Jammu and Kashmir Holidays 2019

We have compiled a list of holidays in Jammu and Kashmir for the year 2019. The list includes all public, national, bank, and regional holidays. You can plan your leaves and vacations by referring to the holidays list.

Here’s the list of public holidays in Jammu and Kashmir in 2019 that includes national, regional, and bank holidays that residents of Jammu and Kashmir can avail in the calendar year of 2019.

List Of Holidays In Jammu And Kashmir – 2019

Date Day Holiday Celebrated
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day Across India
04 March 2019 Monday Maha Shivaratri In many states
21 March 2019 Thursday Holi In many states
01 April 2019 Monday Bank Holiday Only for Banks
06 April 2019 Saturday 1st Navratra Jammu and Kashmir only
14 April 2019 Sunday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti/ Vaisakhi In many states
17 April 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti In many states
19 May 2019 Sunday Buddha Purnima In many states
31 May 2019 Friday Jumat-ul-Wida In some states
5 June 2019 Wednesday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday Jammu and Kashmir only
5 June 2019 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr Across India
13 July 2019 Saturday Martyr’s Day Jammu and Kashmir only
12 August 2019 Monday Id-ul-Juha (Bakrid) Across India
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day Across India
15 August 2019 Thursday Raksha Bandhan Across India
23 August 2019 Friday Janmashtami In many states
10 September 2019 Tuesday Muharram Across India
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Across India
8 October 2019 Tuesday Dussehra In many states
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali Across India
11 November 2019 Monday Guru Nanak Birthday In many states
05 December 2019 Thursday Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah Jammu and Kashmir only
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Festival Across India

With the mentioned list of holidays in 2019, planning your leaves in tandem with holidays offers peace of mind while taking that much-required break from our hectic work life. This 2019 holiday list in Jammu and Kashmir gives us the opportunity to take advantage of a long weekend coupled with our leaves, gives us ample time to plan a vacation in the beautiful state of Jammu and Kashmir.

List of Monthly Holidays

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir in 2019

Banks in Jammu and Kashmir observe holidays during the calendar year of 2019 as well which are apart from the national and regional holidays. Banks do not operate during these holidays as bank officials are off work. In Jammu and Kashmir and other states in the country, all public sector banks are closed for business on the second and fourth Saturdays as per an understanding between the Indian Bank’s Association and the All India Bank Employees’ Association.

Below is the list of bank holidays in Jammu and Kashmir in 2019:

Date Day Holiday
12 January 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day
26 January 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
09 February 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
23 February 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
04 March 2019 Monday Maha Shivaratri
09 March 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
21 March 2019 Thursday Holi
23 March 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
02 April 2019 Tuesday Yearly Closing of Bank Accounts
06 April 2019 Saturday 1st Navratra
13 April 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
14 April 2019 Sunday Vaisakhi
27 April 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 May 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
18 May 2019 Saturday Buddha Purnima
25 May 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
31 May 2019 Thursday Jamat-ul-Vida
5 June 2019 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr
8 June 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
22 June 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
13 July 2019 Saturday Second Saturday/ Martyr’s Day
27 July 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 August 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
12 August 2019 Monday Id-ul-Adha/Bakrid
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day
24 August 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday/ Janmashtami
10 September 2019 Tuesday Muharram
14 September 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
28 September 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
8 October 2019 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
12 October 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
26 October 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali
9 November 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
10 November 2019 Sunday Eid-e-Milad
15 November 2019 Friday Friday following Eid-e-Milad
23 November 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday
05 December 2019 Thursday Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah
14 December 2019 Saturday Second Saturday
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas
28 December 2019 Saturday Fourth Saturday

The 2019 list of holidays in Jammu and Kashmir offers an insight into holidays which could be used to plan your leaves as well as schedule your business operations and activities. The holiday list in Jammu and Kashmir in 2019 could help you plan your vacations effectively. With this list of 2019 Jammu and Kashmir holidays, one can plan leaves along with the holidays during the calendar year.

Note: All banks remain closed during bank holidays in Jammu and Kashmir, but ATMs will be open.

List of Trading Holidays 2019

Note: The second and fourth Saturdays of all months of the year are public holidays for all banks operating across Jammu and Kashmir.

