Uttar Pradesh Holidays in 2019

The holiday page gives you the most vital information related to holidays in Uttar Pradesh for the year 2019. Both the central and state governments have declared the calendar of holidays for the central and state government employees. The page speaks about three types of holidays: national holidays, regional holidays and bank holidays.

List Of Uttar Pradesh Holidays In 2019

The list of regional, public and bank holidays in Uttar Pradesh in 2019 goes as below:

Date Day Name of the festival Comments
26 January 2019 Saturday Republic Day National festival
4 March 2019 Monday Maha Shivratri  
20 March 2019 Wednesday Hazrat Ali’s Birthday Observed in Uttar Pradesh
21 March 2019 Thursday Holi  
21 March 2019 Thursday Doljatra  
6 April 2019 Saturday Ugadi Telugu, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh
14 April 2019 Sunday B R Ambedkar Jayanti  
14 April 2019 Sunday Bengali New Year West Bengal, Tripura
17 April 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti  
19 April 2019 Friday Good Friday  
7 May 2019 Sunday Parshuram Jayanti Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh
19 May 2019 Sunday Buddha Purnima  
5 June 2019 Wednesday Idul Fitr Several states
12 August 2019 Monday Idul Adha Observed in several states
15 August 2019 Thursday Raksha Bandhan  
15 August 2019 Thursday Independence Day National festival
23 August 2019 Friday Janmashtami Restricted holiday
10 September 2019 Tuesday Muharram tenth day  
2 October 2019 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti National festival
8 October 2019 Tuesday Dussehra  
27 October 2019 Sunday Diwali  
2 November 2019 Saturday Chhath Puja Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Assam, Haryana
10 November 2019 Sunday Id-e-Milad  
11 November 2019 Monday Guru Nanak Birthday  
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day  

Bank Holidays in Uttar Pradesh in 2019

The following table gives you the dates and days of bank holidays in Uttar Pradesh in 2019:

Holiday Date Day
Second Saturday 12 January 2019 Saturday
Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 January 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 9 February 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 23 February 2019 Saturday
Maha Shivaratri 4 March 2019 Monday
Second Saturday 9 March 2019 Saturday
Holika Dahan 20 March 2019 Wednesday
Holi 21 March 2019 Thursday
Hazrat Ali’s Birthday 21 March 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 23 March 2019 Saturday
Bank holiday 1 April 2019 Monday
Ram Navami 13 April 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 April 2019 Saturday
Mahavir Jayanti 17 April 2019 Wednesday
Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
Fourth Saturday 27 April 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 11 May 2019 Saturday
Buddha Purnima 18 May 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 25 May 2019 Saturday
Eid al-Fitr 5 June 2019 Wednesday
Second Saturday 8 June 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 22 June 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 13 July 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 27 July 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 10 August 2019 Saturday
Eid-al-Zuha 12 August 2019 Monday
Independence Day 15 August 2019 Thursday
Raksha Bandhan 15 August 2019 Thursday
Fourth Saturday 24 August 2019 Saturday
Janmashtami 24 August 2019 Saturday
Muharram 10 September 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 14 September 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 28 September 2019 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2019 Wednesday
Maha Navami 7 October 2019 Monday
Dussehra 8 October 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 12 October 2019 Saturday
Fourth Saturday 26 October 2019 Saturday
Diwali 27 October 2019 Sunday
Govardhan Puja 28 October 2019 Monday
Bhai Dooj 29 October 2019 Tuesday
Second Saturday 9 November 2019 Second Saturday
Eid-e-Milad 10 November 2019 Sunday
Guru Nanak Jayanti 12 November 2019 Tuesday
Fourth Saturday 23 November 2019 Saturday
Second Saturday 14 December 2019 Saturday
Christmas 25 December 2019 Wednesday
Fourth Saturday 28 December 2019 Saturday

The entire country of India celebrates three national holidays every year as we all know. In January, we celebrate Republic Day to honor the creation of our constitution. Independence Day is celebrated in August to honor the freedom from the United Kingdom. Finally, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti is celebrated in the month of October.

Bank holidays are declared for bank employees. A few banks will remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays every month. Besides these regular holidays, banks will also remain closed on a few notable festival holidays, which tend to differ from one state to another. On a few festival holidays, banks will operate. So, it is extremely important to know whether or not banks are working on a specific day.

