• Rajasthan Holidays in 2018

    The state government of Rajasthan has announced the calendar of regional, public, bank, and national holidays for the year 2018. The month of March, the third month of the calendar year, has 6 holidays for the year 2018. There are 22 elective and 27 public holidays this year. An employee may take two optional holidays throughout the year. This holiday page for Rajasthan has been sourced from authenticated government websites. The page shall be extremely useful for the public and the working class as well.

    List Of Rajasthan Holidays For The Year 2018

    The following table outlines the holidays in Gujarat in 2018:

    Date Day Name of the festival Comments
    26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day National holiday
    13 February 2018 Tuesday Maha Shivratri  
    02 March 2018 Friday Holi  
    25 March 2018 Sunday Ram Navami  
    29 March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti  
    30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday  
    01 April 2018 Sunday Bank Holiday Account closing day
    14 April 2018 Saturday Ambedkar Jayanti  
    15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day National holiday
    22 August 2018 Wednesday Idul Juha  
    26 August 2018 Sunday Raksha Bandhan Rajasthan, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh
    03 September 2018 Thursday Janmastami  
    19 September 2018 Wednesday Ramdev Jayanti Rajasthan
    21 September 2018 Friday Muharram Many states
    02 October 2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti National holiday
    10 October 2018 Wednesday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti Rajasthan, Haryana, Punjab
    17 October 2018 Wednesday Durgastami Many states
    19 October 2018 Friday Dussehra  
    07 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali Many states
    08 November 2018 Thursday Vishwakarma Day  
    09 November 2018 Friday Deewali Holiday Rajasthan
    21 November 2018 Wednesday Id-e-Milad  
    23 November 2018 Friday Guru Nanak Birthday  
    25 December 2018 Tuesday Christm as Day Many states

    Bank Holidays In Rajasthan For The Year 2018

    The following table outlines the bank holidays in Rajasthan in 2018:

    Date Day Comments
    13 January 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
    26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day
    27 January 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
    10 February 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
    24 February 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
    02 March 2018 Friday Holi
    10 March 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
    24 March 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
    29 March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
    14 April 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
    28 April 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
    12 May 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
    26 May 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
    09 June 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
    16 June 2018 Saturday Ramjan
    23 June 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
    14 July 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
    28 July 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
    11 August 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
    15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
    17 August 2018 Friday Parsi New Year
    22 August 2018 Wednesday Bakrid
    25 August 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
    03 September 2018 Monday Janmashtami
    08 September 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
    21 September 2018 Friday Muharram
    22 September 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
    02 October 2018 Tuesdays Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
    13 October 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
    19 October 2018 Friday Vijay Dashami
    27 October 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
    07 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali
    08 November 2018 Thursday Vikram Samvat New Year
    10 November 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
    23 November 2018 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
    24 November 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
    08 December 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
    22 December 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
    25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day

    A bank holiday is a holiday declared for the state-specific banking institutions. On the day, banks will not be available to the public service. ATMs of all banks will be working during bank holidays. People can withdraw cash through these machines. Banks usually remain closed on every second Saturday of every month. The above table outlines the dates and days of bank holidays Rajasthan 2018.

    Every year, three national holidays are celebrated in India. On a national holiday, all local, state, and central government offices will remain closed throughout the country. In January, the first month of the Gregorian calendar, Republic Day is celebrated on 26; In August, Independence Day is celebrated on 15; and in October, the birthday of Mahatma Gandhi, the Father of the Nation, is celebrated on 02. Besides this, there are many holidays in 2018 in the Indian state of Rajasthan.

    Relevance Of Rajasthan Holidays 2018

    Yes, the calendar of Rajasthan holidays 2018 is required for the public and the working community. On a festival holiday, the employees working in both private and public sectors like to spend the best time with their families and friends. The calendar helps them book a travel ticket (for outstation employees), reserve a ticket for shows and events and plan a holiday vacation. The calendar also helps the business class to stock festival-specific items to boost their businesses during festival holidays.

