Daman And Diu Holidays 2020

We have compiled a list of public, national, and bank holidays for 2020 in the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli. It will help you plan your vacations and leaves for the year.

Trending Holidays in April 2020 in India

Daman and Diu Public Holidays 2020

The following is the list of holidays in Daman and Diu for the year 2020:

Date Day Holiday
26 January 2020 Sunday Republic Day
21 February 2020 Friday Maha Shivaratri
10 March 2020 Tuesday Holi
2 April 2020 Thursday Ram Navami
10 April 2020 Friday Good Friday
1 May 2020 Friday May Day
24 May 2020 Sunday Id-ul-Fitr
3 August 2020 Monday Raksha Bandhan
11 August 2020 Tuesday Janmashtami
15 August 2020 Saturday Independence Day
22 August 2020 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
2 October 2020 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
26 October 2020 Monday Vijaya Dashami/ Dussehra
30 October 2020 Friday Eid-e-Milad
14 November 2020 Saturday Diwali
19 December 2020 Saturday Liberation Day
25 December 2020 Friday Christmas

List of Monthly Holidays 2020

Daman and Diu Bank Holidays 2020

Date Day Holiday
11 January 2020 Saturday Second Saturday
25 January 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday
26 January 2020 Sunday Republic Day
8 February 2020 Saturday Second Saturday
21 February 2020 Friday Maha Shivratri
22 February 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 March 2020 Tuesday Holi
14 March 2020 Saturday Second Saturday
28 March 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 April 2020 Thursday Ram Navami
10 April 2020 Friday Good Friday
11 April 2020 Saturday Second Saturday
25 April 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday
1 May 2020 Friday May Day
9 May 2020 Saturday Second Saturday
23 May 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday
24 May 2020 Sunday Id-ul-Fitr
13 June 2020 Saturday Second Saturday
27 June 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 July 2020 Saturday Second Saturday
25 July 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday
8 August 2020 Saturday Second Saturday
11 August 2020 Tuesday Janmashtami
15 August 2020 Saturday Independence Day
22 August 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday/ Ganesh Chaturthi
12 September 2020 Saturday Second Saturday
26 September 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2020 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
24 October 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday
25 October 2020 Sunday Maha Navami
26 October 2020 Monday Vijaya Dashami/ Dussehra
30 October 2020 Friday Ei-d-e-Milad
14 November 2020 Saturday Diwali/ Second Saturday
28 November 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday
12 December 2020 Saturday Second Saturday
19 December 2020 Saturday Liberation Day
25 December 2020 Friday Christmas
26 December 2020 Saturday Fourth Saturday

List of Trading Holidays 2020

Commercial banks shall remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. Apart from regular week holidays, banks shall also remain closed on certain public holidays. On a bank holiday, people can deposit and withdraw cash at ATM centers.

Brief Introduction To Daman And Diu Public Holidays

  • Republic Day:Republic Day is a national holiday observed every year on 26 January. The day commemorates the date on which the Indian Constitution came into effect.
  • Maha Shivaratri:Maha Shivaratri is a major Hindu festival, is observed annually in order to honour God Shiva. People celebrate the festival across the country.
  • Holi: Holi is a colourful festival. It is a spring festival observed throughout the Indian subcontinent. Holi denotes the triumph of good over evil.
  • Mahavir Jayanti:Mahavir Jayanti is celebrated by the Jain community to honour the birth of Mahavir, who was the last tirthankar in Jainism.
  • Good Friday:Good Friday is a Christian holiday, venerates the crucifixion of Jesus and his demise.
  • Ramzan Eid:Ramzan Eid is a special spiritual holiday for Muslims. It signifies the completion of Ramadan, which is the holy month.
  • Independence Day:Independence Day is a national holiday observed across the nation. The day honours the independence of India from the British.
  • Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti: Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti is a national holiday that celebrates the birthday of Mahatma Gandhi, the Father of the Nation.
  • Diwali:Diwali needless to say, is a famous Hindu festival, which denotes the triumph of optimism over misery and knowledge over ignorance.
  • Christmas Day:Christmas Day is a global festival celebrated by Christians. It commemorates the birth of Jesus and falls every on 25 December.