Why Is the Calendar Of Uttar Pradesh 2019 Required?

Yes, the calendar of holidays is required for the working community. On a festival holiday, working professionals prefer spending quality time with their friends and families. If not, they may wish to plan a trip to the preferred destinations. If you have a list of holidays handy, planning can be easier. As far as businessmen are concerned, they need to stock certain items during festivals. The calendar of holidays in Uttar Pradesh in 2019 comes to rescue.

Description Of Uttar Pradesh Holidays In 2019

Uttar Pradesh is the most populous state in the country. The state is unique in terms of customs and traditions. Birthday of Hazrat Ali and Bhai Bij are the two state-specific holidays in Uttar Pradesh. Hazrat Ali is the son-in-law of the Islamic prophet Muhammad. Muharram is a famous Islamic festival and falls in the month of September this year. Diwali, a notable Hindu festival, signifies the triumph of light over darkness and knowledge over ignorance.

Dussehra, also called Vijay Dashami, is observed for various reasons. Various parts of the Indian continent celebrate Dussehra differently. The festival marks the completion of Durga Puja and is celebrated in the month of October. Raksha Bandhan denotes and strengthens the relationships between sisters and brothers. The festival is majorly celebrated in Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, Gujarat and Madhya Pradesh. On 14 April every year, Ambedkar Jayanti is celebrated to honor the birth of the creator of our constitution.

Enjoy Your Holidays With Best Travel Credit Cards

List Of Uttar Pradesh Holidays In 2018

The following table outlines the holidays in Uttar Pradesh in 2018:

Date Day Name of the festival Comments
05 January 2018 Friday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day  
14 February 2018 Tuesday Maha Shivratri Many states
01 March 2018 Thursday Doljatra Holi Dahan
02 March 2018 Friday Holi  
21 March 2018 Wednesday Hazrat Ali’s Birthday Uttar-Pradesh only
25 March 2018 Sunday Ram Navami  
29 March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti  
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday  
01 April 2018 Sunday Bank holiday Account closing day
14 April 2018 Saturday Ambedkar Jayanti  
30 April 2018 Monday Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
16 June 2018 Saturday Idul Fitr Many states
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day National holiday
22 August 2018 Wednesday Idul Juha  
26 August 2018 Sunday Raksha Bandhan Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh,
03 September 2018 Thursday Janmastami  
21 September 2018 Friday Muharram Many states
02 October 2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti National holiday
18 October 2018 Thursday Mahanavami Many states
19 October 2018 Friday Dusshera Vijay Dashami
07 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali Many states
08 November 2018 Thursday Vishwakarma Day  
09 November 2018 Friday Bhai Bij Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat
21 November 2018 Wednesday Id-e-Milad  
23 November 2018 Friday Guru Nanak Birthday  
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day Many states

Bank Holidays Uttar Pradesh In 2018

The following table outlines the bank holidays in 2018 in Uttar Pradesh:

Date Day Name of the festival
13 January 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day
27 January 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
10 February 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
13 February 2018 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
24 February 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
01 March 2018 Thursday Holi
10 March 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
24 March 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
25 March 2018 Sunday Ram Navami
29 March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday
31 March 2018 Saturday Hazrat Ali Jayanti
14 April 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
28 April 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
12 May 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
26 May 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
29 May 2018 Tuesday Buddha Purnima
09 June 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
15 June 2018 Saturday Idul Fitr
23 June 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
14 July 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
28 July 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
11 August 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
22 August 2018 Wednesday Bakrid
25 August 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
26 August 2018 Sunday Rakhi
03 September 2018 Monday Janmashtami
08 September 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
21 September 2018 Friday Muharram
22 September 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
02 October 2018 Tuesdays Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
13 October 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
18 October 2018 Thursday Maha Navami
19 October 2018 Friday Vijay Dashami
27 October 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
07 November 2018 Wednesday Diwali
08 November 2018 Thursday Deewali Holiday
10 November 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
21 November 2018 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad
24 November 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
08 December 2018 Saturday Second Saturday bank holiday
22 December 2018 Saturday Fourth Saturday bank holiday
23 December 2018 Friday Gurunanak Jayanti
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day

The aforementioned dates of regional public and restricted holidays have been taken from the most authenticated and latest references. There is a possibility that the holiday dates for certain Islamic festivals and the festivals of other communities may be revised later on. We are not responsible under such circumstances.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.