Lakshadweep Holidays 2019

Are you confused when it comes to knowing the exact dates on which you have holidays in the current year? If the answer to the question is yes, you need to stop worrying about it. This is because, in this article, we have compiled the entire list of holidays that people of Lakshadweep can avail in the current year of 2019. The lists include all holidays under the major categories like:

  • National holidays
  • Regional holidays
  • Bank holidays

Public Holidays In The Union Territory Of Lakshadweep

In addition to all the national and regional holidays, there are bank holidays as well. Bank holidays are those holidays where only banks remain closed in the country. When we talk about bank holidays, it includes all second and fourth Saturdays of the month along with all the national and regional holidays in a year.

In India, banks remain closed on all second and fourth Saturdays of the year as part of an understanding between the Indian Banks’ Association and the All India Bank Employees Association (AIBEA).

Bank Holidays In Lakshadweep In 2019

Holiday Date Day
Second Saturday 12 January 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 January 2019 Saturday
Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 9 February 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 23 February 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 09 March 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 23 March 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 April 2019 Saturday
Mahavir Jayanti 17 April 2019 Wednesday
Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
Fourth Saturday 27 April 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 11 May 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 25 May 2019 Saturday
Idul Fitr 5 June 2019 Wednesday
Second Saturday 8 June 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 22 June 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 July 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 27 July 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 10 August 2019 Saturday
Bakrid 12 August 2019 Saturday
Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 24 August 2019 Saturday
Muharram 10 September 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 14 September 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 28 September 2019 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2019 Wednesday
Vijaya Dashami 8 October 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 12 October 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 October 2019 Saturday
Diwali 27 October 2019 Sunday
Second Saturday 9 November 2019 Saturday
Eid e Milad 10 November 2019 Sunday
Guru Nanak Jayanti 12 November 2019 Tuesday
Fourth Saturday 23 November 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 14 December 2019 Saturday
Christmas Day 25 December 2019 Wednesday
Fourth Saturday 28 December 2019 Saturday

About Lakshadweep

Lakshadweep, which is one of the Union Territories of the country, is a group of islands in the Laccadive Sea. The islands known collectively as Laccadive Islands form the smallest Union Territory of India. The word ‘Lakshadweep’ in Sanskrit means ‘one hundred thousand islands’. When we talk about the flora and fauna in the Union Territory, the Lakshadweep Archipelago forms a terrestrial ecoregion together with Maldives and Chagos. It needs to be mentioned that the place is a major tourist attraction given that it is one of four coral reef regions in the country. Apart from having a variety of water species, Lakshadweep is also famous for water sports activities like scuba diving, snorkeling, water skiing, sport fishing, night sea voyages among others.

Bank Holidays In Lakshadweep In 2018

Date Day Holiday
13 January 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day
27 January 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 February 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
24 February 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 March 2018 Friday Holi
10 March 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
24 March 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
29 March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday
14 April 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
28 April 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
12 May 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
26 May 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
9 June 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
15 June 2018 Saturday Eid al-Fitr
23 June 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
14 July 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
28 July 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 August 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
22 August 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Adha
25 August 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
3 September 2018 Monday Janmashtami
8 September 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
21 September 2018 Friday Muharram
22 September 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2018 Tuesday Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi
13 October 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
19 October 2018 Friday Vijayadashami
27 October 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
7 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali
10 November 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
21 November 2018 Wednesday Id-e-Milad
23 November 2018 Friday Guru Nanak’s birthday
24 November 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
8 December 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
22 December 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas

Public Holidays In The Union Territory Of Lakshadweep

Date Day Holiday Celebrated
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day Across India
29 March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti In many States
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday In many States
15 June 2018 Saturday Eid al-Fitr In many States
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day Across India
22 August 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Adha In many States
21 September 2018 Friday Muharram In many States
2 October 2018 Tuesday Birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi Across India
19 October 2018 Friday Dussehra In many States
7 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali In many States
21 November 2018 Wednesday Id-e-Milad In many States
23 November 2018 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti In many States
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day Across India

The aforementioned dates of regional public and restricted holidays have been taken from the most authenticated and latest references. There is a possibility that the holiday dates for certain Islamic festivals and the festivals of other communities may be revised later on. We are not responsible under such circumstances.

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.