Himachal Pradesh Holidays 2019

This article focuses on the list of holidays in Himachal Pradesh for the year 2019. Unlike holidays in other countries, Indian holidays are usually clustered, as there are multiple occasions and categories involved. However, this list highlights four major types of holidays in Himachal Pradesh, which are:

  • Bank holidays
  • Regional holidays
  • National holidays
  • Public holidays

Here’s the list of public holidays in Himachal Pradesh in 2019 that includes national, regional, and bank holidays that residents of Himachal Pradesh can avail in the calendar year of 2019.

List Of Himachal Pradesh Holidays 2019

Date Day Holiday Celebrated
25 January 2019 Friday Statehood Day Himachal Pradesh only
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day Across India
19 February 2019 Tuesday Guru Ravidas Birthday In many states
4 March 2019 Monday Maha Shivaratri In many states
21 March 2019 Thursday Holi In many states
1 April 2019 Monday Bank Holiday Only for Banks
14 April 2019 Sunday Ram Navami/ Dr Ambedkar Jayanti In many states
15 April 2019 Monday Himachal Day Himachal Pradesh only
19 April 2019 Friday Good Friday In many states
19 May 2019 Sunday Buddha Purnima In many states
24 May 2019 Friday Maharana Pratap Jayanti Haryana and Himachal Pradesh only
5 June 2019 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr Across India
17 June 2019 Monday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Gazetted holiday in Himachal Pradesh, Haryana and Punjab
12 August 2019 Monday Id-ul-Juha (Bakrid) Across India
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day/ Raksha Bandhan Across India
23 August 2019 Friday Janmashtami In many states
10 September 2019 Tuesday Muharram Across India
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Across India
8 October 2019 Tuesday Dusshera In many states
13 October 2019 Sunday Maharishi Valmiki Birthday In many states
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali Across India
10 November 2019 Sunday Id-e-Milad Across India
11 November 2019 Monday Guru Nanak Birthday In many states
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Festival Across India

Holidays offer a break from our hectic work life. By planning holidays ahead along with leaves, people can take maximum advantage as it provides a stress-free planning for a vacation.

Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh  in 2019

Apart from national and regional holidays in Himachal Pradesh, there are bank holidays observed. During these bank holidays in Himachal Pradesh, bank officials and staffs are off from work. As per an understanding between the Indian Banks’ Association and All India Bank Employees’ Association, all public sector banks in Himachal Pradesh and other states of India are closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of the month.

Below is the list of bank holidays in Himachal Pradesh in 2019:

Date Day Holiday
12 January 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day
26 January 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
9 February 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
23 February 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
4 March 2019 Monday Maha Shivaratri
9 March 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
21 March 2019 Thursday Holi
23 March 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 April 2019 Tuesday Yearly Closing of Bank Accounts
13 April 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
27 April 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 May 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
18 May 2019 Saturday Buddha Purnima
25 May 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
5 June 2019 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr
8 June 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
22 June 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
13 July 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
27 July 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 August 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
12 August 2019 Monday Id-ul-Adha/ Bakrid
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day/ Raksha Bandhan
24 August 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday/ Janmashtami
10 September 2019 Tuesday Muharram
14 September 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
28 September 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
8 October 2019 Tuesday Dusshera
12 October 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
26 October 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali
9 November 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
12 November 2019 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
23 November 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
14 December 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas
28 December 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday

The 2019 list of holidays in Himachal Pradesh offers an insight into holidays which could be used to plan your leaves as well as schedule your business operations and activities. The holiday list in Himachal Pradesh in 2019 could help you plan your vacations effectively. With this list of 2019 Himachal holidays, one can plan leaves along with the holidays during the calendar year in Himachal Pradesh effectively.

Note: All banks remain closed during bank holidays in Himachal Pradesh, but ATMs will be open.

The banks that are operating across the state of Himachal Pradesh will be closed on all state-based and national holidays. Besides these, the bank authorities have publicized 42 bank holidays for the calendar year 2019, including second and fourth Saturdays. Therefore, people who visit the banks often are advised to note these days from the table given below:

Note: The second and fourth Saturdays of each month is a public holiday for all banks operating across India.

