Dadra and Nagar Haveli Holidays 2022

In India, there are several types of holidays that an individual is entitled to avail. The holidays comprise national, regional, and bank holidays. Be it any type of holidays, all individuals look forward to those days. This is because holidays provide them the opportunity to spend some time away from their regular day-to-day life and relax with their near and dear ones.

Here, we have compiled a list of public and bank holidays for 2022 in the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli. Mentioned below is a list that contains all the public holidays for 2022 that citizens of the Union Territory can avail.

Trending Holidays in May 2022

Dadra and Nagar Haveli Holidays 2022

Public Holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli for 2022 are given below:

Holiday Day Day
Republic Day 26 January 2022 Wednesday
Maha Shivaratri 1 March 2022 Tuesday
Holi 19 March 2022 Saturday
Gudi Padwa 2 April 2022 Saturday
Ram Navami 10 April 2022 Sunday
Mahavir Jayanti 14 April 2022 Thursday
Good Friday 15 April 2022 Friday
Idul Fitr 3 May 2022 Tuesday
Independence Day 15 August 2022 Monday
Parsi New Year 16 August 2022 Tuesday
Janmashtami 19 August 2022 Friday
Ganesh Chaturthi 31 August 2022 Wednesday
Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2022 Sunday
Eid e Milad 9 October 2022 Sunday
Diwali 25 October 2022 Tuesday
Christmas Day 25 December 2022 Sunday

List of Monthly Holidays 2022

Bank Holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli for 2022

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli for 2022 are given below:

Holiday Date Day
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 8 January 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 22 January 2022 Saturday
Republic Day 26 January 2022 Wednesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 12 February 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 26 February 2022 Saturday
Maha Shivaratri 1 March 2022 Tuesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 12 March 2022 Saturday
Holi 19 March 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 26 March 2022 Saturday
Gudi Padwa 2 April 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 9 April 2022 Saturday
Ram Navami 10 April 2022 Sunday
Mahavir Jayanti 14 April 2022 Thursday
Good Friday 15 April 2022 Friday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 23 April 2022 Saturday
Idul Fitr 3 May 2022 Tuesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 14 May 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 28 May 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 11 June 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 25 June 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 9 July 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 23 July 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 13 August 2022 Saturday
Independence Day 15 August 2022 Monday
Parsi New Year 16 August 2022 Tuesday
Janmashtami 19 August 2022 Friday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 27 August 2022 Saturday
Ganesh Chaturthi 31 August 2022 Wednesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 10 September 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 24 September 2022 Saturday
Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2022 Sunday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 8 October 2022 Saturday
Eid e Milad 9 October 2022 Sunday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 22 October 2022 Saturday
Diwali 25 October 2022 Tuesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 12 November 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 26 November 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 10 December 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 24 December 2022 Saturday
Christmas Day 25 December 2022 Sunday

List of Trading Holidays 2022

Trending Holidays in June 2022

About Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Dadra and Nagar Haveli which is composed of two separate geographical entities is one of the Union Territories in the country. The Union Territory lies within the North Western Ghats moist deciduous forests ecoregion. As such, majority of its land is under forest cover and results in a major produce of Khair and general timber. Dadra and Nagar Haveli is also home to many birds and animals, which can be found in the Dadra and Nagar Haveli Wildlife Sanctuary. The Sanctuary which covers about 19 percent of the total area of the Union Territory is a favourite destination among tourists, both from the country as well as abroad.

Holiday Destinations In India

Dadra and Nagar Haveli Holidays 2021

Public Holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli for 2021 are given below:

Date Day Holiday
26 January 2021 Tuesday Republic Day
29 March 2021 Monday Holi
2 April 2021 Friday Good Friday
13 May 2021 Thursday Idul Fitr
20 July 2021 Tuesday Bakrid/Eid al Adha
15 August 2021 Sunday Independence Day
19 August 2021 Thursday Muharram
10 September 2021 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
2 October 2021 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
15 October 2021 Friday Vijaya Dashami
19 October 2021 Tuesday Eid e Milad
4 November 2021 Thursday Diwali
19 November 2021 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 December 2021 Saturday Christmas Day

Bank Holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli for 2021

Bank holidays in Dadra and Nagar Haveli for 2021 are given below:

Date Day Holiday
9 January 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
23 January 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
26 January 2021 Tuesday Republic Day
13 February 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
27 February 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
13 March 2021 Tuesday Second Saturday
27 March 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
29 March 2021 Monday Holi
2 April 2021 Friday Good Friday
10 April 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
24 April 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
8 May 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
13 May 2021 Thursday Eid-ul-Fitr
22 May 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
12 June 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
26 June 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 July 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
20 July 2021 Tuesday Bakrid/Eid al Adha
24 July 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
14 August 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
15 August 2021 Sunday Independence Day
19 August 2021 Thursday Muharram
28 August 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 September 2021 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
11 September 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
25 September 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2021 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
9 October 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
15 October 2021 Friday Vijaya Dashami
19 October 2021 Tuesday Eid e Milad
23 October 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
4 November 2021 Thursday Diwali
13 November 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
19 November 2021 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
27 November 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 December 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
25 December 2021 Saturday Christmas Day Fourth Saturday
List of Indian Holidays
List of Trading Holidays 2022
List of Holidays in Different States
List of Monthly Holidays 2022

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.