Chandigarh Holidays 2019

We have compiled a list of public, national, regional and bank holidays in Chandigarh for 2019. The list will help you plan your leaves and take advantage of long weekends.

Public Holidays In Chandigarh For 2019

The following is the list of holidays in Chandigarh in 2019:

Holiday Date Day
Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti 25 January 2019 Friday
Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
Guru Ravidas Birthday 19 February 2019 Tuesday
Maha Shivaratri 4 March 2019 Monday
Holi 21 March 2019 Thursday
Shaheed Diwas of Bhagat Singh 23 March 2019 Saturday
Yearly Closing of Bank Accounts 1 April 2019 Monday
Ram Navami 13 April 2019 Saturday
Birthday of Ashoka 14 April 2019 Sunday
Bengali New Year 14 April 2019 Sunday
Bohag Bihu 14 April 2019 Sunday
Mahavir Jayanti 17 April 2019 Wednesday
Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
Parshuram Jayanti 7 May 2019 Tuesday
Maharana Pratap Jayanti 24 May 2019 Friday
Guru Arjun Dev Martyrdom 24 May 2019 Friday
Sant Guru Jayanti 17 June 2019 Monday
Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh 31 July 2019 Wednesday
Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
Raksha Bandhan 15 August 2019 Thursday
Janmashtami 23 August 2019 Friday
Haryana Heroes Martyrdom Day 23 September 2019 Monday
Birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi 2 October 2019 Wednesday
Maharana Agrasen Jayanti 29 September 2019 Sunday
Dussehra 8 October 2019 Tuesday
Maharshi Valmiki Birthday 13 October 2019 Sunday
Lakshmi Puja 13 October 2019 Sunday
Diwali 28 October 2019 Tuesday
Balipadyami 29 October 2109 Tuesday
Haryana Day 1 November 2019 Friday
Kannada Rajyotsava 1 November 2019 Friday
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji 24 November 2019 Sunday
Christmas Day 25 December 2019 Wednesday

List of Monthly Holidays

Apart from the national and regional holidays, there are also bank holidays. Bank holidays are usually for the employees and officials working in the banking sector of the country. These holidays are in addition to all the public holidays that individuals can avail in a year.

It needs to be mentioned that as per an understanding between the Indian Banks’ Association and the All India Bank Employees Association (AIBEA), all banks in the country remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of a month.

List Of Bank Holidays In Chandigarh In 2019

The following is the list of Chandigarh bank holidays in 2019:

Holiday Date Day
Guru Gobind Singh Birthday 5 January 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 12 January 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 January 2019 Saturday
Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 9 February 2019 Saturday
Guru Ravidas Jayanti 19 February 2019 Tuesday
Fourth Saturday 23 February 2019 Saturday
Maha Shivaratri 4 March 2019 Monday
Second Saturday 09 March 2019 Saturday
Holi 21 March 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 23 March 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 April 2019 Saturday
Mahavir Jayanti 17 April 2019 Wednesday
Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
Fourth Saturday 27 April 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 11 May 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 25 May 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 8 June 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 22 June 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 July 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 27 July 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 10 August 2019 Saturday
Eid al-Zuha 12 August 2019 Monday
Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 24 August 2019 Saturday
Janmashtami 24 August 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 14 September 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 28 September 2019 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2019 Wednesday
Durga Puja 8 October 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 12 October 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 October 2019 Saturday
Deepavali 27 October 2019 Sunday
Second Saturday 9 November 2019 Saturday
Guru Nanak Jayanti 12 November 2019 Tuesday
Fourth Saturday 23 November 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 14 December 2019 Saturday
Christmas 25 December 2019 Wednesday
Fourth Saturday 28 December 2019 Saturday

List of Trading Holidays 2019

As mentioned earlier, Chandigarh serves as the capital of two states in the country. It is one of the first planned cities after India got its independence. The Union Territory which is known for its urban design and architecture has one of the highest per capita Income in the country.

Public Holidays In Chandigarh For 2018

Date Day Holiday Celebrated
5 January 2018 Friday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti In a few states
22 January 2018 Monday Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti Across Chandigarh
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day Across India
31 January 2018 Wednesday Guru Ravidas Birthday In a few states
14 February 2018 Wednesday Maha Shivratri In several states
2 March 2018 Friday Holi In several states
23 March 2018 Friday Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru and Sukhdev Across Chandigarh
25 March 2018 Sunday Ram Navami In several states
29 March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti In several states
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday In several states
1 April 2018 Sunday Annual closing of bank accounts Bank holiday
2 April 2018 Monday Annual closing of bank accounts Bank holiday
14 April 2018 Saturday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti and Vaisakhi In several states
18 April 2018 Wednesday Parashurama Jayanti In several states
16 June 2018 Saturday Eid al-Fitr and Maharana Pratap Jayanti In several states
17 June 2018 Sunday Guru Arjan Dev Martyrdom Day Across Chandigarh
28 June 2018 Thursday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti In several states
31 July 2018 Tuesday Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh Across Chandigarh
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day Across India
22 August 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Adha In several states
26 August 2018 Sunday Raksha Bandhan In several states
3 September 2018 Monday Janmashtami In several states
23 September 2018 Sunday Haryana’s Heroes’ Martyrdom Day Across Chandigarh
2 October 2018 Tuesday Birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi Across India
10 October 2018 Wednesday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti In a few states
19 October 2018 Friday Dussehra In several states
24 October 2018 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Birthday In a few states
1 November 2018 Thursday Haryana Day Across Chandigarh
7 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali In several states
9 November 2018 Friday Vishwakarma Day Across Chandigarh
23 November 2018 Friday Guru Nanak Birthday In several states
12 December 2018 Wednesday Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji Across Chandigarh
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day Across India

List Of Bank Holidays In Chandigarh In 2018

Date Day Holiday
5 January 2018 Friday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
13 January 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day
27 January 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
31 January 2018 Wednesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
10 February 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
14 February 2018 Wednesday Maha Shivratri
24 February 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 March 2018 Friday Holi
10 March 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
24 March 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday
14 April 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
28 April 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
12 May 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
26 May 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
9 June 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
23 June 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
14 July 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
28 July 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 August 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
22 August 2018 Wednesday Eid al-Adha
25 August 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
3 September 2018 Monday Janmashtami
8 September 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
22 September 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2018 Tuesday Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi
13 October 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
19 October 2018 Friday Vijayadashami
27 October 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
7 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali
10 November 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
23 November 2018 Friday Guru Nanak’s birthday
24 November 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
8 December 2018 Saturday Second Saturday
22 December 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas
List of Indian Holidays
List of Trading Holidays 2019
List of Holidays in Different States
List of Monthly Holidays 2019-2020

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.