Holiday Destinations In India

Daman And Diu Public Holidays 2019

Date Day Name of the festival Comments
14 January 2019 Monday Makar Sankranti
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day National festival
4 March 2019 Monday Maha Shivratri
21 March 2019 Thursday Holi
13 April 2019 Saturday Ram Navami
17 April 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti Celebrates the birth of Mahavir
5 June 2019 Wednesday Idul Fitr
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day National festival
24 August 2019 Saturday Janmashtami Restricted holiday
2 September 2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi Also called Vinayaka Chaturthi
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti National festival
8 October 2019 Tuesday Dussehra
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali
28 October 2019 Monday Govardhan Puja
2 November 2019 Saturday Pratihar Sashi Also called Surya Sashthi
19 December 2019 Thursday Liberation Day
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day Celebrated in several states

Restricted holidays in Daman and Diu for the year 2019

The list of restricted holidays in Daman and Diu for 2019 goes as below:

Date Day Name of the festival
1 January 2019 Tuesday New Year’s Day
13 January 2019 Sunday Lohri
10 February 2019 Sunday Basant Panchami
19 February 2019 Tuesday Guru Ravidas Birthday
19 February 2019 Tuesday Shivaji Jayanti
1 March 2019 Tuesday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti
20 March 2019 Wednesday Holika Dahan
21 March 2019 Thursday Dolyatra
21 March 2019 Thursday Birthday of Hazrat Ali
6 April 2019 Saturday Gudi Padwa
14 April 2019 Sunday Vaisakhi
15 April 2019 Monday Bahag Bihu
19 April 2019 Friday Good Friday
21 April 2019 Sunday Easter Sunday
9 May 2019 Thursday Guru Rabindranath Birthday
18 May 2019 Saturday Buddha Purnima
31 May 2019 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
4 July 2019 Thursday Rath Yatra
12 August 2019 Monday Id-ul-Zuha
17 August 2019 Saturday Parsi New Year’s Day
10 September 2019 Tuesday Muharram
11 September 2019 Wednesday Thiru Onam Day
5 October 2019 Saturday Maha Saptami
6 October 2019 Sunday Maha Ashtami
7 October 2019 Monday Maha Navami
13 October 2019 Sunday Maharshi Valmiki Birthday
17 October 2019 Thursday Karaka Chaturthi
27 October 2019 Sunday Narak Chaturdashi
29 October 2019 Tuesday Bhai Duj
10 November 2019 Sunday Milad-un-Nabi
12 November 2019 Tuesday Guru Nanak Birthday
24 November 2019 Sunday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
24 December 2019 Tuesday Christmas Eve

Daman And Diu Bank Holidays 2019

The following list of bank holidays in Daman and Diu in 2019 also includes the week holidays:

Holiday Date Day
Second Saturday 12 January 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 January 2019 Saturday
Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 9 February 2019 Saturday
Guru Ravidas Jayanti 19 February 2019 Tuesday
Fourth Saturday 23 February 2019 Saturday
Maha Shivaratri 4 March 2019 Monday
Second Saturday 09 March 2019 Saturday
Holi 21 March 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 23 March 2019 Saturday
Bank Holiday (Account Closing Day) 1 April 2019 Monday
Second Saturday 13 April 2019 Saturday
Mahavir Jayanti 17 April 2019 Wednesday
Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
Fourth Saturday 27 April 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 11 May 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 25 May 2019 Saturday
Eid al-Fitr 5 June 2019 Wednesday
Second Saturday 8 June 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 22 June 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 July 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 27 July 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 10 August 2019 Saturday
Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 24 August 2019 Saturday
Janmashtami 24 August 2019 Saturday
Ganesh Chaturthi 2 September 2019 Monday
Second Saturday 14 September 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 28 September 2019 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2019 Wednesday
Dussehra 8 October 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 12 October 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 October 2019 Saturday
Deepavali 27 October 2019 Sunday
Govardhan Puja 28 October 2019 Monday
Second Saturday 9 November 2019 Saturday
Eid-e-Milad 10 November 2019 Sunday
Fourth Saturday 23 November 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 14 December 2019 Saturday
Daman and Diu Liberation Day 19 December 2019 Thursday
Christmas 25 December 2019 Wednesday
Fourth Saturday 28 December 2019 Saturday
List of Indian Holidays
List of Trading Holidays 2020
List of Holidays in Different States
List of Monthly Holidays 2020

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.