Meghalaya Holidays 2019

We have listed all the holidays in 2019 in Meghalaya. The list comprises of all bank, regional, public, and national holidays in Meghalaya in 2019. You can plan your leaves and vacation after referring the holiday list.

List Of Public Holidays In The State Of Meghalaya For 2019

The following is the list of regional, public and national holidays in Meghalaya for the calendar year 2019:

Date Day Name of the festival Comments
1 January 2019 Tuesday New Year’s Day Manipur, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Telangana, Mizoram, Tamil Nadu
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day National festival
21 March 2019 Thursday Holi
1 April 2019 Monday Bank Holiday
17 April 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
19 April 2019 Friday Good Friday
5 June 2019 Wednesday Idul Fitr Several states
17 July 2019 Wednesday U Tirot Sing Day Observed in Meghalaya
12 August 2019 Monday Idul Adha Observed in several states
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day National festival
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti National festival
8 October 2019 Tuesday Dussehra
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali Celebrated in several states
8 November 2019 Friday Wangala Festival
11 November 2019 Monday Birthday of Guru Nanak
23 November 2019 Saturday Seng Kut Snem Observed in Meghalaya
18 December 2019 Wednesday Ningol Chakkouba
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day Celebrated in several states
30 December 2019 Monday U Kiang Nangbah Observed in Meghalaya

List of Monthly Holidays

List Of Bank Holidays In The State Of Meghalaya For 2019

The following table dictates the days and dates of bank holidays in Meghalaya in 2019:

Holiday Date Day
New Year’s Day 1 January 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 12 January 2019 Saturday
Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 January 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 9 February 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 23 February 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 09 March 2019 Saturday
Holi 21 March 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 23 March 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 April 2019 Saturday
Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
Fourth Saturday 27 April 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 11 May 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 25 May 2019 Saturday
Eid al-Fitr 5 June 2019 Wednesday
Second Saturday 8 June 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 22 June 2019 Saturday
Behdienkhlam 3 July 2019 Wednesday
Second Saturday 13 July 2019 Saturday
U Tirot Sing Day 17 July 2019 Wednesday
Fourth Saturday 27 July 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 10 August 2019 Saturday
Eid-al-Zuha 12 August 2019 Monday
Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 24 August 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 14 September 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 28 September 2019 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2019 Wednesday
Vijay Dashami 8 October 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 12 October 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 October 2019 Saturday
Diwali 27 October 2019 Sunday
Wangala Festival 8 November 2019 Friday
Second Saturday 9 November 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 23 November 2019 Saturday
Seng Kut Snem 23 November 2019 Saturday
Pa-Togan Nengminza 12 December 2019 Thursday
Second Saturday 14 December 2019 Saturday
Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham 18 December 2019 Wednesday
Christmas Eve 24 December 2019 Tuesday
Christmas 25 December 2019 Wednesday
Christmas Festival 26 December 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 28 December 2019 Saturday
U Kiang Nangbah 30 December 2019 Monday

Apart from national and regional holidays, there exist bank holidays as well. When we talk about bank holidays, it is not only about the days when bank employees and officials go on a strike. As per an understanding between Indian Banks’ Association and All India Bank Employees’ Association, all public banks remain closed on the second and fourth Saturday of every month.

Given that, we have provided the list of all the public and bank holidays for the year, it is time for you to plan your vacations accordingly and have a good time with the near and dear ones. With Meghalaya, which means ‘the abode of clouds’, offering many tourism opportunities, it is great place to go to for a short but fulfilling holiday along with the loved ones.

List of Trading Holidays 2019

Holiday Destinations In India

List Of Public Holidays In The State Of Meghalaya For 2018

Date Day Holiday Celebrated
1 January 2018 Monday New Year’s Day In many states
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day Across India
2 March 2018 Friday Holi In many states
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday In many states
1 April 2018 Sunday Bank Holiday Only for Banks
16 June 2018 Saturday Eid al-Fitr In many states
3 July 2018 Tuesday Behdienkhlam Across Meghalaya
17 July 2018 Tuesday U Tirot Sing Day Across Meghalaya
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day Across India
22 August 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Adha In many states
3 September 2018 Monday Janmashtami In many states
2 October 2018 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti Across India
18 October 2018 Thursday Maha Navami In many states
19 October 2018 Friday Dussehra In many states
7 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali In many states
9 November 2018 Friday Wangala Festival Across Meghalaya
23 November 2018 Friday Seng Kut Snem Across Meghalaya
12 December 2018 Wednesday Death anniversary of Pa Togan Nengminja Sangma Across Meghalaya
18 December 2018 Tuesday Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham Across Meghalaya
24 December 2018 Monday Christmas Eve In a few states
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day Many states
26 December 2018 Wednesday Boxing Day In a few states
27 December 2018 Thursday Christmas Festival Across Meghalaya
30 December 2018 Sunday Death Anniversary of U Kiang Nangbah Across Meghalaya

Mentioned below is the list of bank holidays for the state of Meghalaya in 2018:

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2018 Monday New Year’s Day
13 January 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day
27 January 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 February 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
24 February 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 March 2018 Friday Holi
10 March 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
24 March 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday
14 April 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
28 April 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
12 May 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
26 May 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
9 June 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
16 June 2018 Saturday Eid al-Fitr
23 June 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
3 July 2018 Tuesday Behdienkhlam
14 July 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
17 July 2018 Tuesday U Tirot Sing Day
28 July 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 August 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
22 August 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Adha
25 August 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
3 September 2018 Monday Janmashtami
8 September 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
22 September 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2018 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
13 October 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
19 October 2018 Friday Vijaya Dashami
27 October 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
7 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali
9 November 2018 Friday Wangala Festival
10 November 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
23 November 2018 Friday Seng Kut Snem
24 November 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
8 December 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
12 December 2018 Wednesday Death Anniversary of Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma
18 December 2018 Tuesday Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham
22 December 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
24 December 2018 Monday Christmas Eve
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas
26 December 2018 Wednesday Christmas Festival
30 December 2018 Sunday Death Anniversary of U Kiang Nangbah
List of Indian Holidays
List of Trading Holidays 2019
List of Holidays in Different States
List of Monthly Holidays 2019-2020

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.