List Of Holidays In Jammu And Kashmir 2018

Date Day Holiday Remarks
January 26, 2018 Friday Republic Day All over India
February 13, 2018 Tuesday Maha Shivratri Holiday in several states. Celebrated on the thirteenth night and fourteenth day
March 01, 2018 Thursday Holi Holiday in Jammu & Kashmir and Telangana provinces
March 18, 2018 Sunday Ram Navmi First month’s ninth day of Hindu calendar
April 01, 2018 Sunday Bank holiday Only for banks. Closing day of annual accounts
April 02, 2018 Monday Bank Holiday Only for banks. Closing day of annual accounts
April 14, 2018 Saturday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar’s birthday
April 14, 2018 Saturday Vaisakhi Holiday is several states
April 30, 2018 Monday Buddha Purnima Buddha’s Birth
June 8, 2018 Friday Jumat-ul-Wida Ramadan’s last Friday
June 11, 2018 Monday Shab-I-Qadar Holiday is applicable only in Jammu & Kashmir. This day is celebrated on Ramadan’s twenty-seventh day
June 15, 2018 Friday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday in several states
July 05, 2018 Thursday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday Holiday only in Jammu & Kashmir
July 13, 2018 Friday Martyr’s Day Holiday only in Jammu & Kashmir
August 15, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday in all states
August 22, 2018 Wednesday Idul Juha Bakrid – Holiday in many states
September 03, 2018 Monday Janmashtami Birth of Lord Krishna
September 21, 2018 Friday Muharram Holiday in several states
October 02, 2018 Tuesday National Holiday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
October 18, 2018 Thursday Dusshera Vijaya Dashmi. Holiday in several states
November 07, 2018 Wednesday Diwali Holiday in several states
November 21, 2018 Wednesday Id-e-Milad Holiday only in Jammu and Kashmir
November 23, 2018 Friday Guru Nanak’s Birthday Holiday in several states
November 23, 2018 Friday Friday after the Eid Holiday only in Jammu and Kashmir
December 05, 2018 Wednesday Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah’s Birthday Holiday only in Jammu and Kashmir
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas Holiday in several states
List Of Bank Holidays In Jammu & Kashmir - 2018

For people who tend to visit their banks often, need to be aware of the list of bank holidays so that it can save the errand and time of ending up there and finally, realizing that the bank is closed for the day. As per the calendar year 2018, there are totally 48 bank holidays in Jammu and Kashmir. Here is the detailed list:

Date Day Holiday
January 13, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26, 2018 Friday Republic Day
January 27, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 10, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
February 13, 2018 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
February 24, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 01, 2018 Thursday Holi – Only for J&K Province
March 10, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
March 18, 2018 Sunday The first day of Navratri
March 24, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 01, 2018 Sunday Annual closing of accounts
April 13, 2018 Friday Vaisakhi
April 14, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
April 28, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 30, 2018 Monday Buddha Purnima
May 12, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
May 26, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 08, 2018 Friday Jamat-ul-Vida
June 09, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
June 15, 2018 Friday Eid al-Fitr
June 23, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 5, 2018 Thursday Second Saturday
July 13, 2018 Friday Martyr’s Day
July 14, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
July 28, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 11, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22, 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha
August 23, 2018 Thursday Eid al-Zuha
August 25, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 03, 2018 Monday Janmashtami
September 08, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
September 21, 2018 Friday Muharram
September 22, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 02, 2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 13, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
October 18, 2018 Thursday Vijaya Dashami
October 27, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 07, 2018 Wednesday Diwali
November 10, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
November 21, 2018 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad
November 23, 2018 Friday The Friday after the Eid
November 24, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 05, 2018 Wednesday Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah’s Birthday
December 08, 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
December 22, 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas

News About Jammu and Kashmir Holidays

  • Jammu and Kashmir Government Declares Public Holiday on Polling Days

    The government of Jammu and Kashmir on Thursday issued an order, declaring public holidays on all polling days for the respective constituencies. As per the government order, holiday would be observed in Kupwara, Baramulla and Bandipora of Kashmir and Jammu, Samba, Poonch and Rajouri of Jammu on 11 April 2019, the day when Jammu – Baramulla and Poonch constituencies going to polls in the first phase. Likewise, for the second phase of the Lok Sabha election, Budgam, Srinagar and Ganderbal of Kashmir and Udhampur, Reasi, Kathua, Kishtwar, Doda and Ramban of Jammu would observe holiday on 18 April 2019. For th third phase of the election, Anantnag will observe holiday on 23 April 2019, Kulgam on 29 April and Pulwama on 6 May 2019. As for Leh and Kargil district, the holiday will be observed on 6 May 2019. Also, the poll days declared above shall be declared as paid holidays to person employed in any business, industrial undertakings, trade or any other establishment and entitled to vote. Daily wage and casual workers shall also be entitled for holidays and wages on these days. 

    5 April 2019

  • The State Government of Jammu and Kashmir announces holiday on voting days

    The municipal elections in Jammu and Kashmir will be held in four phases. The first phase of municipal election has been scheduled on 8 October 2018, the second on 10 October 2018, the third on 13 October 2018 and the fourth on 16 October 2018. The votes shall be counted on 20 October 2018. It has been announced by the State Government of Jammu and Kashmir that there shall be a public holiday on Saturday, 13 October 2018 owing to the third phase of municipal election in the state. The holiday shall be applicable to the respective councils, election committees and municipal corporations on the election date, as per an order granted by the Department of General Administration. The employees, who want to go to other places to exercise their vote, are given the special casual leaves, the order further stated.

    11 October 2018

List of Indian Holidays
List of Trading Holidays 2019
List of Holidays in Different States
List of Monthly Holidays 2019-2020

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.