Insurance is like a spare tyre. You may not require it, but not having one is not an option.
  • Two Wheeler Insurance without Inspection

     4.5 / 5.0   by 3039 users
    Used this product? Write a review >>

    Cashless Treatment

    Fees & Charges

    Promised Interest Rate

    Plan Benefits

    Policy Coverage

    Customer Service

    Medical Coverage

    Claim Experience

    Responsiveness

    Tips to get Bike Insurance without Inspection :

    As per market research, most two-wheeler drivers never bother to buy an insurance even though two-wheeler insurance is mandatory, and an accident without insurance cover could set their bank balance off by lakhs of rupees. One of the reasons is that when you go for a two-wheeler insurance in the traditional offline method, as part of the procedure, a physical inspection of your vehicle needs to be conducted. Insurance companies are mandated by the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA) to conduct this inspection while reinstating lapsed policies and selling new policies. But if you do not have the time to subject your vehicle for inspection, there is a way to skirt the process altogether. That is to buy a two-wheeler insurance policy online.

    • Online purchase of policy: Most insurance companies now offer insurance policies online . These include Bajaj Allianz, HDFC Ergo, ICICI Lombard, Reliance General Insurance and National Insurance Company. To apply for a two-wheeler insurance policy online, you do not need to take your vehicle for an inspection. It is also a simpler and convenient process as you only need to create an application and submit with your personal details, driving licence details and information about your vehicle. There is also minimal paperwork and requires no agent or middleman whose commission you would have to bear. One of the biggest advantages of online policies is that you can pay the premiums and renew the policy on-the-go. All you need is a good internet connection and you can finish the payment even from your bed.
    • Research for the best rates: Before buying an online insurance policy, ensure that you do a lot of research to get the best deals. The aim should be not only to find a policy with low premium amount, but also to find a policy that offers the maximum protection at a low price. Sites such as BankBazaar are ideal spots to find out details about various insurance plans and compare the benefits of policies from various insurance companies.
    • Read terms and conditions: Before you commit to a policy, read the terms and conditions to see when the policy cover begins. Many companies allow a claim to be made on online policies only after 3 days of buying the policy.   

    Two-Wheeler Insurance Reviews

  • Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
    • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have my two wheeler insured with HDFC ERGO from last 2 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 1200 has to be paid for this insurance policy and i have no claim experience so far.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Sep 14, 2018
    • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have a two wheeler insurance with Bajaj Allianz from last 3 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 1600 has to be paid for this insurance policy and i have not claimed anything so far with this two wheeler insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 14, 2018
    • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have my two wheeler insured with Bajaj Allianz from last 1 year, i pay a insurance premium of Rs 1400 for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , pune
      Reviewed on Sep 12, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having a two wheeler insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from last 5 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. I pay a insurance premium of Rs 1100 for this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , rajahmundry
      Reviewed on Sep 12, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had a two wheeler insurance with ICICI lonbard for quite long time. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I am not aware of the premium amount of this insurance policy. I have claimed 3-4 times and all my claim experience was good.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Sep 12, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Service"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My bike is insured with the HDFc Ergo general insurance. The premium is low and I do not have any claim experience with the policy so far. So far there hasn't been any issues with their services. I'll have to wait and see how they respond to my requests in future.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 11, 2018
    • L and T Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Excellent Service"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had taken this insurance policy long time back and i had been making the payments of premium annually. Their customer support also had been good as well and i had also taken a claim which was a good experience. There has not been any hassle faced so far.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Sep 07, 2018
    • New India Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Best policy"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have my two wheeler insured with New India Assurance from last 2-3 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. My claim experience was good with this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 2500 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I am satisfied with the policy coverage and plan benefits of this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Sep 05, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Service so far"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My bike is insured with the HDFC Ergo. I do not have any claim experience with the policy. The premium is really less. So far there hasn't been any issues with their services. I'll have to wait and see how they respond to my request in future if I'll have any
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , chandigarh
      Reviewed on Sep 04, 2018
    • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Excellent Service"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had taken this two wheeler insurance a long time back. The premium amount which i had to pay every year had been nominal and i had been making the payments online. Their customer support also had been good as well. I had not made any claims so far.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Sep 04, 2018
    • Tata AIG Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Average policy "
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have take a two wheeler insurance from Tata AIG insurance . This policy covers for 1 year . It covers bumper to bumper coverage ,cashless garage benefits . Am satisfied with premium amount which am making the payment. I'm satisfied with the customer care.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Sep 04, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Normal Service"
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      My Bike is insured with the ICICI Lombard General Insurance. I am paying a premium 12000, it only covers the metal parts. I do not have any claim experience with the policy so far. There hasn't been any issues with the services as well.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , guntur
      Reviewed on Aug 31, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have my two wheeler insured with ICICI lombard from last 10 years and it is a good policy to use. The premium amount for this insurance policy is nominal when compared to other policies. I have no claim experience with this insurance and the coverage value is good.
      Was this review helpful? 8
      , pune
      Reviewed on Aug 30, 2018
    • Tata AIG Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good service"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Premium for this insurance is normal, they took the processing time was less, i have been making payment for this premium for past few years, they have given me the good benefits in this premium, i feel it will give good benefits will be given in future, over all it a good insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have a two wheeler insurance with ICICI LOMBARD from last 3-4 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have my two wheeler insurance with ICICI Lombard from last 3 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 1200-1500 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Service so far"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My bike is insured with the HDFC Ergo general Insurance. I am paying a premium of 3000 Per year, It covers the entire bike. I do not have any claim expereince with the policy so far. So far there hasn't been any issues with their services.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018
    • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have a two wheeler insurance with national insurance from last 3 year, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 1500 has to be paid for this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have a two wheeler insurance with ICICI lombard from last 1 year, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 1700 has to be paid for this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018
    • New India Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have a two wheeler insurance with New India Assurance from last 5 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I pay a premium of Rs 1100 for this insurance policy and i have no claim experience so far with this two wheeler insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , erode
      Reviewed on Aug 28, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.