Sikkim Holidays 2019

Holidays which are usually categorized into various types serve a common purpose which is to help us spend some quality time with friends and family. Here is a compiled list of all public holidays (national as well as regional) and bank holidays that people from the state of Sikkim can avail in the year of 2019.

List Of Public Holidays In The State Of Sikkim For The Year Of 2019

The list of national, regional and public holidays in Sikkim in 2019 is as follows:

Date Day Name of the festival Comments
1 January 2019 Tuesday New Year’s Day Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Nagaland, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram
15 January 2019 Tuesday Pongal
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day National festival
5 February 2019 Tuesday Losar Observed in Sikkim
5 February 2019 Tuesday Sonam Lhochhar Observed in Sikkim
21 March 2019 Thursday Doljatra
1 April 2019 Monday Bank holiday
14 April 2019 Sunday B R Ambedkar Jayanti
14 April 2019 Sunday Ram Navami
19 April 2019 Friday Good Friday
16 May 2019 Thursday State Day Observed in Sikkim
5 June 2019 Wednesday Idul Fitr Several states
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day National festival
23 August 2019 Friday Janmashtami Restricted holiday
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti National festival
8 October 2019 Tuesday Durga Puja
8 October 2019 Tuesday Dussehra
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali Celebrated in several states
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day Celebrated in several states

List of Monthly Holidays

List Of Bank Holidays In The State Of Sikkim For The Year Of 2019

The second and fourth Saturdays are the regular bank holidays. Both private and public sector banks do not work on certain regional public holidays. The list of bank holidays in Sikkim in 2019 is as follows:

Holiday Date Day
New Year’s Day 1 January 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 12 January 2019 Saturday
Sonam Lhochhar 17 January 2019 Thursday
Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 January 2019 Saturday
Losar 5 February 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 9 February 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 23 February 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 09 March 2019 Saturday
Holi 21 March 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 23 March 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 April 2019 Saturday
Ram Navami 13 April 2019 Saturday
Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
Fourth Saturday 27 April 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 11 May 2019 Saturday
State Day 16 May 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 25 May 2019 Saturday
Eid al-Fitr 5 June 2019 Wednesday
Second Saturday 8 June 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 22 June 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 July 2019 Saturday
Bhanu Jayanti 13 July 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 27 July 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 10 August 2019 Saturday
Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 24 August 2019 Saturday
Janmashtami 24 August 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 14 September 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 28 September 2019 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2019 Wednesday
Durga Puja 6 October 2019 Sunday
Durga Puja 8 October 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 12 October 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 October 2019 Saturday
Diwali 27 October 2019 Sunday
Bhai Dooj 29 October 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 9 November 2019 Saturday
Lhabab Duchen 19 November 2019 Tuesday
Fourth Saturday 23 November 2019 Saturday
Losoong 10 December 2019 Tuesday
Losoong 11 December 2019 Wednesday
Second Saturday 14 December 2019 Saturday
Christmas 25 December 2019 Wednesday
Fourth Saturday 28 December 2019 Saturday

As part of an agreement between Indian Banks’ Association and All India Bank Employees’ Association, all public banks remain closed on the second and fourth Saturday of every month. These holidays are in addition to all the public holidays that the employees of public sector banks in the country can liable to avail.

In the current year, banks shall remain closed on the days mentioned in the list below:

List of Trading Holidays 2019

About Sikkim

Sikkim which is known as ‘valley of rice’ is the second smallest among all the Indian states. The state is known for its biodiversity. Situated in an ecological hotspot of the lower Himalayas, the state is one of the three ecoregions in the country. The state boosts of a diverse range of flora and fauna as well as for its mountains and buddhist monasteries.

Holiday Destinations In India

List Of Public Holidays In The State Of Sikkim For The Year Of 2018

Date Day Holiday Celebrated
1 January 2018 Monday New Year’s Day In several states
14 January 2018 Sunday Sankranti In several states
17 January 2018 Wednesday Sonam Lhochhar Across Sikkim
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day Across the country
16 February 2018 Friday Losar Across Sikkim
2 March 2018 Friday Holi In several states
26 March 2018 Monday Ram Navami In a few states
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday In a few states
1 April 2018 Sunday Bank Holiday Across the country
14 April 2018 Saturday Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti In some states
16 May 2018 Wednesday State Day Across Sikkim
16 June 2018 Saturday Eid al-Fitr In several states
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day Across the country
3 September 2018 Monday Janmashtami In several states
2 October 2018 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti Across the country
16 October 2018 Tuesday Maha Saptami In a few states
17 October 2018 Wednesday Durga Ashtami In a few states
18 October 2018 Thursday Durga Navami In a few states
19 October 2018 Friday Dussehra In many states
20 October 2018 Saturday Durga Puja Holiday Across Sikkim
7 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali In several states
8 November 2018 Thursday Deepawali In a few states
9 November 2018 Friday Diwali Holiday In a few states
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day In several states

List Of Bank Holidays In The State Of Sikkim For The Year Of 2018

Date Day Holiday
1 January 2018 Monday New Year’s Day
13 January 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
17 January 2018 Wednesday Sonam Lhochhar
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day
27 January 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 February 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
16 February 2018 Friday Losar
24 February 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 March 2018 Friday Holi
10 March 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
24 March 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
26 March 2018 Monday Ram Navami
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday
14 April 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
28 April 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
12 May 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
16 May 2018 Wednesday State Day
26 May 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
29 May 2018 Tuesday Saga Dawa
9 June 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
16 June 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr
23 June 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
13 July 2018 Friday Bhanu Jayanti
14 July 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
28 July 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 August 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
25 August 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
3 September 2018 Monday Janmashtami
8 September 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
22 September 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2018 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
13 October 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
16 October 2018 Tuesday Durga Puja
17 October 2018 Wednesday Durga Puja
19 October 2018 Thursday Durga Puja
27 October 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
31 October 2018 Wednesday Lhabab Duchen
7 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali
9 November 2018 Friday Bhai Dooj
10 November 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
24 November 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
8 December 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
10 December 2018 Monday Losoong
11 December 2018 Tuesday Losoong
22 December 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas
List of Indian Holidays
List of Trading Holidays 2019
List of Holidays in Different States
List of Monthly Holidays 2019-2020

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.