Dadra and Nagar Haveli Holidays 2019

In India, there are several type of holidays that an individual is entitled to avail. The holidays comprise national, regional, and bank holidays. Be it any type of holidays, all individuals look forward to those days. This is because holidays provide them the opportunity to spend some time away from their regular day-to-day life and relax with their near and dear ones.

Here, we have compiled a list of public and bank holidays for 2019 in the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli. Mentioned below is a list that contains all the public holidays for 2019 that citizens of the Union Territory can avail:

Public Holidays For 2019 In The Union Territory Of Dadra And Nagar Haveli

Date Day Name of the festival Comments
14 January 2019 Monday Makar Sankranti
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day National festival
4 March 2019 Monday Maha Shivratri
21 March 2019 Thursday Holi
13 April 2019 Saturday Ram Navami
17 April 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti Celebrates the birth of Mahavir
5 June 2019 Wednesday Idul Fitr
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day National festival
24 August 2019 Saturday Janmashtami Restricted holiday
2 September 2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi Also called Vinayaka Chaturthi
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti National festival
8 October 2019 Tuesday Dussehra
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali
28 October 2019 Monday Govardhan Puja
2 November 2019 Saturday Pratihar Sashi Also called Surya Sashthi
19 December 2019 Thursday Liberation Day
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day Celebrated in several states

Apart from the national and regional public holidays, there is another type of holidays which is known as ‘Bank Holidays’. These holidays are specially for those who are employed in the banking sector. It needs to be mentioned that as part of an understanding between the Indian Banks’ Association and the All India Bank Employees’ Association (AIBEA), all public and private sector banks remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of the month.

List of Monthly Holidays

Bank Holidays In Dadra And Nagar Haveli For 2019

Holiday Date Day
Second Saturday 12 January 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 January 2019 Saturday
Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 9 February 2019 Saturday
Guru Ravidas Jayanti 19 February 2019 Tuesday
Fourth Saturday 23 February 2019 Saturday
Maha Shivaratri 4 March 2019 Monday
Second Saturday 09 March 2019 Saturday
Holi 21 March 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 23 March 2019 Saturday
Bank Holiday (Account Closing Day) 1 April 2019 Monday
Second Saturday 13 April 2019 Saturday
Mahavir Jayanti 17 April 2019 Wednesday
Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
Fourth Saturday 27 April 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 11 May 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 25 May 2019 Saturday
Eid al-Fitr 5 June 2019 Wednesday
Second Saturday 8 June 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 22 June 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 July 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 27 July 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 10 August 2019 Saturday
Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 24 August 2019 Saturday
Janmashtami 24 August 2019 Saturday
Ganesh Chaturthi 2 September 2019 Monday
Second Saturday 14 September 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 28 September 2019 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2019 Wednesday
Dussehra 8 October 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 12 October 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 October 2019 Saturday
Deepavali 27 October 2019 Sunday
Govardhan Puja 28 October 2019 Monday
Second Saturday 9 November 2019 Saturday
Eid-e-Milad 10 November 2019 Sunday
Fourth Saturday 23 November 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 14 December 2019 Saturday
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Liberation Day 19 December 2019 Thursday
Christmas 25 December 2019 Wednesday
Fourth Saturday 28 December 2019 Saturday

The list mentioned Above contains all the dates on which banks shall remain closed in the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli for 2019.

List of Trading Holidays 2019

Restricted Holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli for the Year 2019

The list of restricted holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli for 2019 goes as below:

Date Day Name of the festival
1 January 2019 Tuesday New Year’s Day
13 January 2019 Sunday Lohri
15 January 2019 Tuesday Pongal
10 February 2019 Sunday Basant Panchami
19 February 2019 Tuesday Guru Ravidas Birthday
19 February 2019 Tuesday Shivaji Jayanti
1 March 2019 Tuesday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti
20 March 2019 Wednesday Holika Dahan
21 March 2019 Thursday Dolyatra
21 March 2019 Thursday Birthday of Hazrat Ali
6 April 2019 Saturday Gudi Padwa
14 April 2019 Sunday Vaisakhi
15 April 2019 Monday Bahag Bihu
19 April 2019 Friday Good Friday
21 April 2019 Sunday Easter Sunday
9 May 2019 Thursday Guru Rabindranath Birthday
18 May 2019 Saturday Buddha Purnima
31 May 2019 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
4 July 2019 Thursday Rath Yatra
12 August 2019 Monday Id-ul-Zuha
17 August 2019 Saturday Parsi New Year’s Day
10 September 2019 Tuesday Muharram
11 September 2019 Wednesday Thiru Onam Day
5 October 2019 Saturday Maha Saptami
6 October 2019 Sunday Maha Ashtami
7 October 2019 Monday Maha Navami
13 October 2019 Sunday Maharshi Valmiki Birthday
17 October 2019 Thursday Karaka Chaturthi
27 October 2019 Sunday Narak Chaturdashi
29 October 2019 Tuesday Bhai Duj
10 November 2019 Sunday Milad-un-Nabi
12 November 2019 Tuesday Guru Nanak Birthday
24 November 2019 Sunday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s
24 December 2019 Tuesday Christmas Eve

About Dadra And Nagar Haveli

Dadra and Nagar Haveli which is composed of two separate geographical entities is one of the Union Territories in the country. The Union Territory lies within the North Western Ghats moist deciduous forests ecoregion. As such, majority of its land is under forest cover and results in a major produce of Khair and general timber. Dadra and Nagar Haveli is also home to many birds and animals, which can be found in the Dadra and Nagar Haveli Wildlife Sanctuary. The Sanctuary which covers about 19 percent of the total area of the Union Territory is a favourite destination among tourists, both from the country as well as abroad.

Holiday Destinations In India

Public Holidays For 2018 In The Union Territory Of Dadra And Nagar Haveli

Date Day Holiday Celebrated
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day Across India
2 March 2018 Friday Holi In many states
29 March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti In many states
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday In many states
15 June 2018 Friday Eid al-Fitr In many states
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day Across India
22 August 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Adha In many states
13 September 2018 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi In many states
21 September 2018 Friday Muharram In many states
2 October 2018 Tuesday Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi Across India
19 October 2018 Friday Dussehra In many states
7 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali In many states
21 November 2018 Wednesday Id-e-Milad In many states
23 November 2018 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti In many states
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day In many states

Bank Holidays In Dadra And Nagar Haveli For 2018

Date Day Holiday
13 January 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day
27 January 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 February 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
24 February 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 March 2018 Friday Holi
10 March 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
24 March 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
29 March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday
14 April 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
28 April 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
12 May 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
26 May 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
9 June 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
15 June 2018 Saturday Eid al-Fitr
23 June 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
14 July 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
28 July 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 August 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
22 August 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Adha
25 August 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
13 September 2018 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
8 September 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
21 September 2018 Friday Muharram
22 September 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2018 Tuesday Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi
13 October 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
19 October 2018 Friday Dussehra
27 October 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
7 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali
10 November 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
21 November 2018 Wednesday Id-e-Milad
23 November 2018 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
24 November 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
8 December 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
22 December 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day
List of Indian Holidays
List of Trading Holidays 2019
List of Holidays in Different States
List of Monthly Holidays 2019-2020

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.