Key Points To Remember:

  • Only Independence Day, Republic Day, and Gandhi Jayanti are considered national holidays in India.
  • Public holidays in India are strictly observed on the regional basis.
  • The list of holiday dates mentioned above is based on the Indian Government where their officers are closed nationwide.
  • Apart from the above, there are various fairs and festivals that are considered as holidays in a few states. However, these change from one year to the other.
  • Even though not government holidays, New Year and Christmas days are considered national holidays too.

List Of Himachal Pradesh Holidays 2018

Date Day Holiday Remarks
January 25, 2018 Thursday Statehood Day Only in Himachal Pradesh
January 26, 2018 Friday Republic Day All over India
January 31, 2018 Wednesday Birthday of Guru Ravidas Holiday in several states
February 14, 2018 Wednesday Maha Shivratri Holiday in several states
March 02, 2018 Friday Holi Holiday in several states
March 25, 2018 Sunday Ram Navmi First month’s ninth day of Hindu calendar
March 30, 2018 Friday Good Friday The Friday before the Easter
April 01, 2018 Sunday Bank holiday Only for banks. Closing day of annual accounts
April 14, 2018 Saturday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar’s birthday
April 15, 2018 Sunday Himachal Day Holiday is only in Himachal Pradesh, as the province was created and developed on April 15, 1948
April 18, 2018 Wednesday Parashurama Jayanti Holiday in several states
April 30, 2018 Monday Buddha Purnima Buddha’s Birth
June 16, 2018 Saturday Idul Fitr Holiday in several states
June 16, 2018 Saturday Maharana Pratap Jayanti Holiday is applicable only in Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Haryana
June 28, 2018 Thursday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Gazetted holiday in various states
August 15, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday in all states
August 22, 2018 Wednesday Idul Juha Bakrid – Holiday in many states
September 03, 2018 Monday Janmashtami Birth of Lord Krishna
September 21, 2018 Friday Muharram Holiday in several states
October 02, 2018 Tuesday National Holiday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
October 19, 2018 Friday Dussehra Vijaya Dashami/Dasara
October 24, 2018 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday Holiday in Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Punjab, Haryana, and Delhi
November 07, 2018 Wednesday Diwali Holiday in several states
November 23, 2018 Friday Guru Nanak’s Birthday  
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas Holiday in several states

List Of Bank Holidays In Himachal Pradesh – 2018

Date Day Holiday
January 13, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26, 2018 Friday Republic Day
January 27, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
January 31, 2018 Wednesday Birthday of Guru Ravidas
February 10, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
February 14, 2018 Wednesday Maha Shivratri
February 24, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 02, 2018 Friday Holi Second Day
March 10, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
March 24, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 02, 2018 Monday Bank Holiday
April 14, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
April 28, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 30, 2018 Monday Buddha Purnima
May 12, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 09, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
June 16, 2018 Saturday Eid al-Fitr
June 23, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 14, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22, 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha
August 25, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 03, 2018 Monday Janmashtami
September 08, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
September 21, 2018 Friday Muharram
September 22, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 02, 2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 13, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
October 19, 2018 Friday Durga Puja
October 27, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 07, 2018 Wednesday Diwali
November 10, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
November 23, 2018 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 24, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 08, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas

The aforementioned dates of regional public and restricted holidays have been taken from the most authenticated and latest references. There is a possibility that the holiday dates for certain Islamic festivals and the festivals of other communities may be revised later on. We are not responsible under such circumstances.

News About Holidays in Himachal Pradesh 2019

  • Holiday Declared for Schools in Kullu, Shimla Amid Heavy Snowfall

    Amid heavy snowfall, the district administration of Kullu and Shimla declared a two-day holiday for primary and senior secondary schools in the region on Sunday. As per the authorities, schools will reopen on 13 February 2019. According to the Indian Meteorological Department (IMD), fresh western disturbances are most likely to affect the western regions of the Himalayas from 13 February 2019. The weather department also forecasted that heavy rain, snow or thunderstorm accompanied with hailstorm is expected to occur in isolated places of Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir. Due to the unprecedented snowfall in parts of Jammu and Kashmir in the last couple of days, snow-clearing operations have been carried out in Rajouri district and several other parts of Jammu and Kashmir.

    10 February 2019

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.