Daman And Diu Holidays 2022

We have compiled a list of public, national, and bank holidays for 2022 in the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli. It will help you plan your vacations and leaves for the year.

Trending Holidays in January 2022

DamanĀ and Diu Public Holidays 2022

The following is the list of holidays in Daman and Diu for the year 2022:

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day 26 January 2022 Wednesday
Maha Shivaratri 1 March 2022 Tuesday
Holi 19 March 2022 Saturday
Gudi Padwa 2 April 2022 Saturday
Ram Navami 10 April 2022 Saturday
Mahavir Jayanti 14 April 2022 Wednesday
Good Friday 15 April 2022 Friday
Idul Fitr 3 May 2022 Tuesday
Raksha Bandhan 12 August 2022 Friday
Independence Day 15 August 2022 Monday
Parsi New Year 16 August 2022 Tuesday
Janmashtami 19 August 2022 Friday
Ganesh Chaturthi 31 August 2022 Wednesday
Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2022 Sunday
Vijaya Dashami 5 October 2022 Wednesday
Eid e Milad 9 October 2022 Sunday
Diwali 25 October 2022 Tuesday
Deepavali Holiday 26 October 2022 Friday
Liberation Day 19 December 2022 Monday
Christmas Day 25 December 2022 Sunday

List of Monthly Holidays 2022

DamanĀ and Diu Bank Holidays 2022

All banks in India remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. All Sundays are also holidays. Apart from national holidays which are applicable for all states in the country, there are also regional holidays that are specific to each state. Given below is the list of bank holidays in 2022 that is specific to Daman and Diu:

Holiday Date Day
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 8 January 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 22 January 2022 Saturday
Republic Day 26 January 2022 Wednesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 12 February 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 26 February 2022 Saturday
Maha Shivaratri 1 March 2022 Tuesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 12 March 2022 Saturday
Holi 19 March 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 26 March 2022 Saturday
Gudi Padwa 2 April 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 9 April 2022 Saturday
Ram Navami 10 April 2022 Sunday
Mahavir Jayanti 14 April 2022 Thursday
Good Friday 15 April 2022 Friday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 23 April 2022 Saturday
Idul Fitr 3 May 2022 Tuesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 14 May 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 28 May 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 11 June 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 25 June 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 9 July 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 23 July 2022 Saturday
Raksha Bandhan 12 August 2022 Friday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 13 August 2022 Saturday
Independence Day 15 August 2022 Monday
Parsi New Year 16 August 2022 Tuesday
Janmashtami 19 August 2022 Friday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 27 August 2022 Saturday
Ganesh Chaturthi 31 August 2022 Wednesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 10 September 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 24 September 2022 Saturday
Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2022 Sunday
Vijaya Dashami 5 October 2022 Wednesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 8 October 2022 Saturday
Eid e Milad 9 October 2022 Sunday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 22 October 2022 Saturday
Diwali 25 October 2022 Tuesday
Deepavali Holiday 26 October 2022 Wednesday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 12 November 2022 Saturday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 26 November 2022 Saturday
Second Saturday Bank Holiday 10 December 2022 Saturday
Liberation Day 19 December 2022 Monday
Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday 24 December 2022 Saturday
Christmas Day 25 December 2022 Sunday

Commercial banks shall remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. Apart from regular week holidays, banks shall also remain closed on certain public holidays. On a bank holiday, people can deposit and withdraw cash at ATM centers.

List of Trading Holidays 2022

Commercial banks shall remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. Apart from regular week holidays, banks shall also remain closed on certain public holidays. On a bank holiday, people can deposit and withdraw cash at ATM centers.

Brief Introduction To Daman And Diu Public Holidays

  • Republic Day:Republic Day is a national holiday observed every year on 26 January. The day commemorates the date on which the Indian Constitution came into effect.
  • Maha Shivaratri:Maha Shivaratri is a major Hindu festival, is observed annually in order to honour God Shiva. People celebrate the festival across the country.
  • Holi: Holi is a colourful festival. It is a spring festival observed throughout the Indian subcontinent. Holi denotes the triumph of good over evil.
  • Mahavir Jayanti:Mahavir Jayanti is celebrated by the Jain community to honour the birth of Mahavir, who was the last tirthankar in Jainism.
  • Good Friday:Good Friday is a Christian holiday, venerates the crucifixion of Jesus and his demise.
  • Ramzan Eid:Ramzan Eid is a special spiritual holiday for Muslims. It signifies the completion of Ramadan, which is the holy month.
  • Independence Day:Independence Day is a national holiday observed across the nation. The day honours the independence of India from the British.
  • Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti: Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti is a national holiday that celebrates the birthday of Mahatma Gandhi, the Father of the Nation.
  • Diwali:Diwali needless to say, is a famous Hindu festival, which denotes the triumph of optimism over misery and knowledge over ignorance.
  • Christmas Day:Christmas Day is a global festival celebrated by Christians. It commemorates the birth of Jesus and falls every on 25 December.

Holiday Destinations In India

We have compiled a list of public, national, and bank holidays for 2021 in the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli. It will help you plan your vacations and leaves for the year.

Daman and Diu Public Holidays 2021

The following is the list of holidays in Daman and Diu for the year 2021:

Date Day Holiday
26 January 2021 Tuesday Republic Day
11 March 2021 Thursday Maha Shivarathri
29 March 2021 Monday Holi
2 April 2021 Friday Good Friday
21 April 2021 Wednesday Ram Navami
13 May 2021 Thursday Eid-ul-Fitr
15 August 2021 Sunday Independence Day
30 August 2021 Monday Janmashtami
10 November 2021 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
2 October 2021 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
15 October 2021 Friday Vijaya Dashami
19 October 2021 Tuesday Eid e Milad
4 November 2021 Thursday Diwali
5 November 2021 Friday Deepavali Holiday
19 November 2021 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
19 December 2021 Sunday Liberation Day
25 December 2021 Saturday Christmas Day

Daman and Diu Bank Holidays 2021

Date Day Holiday
9 January 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
23 January 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
26 January 2021 Tuesday Republic Day
13 February 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
27 February 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 March 2021 Thursday Maha Shivarathri
13 March 2021 Tuesday Second Saturday
27 March 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
29 March 2021 Monday Holi
2 April 2021 Friday Good Friday
10 April 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
21 April 2021 Wednesday Ram Navami
24 April 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
8 May 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
13 May 2021 Thursday Eid-ul-Fitr
22 May 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
12 June 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
26 June 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 July 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
24 July 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
14 August 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
15 August 2021 Sunday Independence Day
28 August 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
30 August 2021 Monday Janmashtami
10 September 2021 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
11 September 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
25 September 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2021 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
9 October 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
15 October 2021 Friday Vijaya Dashami
19 October 2021 Tuesday Eid e Milad
23 October 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
4 November 2021 Thursday Diwali
5 November 2021 Friday Deepavali Holiday
13 November 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
27 November 2021 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 December 2021 Saturday Second Saturday
25 December 2021 Saturday Christmas Day Fourth Saturday
List of Indian Holidays
List of Trading Holidays 2022
List of Holidays in Different States
List of Monthly Holidays 2022

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.