Indian Visa Fees and Charges

Foreigners who are applying for the Indian Visas are required pay the visa fee which includes visa service fee and Indian Government fee. The visa service fee is applicable for processing the application while the eVisa government fee is payable to the India Immigration Department. Depending on the applicant’s nationality, entry scheme, the period of stay, and other factors, the visa cost may differ. The following list provides the Indian visa fees and charges applicable for Indian Visas:

India eVisa Service Fee

Visa Category Number of applicants
1 Applicant 2 Applicant 3-5 Applicants 6-9 Applicants 10+ Applicants
Normal $69 $67 $65 $62 $55
Urgent Additional $79
Super Urgent Additional $99

Applicable for e-Tourist/Business Visa (double entries for 60 days), e-Medical Visa (triple entries for 60 days)

  • Normal: Visa processing within 3 business days.
  • Urgent: Visa processing within 24 hours.
  • Super Urgent: Visa processing within 5 business hours.

India eVisa Government Fee

Based on the nationality of the applicant, the following fee is applicable in addition to the visa service fee:

No government fee is charged for nationalities from -

Argentina Marshall Islands Palau South Africa
Cook Islands Mauritius Papua New Guinea Tuvalu
Fiji Micronesia Samoa Uruguay
Jamaica Nauru Seychelles Vanuatu
Kiribati Niue Island Solomon Islands  

$25 is applicable for nationalities from -

Japan Singapore Sri Lanka

$50 is applicable for nationalities from -

Albania Cape Verde Gabon Latvia Norway Swaziland
Andorra Cayman Island Gambia Lesotho Oman Sweden
Angola Chile Georgia Liberia Palestine Switzerland
Anguilla China Germany Liechtenstein Panama Taiwan
Antigua & Barbuda China-Macau Ghana Lithuania Paraguay Tajikistan
Armenia Colombia Greece Luxembourg Peru Tanzania
Australia Comoros Grenada Madagascar Philippines Thailand
Austria Costa Rica Guatemala Malawi Poland Trinidad And Tobago
Azerbaijan Croatia Guinea Malaysia Portugal Turks And CaicosIsl
Bahamas Cuba Guyana Mali Macedonia Uganda
Barbados Cyprus Haiti Malta Romania United Arab Emirates
Belgium Czech Republic Honduras Mexico Rwanda Uzbekistan
Belize Denmark Hungary Moldova Saint Lucia Venezuela
Bolivia Djibouti Iceland Monaco Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Vietnam
Bosnia & Herzegovina Dominica Indonesia Mongolia San Marino Zambia
Botswana Dominican Republic Ireland Montenegro Senegal Zimbabwe.
Brazil East Timor Israel Montserrat Serbia  
Brunei Ecuador Italy Myanmar Sierra Leone  
Bulgaria El Salvador Cote D'Ivoire Namibia Slovakia  
Burundi Eritrea Jordan Netherlands Slovenia  
Cambodia Estonia Kenya New Zealand Spain  
Cameroon Finland Republic of Korea Nicaragua Saint Kitts and Nevis  
Canada France Laos Niger Republic Suriname  

$75 is applicable for nationalities from-

Mozambique Russia Ukraine United Kingdom USA
About Visa
Visa FAQs
Types of Visa
About H1B Visa
Top Countries Based Visa
Other Articles

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.