    Description Of Major Rajasthan Holidays 2018

    Besides national holidays, the notable festival holidays in Rajasthan for the year 2018 include Maha Shivratri, Ambedkar, Ramdev and Mahavir Jayanti, Raksha Bandhan, Muharram, Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti, Gurunanak Jayanti, Dussehra and Christmas Day. Shivratri provides a reference to God Shiva. Raksha Bandhan is one of the popular Hindu festivals. The festival denotes the bonding between sisters and brothers. Finally, we have Christmas Day, the last and global festival, is celebrated every year on 25 December.

    Notable Holiday Destinations In Rajasthan

    Like mentioned earlier, people prefer going on a trip during holidays. The most popular holiday destinations in Rajasthan include Jaipur, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Jaisalmer, Bikaner, Pushkar, Sawai Madhopur, Chittorgarh, Mount Abu and Ajmer.

    Jaipur

    Jaipur is the capital city of the state of Rajasthan and is the largest city as well. The destination attracts travelers across the country and the globe with many tourist points, which include City Palace, Amer Fort, Jal Mahal, Birla Temple, Jantar Mantar, Jaigarh Fort, Galtaji, Hawa Mahal, Pink City Bazaars, Nahargarh Fort, Albert Hall Museum and Govind Dev Temple. The city is famous for cuisine, forts, heritage and shopping. The people residing outside the city of Jaipur should spend 1-2 days.

    Udaipur

    Udaipur, the city of lakes, is renowned for its palaces that demonstrate the delicacy of Rajputana Style architecture. Apart from its several palaces, the city is also famous for temples and shopping. The city of Udaipur has a lot to offer to both domestic and international tourists. Tourist points include City Palace, Lake Palace, Shilpgram, Jagdish Temple, Moti Magri and Lake Pichola.

    Jodhpur

    After Jaipur, Jodhpur is the second biggest city of Rajasthan. The city is an important tourist destination since its lies in the middle of the state. The major attractions include Hill Forts, palaces, Jain Temples, Bada Bagh, Gadisar Lake and Salim Singh Haveli.

    Jaislmer

    The city of Jaislmer is popular for its architecture. You may require packing a lot of paperbacks and almost 2-3 days to relish the life in the city to its fullest. It is ideal to plan a tour to this city in the months of December and November. Consider this destination if you are planning a trip during holidays in Rajasthan in 2018. The major attractions consist of Sam Sand Dunes and Jaisalmer Palace. The city is well-known for its heritage.

    Bikaner

    Bikaner is another prime tourist destination in Rajasthan and is renowned for its sweets and snacks. The various arts and crafts make the city unique. If you are willing to experience the taste of Rajasthani cuisine, Bikaner should be visited. The prime attractions of the city comprise of Karni Mata Temple and Junagarh Fort.

    Pushkar

    Pushkar is designated as the king of pilgrimage sites in India and is sited at the coasts of the Pushkar Lake. The prime attractions include Varaha Temple, Pushkar Lake, Apteshwar Temple, Brahma Temple and Savitri Temple. Camel races also attract tourists.

    Chittorgarh

    Chittorgarh is known to be the place of birth of many great warriors and historical figures such as the Hindu Saint and the Great Maharana Pratap. Chittorgarh Fort is the largest fort in the country. Rani Padmini Palace is another notable point to visit.

    Note: Aforementioned are the most distinguished tourist destinations in Rajasthan. This is additional information for the people seeking the list of holidays in Rajasthan in 2018. Some people may need this information to plan a trip during Rajasthan holidays 2018.

    The aforementioned dates of regional public and restricted holidays have been taken from the most authenticated and latest references. There is a possibility that the holiday dates for certain Islamic festivals and the festivals of other communities may be revised later on. We are not responsible under such circumstances.

    List of Indian Holidays
    List of Trading Holidays 2018
    List of Holidays in Different States
    List of Monthly Holidays 2018/2019
    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.