• Punjab Holidays In 2018

    Are you curious to know the holidays in Punjab in 2018? Would you like to plan a trip during holidays in 2018? If yes, this page gives you complete information. Holidays are very important to each of one us. They are a perfect time to rest, relax and celebrate festivals with the people whom you love the most. Which are the public and national holidays in Punjab in 2018? The holiday list for the year 2018 is available for the people residing in the state of Punjab.

    The List Of Public Holidays Of Punjab In 2018

    Holiday Date Day Remarks
    Vasant Panchami 22 January 2018 Monday Punjab, West Bengal, Haryana
    Republic Day 26 January 2018 Friday Throughout India
    Guru Ravidas Birthday 31 January 2018 Wednesday Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh
    Maha Shivaratri 13 February Tuesday  
    Holi 02 March 2018 Friday  
    Holi 23 March 2018 Friday Rajasthan, Punjab
    Ram Navami 25 March 2018 Sunday Honors the birth of Lord Rama
    Mahavir Jayanti 29 March 2018 Thursday The important festivals for Jainism community
    Good Friday 30 March 2018 Friday  
    Bank Holiday 01 April 2018 Sunday Year account closing day
    Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2018 Saturday Birthday of Ambedkar
    Parashuram Jayanti 18 April 2018 Wednesday Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Punjab
    May Day 01 May 2018 Tuesday Several states
    Idul Fitr 15 June 2018 Friday Many states
    Arjun Dev Martyrdom Day 16 June 2018 Saturday Punjab-specific festival
    Sant Kabir Jayanti 28 June 2018 Thursday Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh
    Matryrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh 31 July Tuesday Punjab, Haryana
    Independence Day 15 August 2018 Wednesday Throughout India
    Idul Juha 22 August 2018 Wednesday Bakrid several states
    Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji 01 September 2018 Saturday Punjab-specific holiday
    Janmashtami 03 September 2018 Monday Restricted Holiday (RH)
    Birthday of Baba Singh Chand 10 September 2018 Monday Punjab-specific holiday
    Saragarhi Day 12 September 2018 Wednesday Punjab-specific holiday
    Birthday of Bhagat Singh 28 September 2018 Friday Punjab-specific holiday
    Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02 October 2018 Tuesday Throughout India
    Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti 10 October 2018 Wednesday Punjab, Haryana
    Dusshera 19 October 2018 Friday Vijay Dashami,
    Birthday of Maharshi Valmiki 24 October 2018 Wednesday Punjab, Karnataka, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana
    Diwali 07 November 2018 Wednesday  
    Vishwakarma Day 08 November 2018 Thursday  
    Guru Nanak Birthday 23 November 2018 Friday Birthday of the founder of Sikhism
    Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur 16 December 2017 Sunday Punjab-specific holiday
    Christmas Day 25 December 2018 Thursday All states

    Punjab Bank Holidays In Year 2018

    Holiday Day Date
    Vasant Panchami Monday 22 January 2018
    Republic Day Friday 26 January 2018
    Guru Ravidas Jayanti Wednesday 31 January 2018
    Maha Shivaratri Tuesday 13 February 2018
    Holi Friday 02 March 2018
    Bhagat Singha’s Martyrdom Day Friday 23 March 2018
    Ram Navami Sunday 25 March 2018
    Mahavir Jayanti Thursday 29 March 2018
    Good Friday Friday 30 March 2018
    Ambedkar Jayanti Saturday 14 April 2018
    Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti Wednesday 18 April 2018
    May Day Tuesday 01 May 2018
    Idul Fitr Friday 15 June 2018
    Dev Ji’s Martyrdom Day Sunday 17 June 2018
    Independence Day Wednesday 15 August 2018
    Parsi New Year Friday 17 August 2018
    Bakrid Wednesday 22 August 2018
    Janmashtami Monday 03 September 2018
    Baba Sri Chand Jayanti Tuesday 18 September 2018
    S. Bhagat Singh Jayanti Friday 28 September 2018
    Gandhi Jayanti Tuesday 02 October 2018
    Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti Wednesday 10 October 2018
    Vijaya Dashami Friday 19 October 2018
    Diwali Wednesday 07 November 2018
    Deepavali Holiday Thursday 08 November 2018
    Shahidi Diwas Friday 16 November 2018
    Eid e Milad Wednesday 21 November 2018
    Guru Nanak Jayanti Friday 23 November 2018
    Mahadur Ji’s Martyrdom Day Saturday 24 November 2018
    Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December 2018

    Note: All banks remain closed on bank holidays, but ATMs will be open.

    A Quick Glance At Punjab

    Punjab is a north Indian state and is the twentieth biggest state in the country by area. The capital city of the state is Chandigarh, a union region. The official and widely spoken language of the state is Punjabi. Punjab is an agricultural- based state with plentiful water sources and highly fertile soils. The major industries in the state consist of textiles, financial services, agricultural commodities, tourism and garments.

    Famous Destinations To Visit During Holidays In Punjab 2018

    Punjab is popularly denoted as ‘’Land of Five Rivers.”The state attracts domestic and overseas tourists with stupendous tourist points. People during holidays can visit Golden Temple, which is located in the city of Amritsar. Rock Garden, a sculpture garden scattered over an area of 40 acres, is fully made of industrial and home waste. It is located near Sukhna Lake in Chandigarh. Wagah Border is a popular tourist point. India-Pakistan border is a worth visiting point for tourists in the Punjab. Another destination of historical importance is Jallianwala Bagh. Mukteshwar Temple, famous monument of Lord Shiva, is also a must visit tourist point in the state.

    The aforementioned dates of regional public and restricted holidays have been taken from the most authenticated and latest references. There is a possibility that the holiday dates for certain Islamic festivals and the festivals of other communities may be revised later on. We are not responsible under such circumstances.

    News About Punjab Holidays In 2018

    • Under the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881, the State Government of Punjab declares holiday today on account of Valmiki Jayanti

      On account of Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti, the State Government of Punjab declared public holiday today under the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881. The holiday has been announced as per the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881 and under the continuity of Notification (6/7/2017-2PP3/599-600) and the number of Notification (20-25/26/Pub.1).

      23 October 2018

    List of Indian Holidays
    List of Trading Holidays 2018
    List of Holidays in Different States
    List of Monthly Holidays 2018/2019
    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.