in all states
August 22, 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Holiday in many states
September 03, 2018 Monday Janmashtami Birth of Lord Krishna
October 02, 2018 Tuesday National Holiday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
October 17, 2018 Wednesday Durgastami Holiday in several states
November 01, 2018 Thursday Kut Holiday only in Manipur
November 07, 2018 Wednesday Diwali Holiday in several states
November 09, 2018 Friday Ningol Chakkouba Holiday only in Manipur. It is the second day of the Hiyanggei month
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas Holiday in several states

List Of Manipur Holidays 2018

Date Day Holiday Remarks
January 01, 2018 Monday New Year Holiday in several states
January 26, 2018 Friday Republic Day Holiday in all states of India
February 15, 2018 Thursday Lui-Ngai-Ni Holiday only in Manipur
March 03, 2018 Saturday The second day of Yaosang Holiday only in Manipur
March 18, 2018 Sunday Sajibu Nongmapanba Holiday only in Manipur. It is the first day of the Sajibu Month
March 30, 2018 Friday Good Friday The Friday before the Easter Sunday
April 01, 2018 Sunday Bank holiday Only for banks. Closing day of annual accounts
April 02, 2018 Monday Bank holiday Only for banks. Closing day of annual accounts
May 01, 2018 Tuesday May Day Holiday in many states
June 16, 2018 Saturday Idul Fitr Holiday in several states
August 13, 2018 Monday Patriot’s Day Holiday only in Manipur
August 15, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday in all states
August 22, 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Holiday in many states
September 03, 2018 Monday Janmashtami Birth of Lord Krishna
October 02, 2018 Tuesday National Holiday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
October 17, 2018 Wednesday Durgastami Holiday in several states
November 01, 2018 Thursday Kut Holiday only in Manipur
November 07, 2018 Wednesday Diwali Holiday in several states
November 09, 2018 Friday Ningol Chakkouba Holiday only in Manipur. It is the second day of the Hiyanggei month
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas Holiday in several states

The aforementioned dates of regional public and restricted holidays have been taken from the most authenticated and latest references. There is a possibility that the holiday dates for certain Islamic festivals and the festivals of other communities may be revised later on. We are not responsible under such circumstances.

News About Holidays in Manipur

  • The bandh called by the Coordination Committee to interrupt the public life

    The normal life in Manipur was interrupted on Monday by the bandh called by the Coordination Committee to grumble the anniversary of the union of the Union of India with Manipur. People’s War Group, Kangleipak, Alliance for Social Unity and Kangleipak Communist Party supported the bandh. It has been alleged by the revolutionary organisations that King Bodhachandra signed the merger agreement under pressure. The day on which the contract was signed is regarded as the National Black Day. The bandh was imposed from the midnight of October 14 2018 until 6 pm on 15 October 2018.

    The education institutions, public transport and retail shops remained operated. As expected, the medical services remained uninterrupted by the bandh. CorCom is a group, which consists of United People Party of Kangleipak, the Political wing of the People’s Liberation Army, People’s Revolutionary Party of Kangleipak and United National Liberation Front. The group has been liable for intimidations connected to the elections and holidays in the country. On Independence Day, the activists call the same bandh.

    16 October 2018

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.