• Andhra Pradesh Holidays In 2018

    Everyone wants to spend quality time with friends and families. Holidays are a good time. Working professionals can celebrate festivals with happiness while students can spend festivals with parents and friends. Holidays are important especially for working individuals who can stay away from the regular life. They give people a fresh feeling to work competitively.

    The state and central governments have announced the list of national and public holidays in Andhra Pradesh in 2018. A majority of public holidays are common among states. Only state-specific holidays will differ from one state to another. The holiday calendar helps people plan in a better way. For instance, if you are working in Hyderabad and your family stays in other part of the state, you will be able to book a bus ticket or a train ticket to celebrate festivals or make a trip during holidays.

    The List Of National And Regional Holidays Of Andhra Pradesh In 2018

    Holiday Date Day Remarks
    Makar Sankrati 14 January 2018 Sunday Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Telangana
    Republic Day 26 January 2018 Friday Throughout India
    Maha Shivaratri 13 February Tuesday  
    Doljatra 01 March 2018 Thursday Holi Dahan
    Ugadi 18 March 2018 Sunday Kannada and Telugu New Year
    Ram Navami 25 March 2018 Sunday Honors the birth of Lord Rama
    Mahavir Jayanti 29 April 2018 Thursday The important festivals for Jainism community
    Bank Holiday 01 April2018 Sunday Year account closing day
    Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2018 Saturday Birthday of Ambedkar
    Idul Fitr 15 June 2018 Friday Many states
    Independence Day 15 August 2018 Wednesday Throughout India
    Idul Juha 22 August 2018 Wednesday Bakrid several states
    Ganesh Festival 13 September 2018 Thursday  
    Muharram 20 September 2018 Thursday  
    Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02 October 2018 Tuesday Throughout India
    Durgastami 17 October 2018 Wednesday Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Odisha
    Dusshera 19 October 2018 Friday Vijay Dashami
    Deewali 07 November 2018 Wednesday  
    Id-e-Milad 21 November 2018 Wednesday  
    Christmas Day 25 December 2018 Thursday All states

    Andhra Pradesh Bank Holidays 2018

    Holiday Day Date
    Pongal Sunday 14 January 2018
    Kanuma Panduga Monday 15 January 2018
    Republic Day Friday 26 January 2018
    Maha Shivaratri Tuesday 13 February 2018
    Holi Thursday 01 March 2018
    Ugadi Sunday 18 March 2018
    Ram Navami Sunday 25 March 2018
    Good Friday Friday 30 March 2018
    Babu Jagjivan Rao Jayanti Sunday 05 April 2018
    Ambedkar Jayanti Saturday 14 April 2018
    Idul Fitr Friday 15 June 2018
    Independence Day Wednesday 15 August 2018
    Bakrid Wednesday 22 August 2018
    Janmashtami Monday 03 September 2018
    Ganesh Festival Thursday 02 October 2018
    Muharram Friday 21 September 2018
    Gandhi Jayanthi Tuesday 02 October 2018
    Maha Ashtami Wednesday 17 October 2018
    Vijay Dashami Friday 19 October 2018
    Deepavali Tuesday 06 November 2018
    Eid e Milad Wednesday 21 November 2018
    Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December 2018

    Note: All banks remain closed during bank holidays in Andhra Pradesh, but ATMs will be open.

    Destinations To Spend Holidays In Andhra Pradesh

    Araku Valley: At a distance of 635 km from Hyderabad, 85 km for Vizianagaram, 432 km from Vijayawada and 112 from Vizag, Araku Valley is a hill station in the Vizag district of Andhra Pradesh. People can plan a trip to this place to explore the beauty of Tyda, Katiki Falls, Tribal Museum and Padmapuram Batanical.

    Srisailam: At a distance of 527 km from Bangalore, 229 km from Hyderabad and 160 km from Nandyal, Srisailam is one of the most significant pilgrimage centers of Lord Shiva in the country. It is a famous weekend gateway from Hyderabad. The major attractions of the destination include Mallikarjun Temple and Srishailam Dam.

    Lepakshi: At a distance of 225 km from Tirupati, 124 km from Bangalore and 125 km from Anantapur, Lepakshi is an important heritage site emphasizing the legacy of Vijayanagar Dynasty. You can plan a 2-3 day trip to these destinations to spend holidays in Andhra Pradesh.

    Enjoy Your Holidays With Best Travel Credit Cards

    The aforementioned dates of regional public and restricted holidays have been taken from the most authenticated and latest references. There is a possibility that the holiday dates for certain Islamic festivals and the festivals of other communities may be revised later on. We are not responsible under such circumstances.

    List of Indian Holidays
    List of Trading Holidays 2018
    List of Holidays in Different States
    List of Monthly Holidays 2018/2019
    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.