• Two Wheeler Insurance without Inspection

     4.5 / 5.0   by 2762 users
    Used this product? Write a review >>

    Cashless Treatment

    Fees & Charges

    Promised Interest Rate

    Plan Benefits

    Policy Coverage

    Customer Service

    Medical Coverage

    Claim Experience

    Responsiveness

    Tips to get Bike Insurance without Inspection :

    As per market research, most two-wheeler drivers never bother to buy an insurance even though two-wheeler insurance is mandatory, and an accident without insurance cover could set their bank balance off by lakhs of rupees. One of the reasons is that when you go for a two-wheeler insurance in the traditional offline method, as part of the procedure, a physical inspection of your vehicle needs to be conducted. Insurance companies are mandated by the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA) to conduct this inspection while reinstating lapsed policies and selling new policies. But if you do not have the time to subject your vehicle for inspection, there is a way to skirt the process altogether. That is to buy a two-wheeler insurance policy online.

    • Online purchase of policy: Most insurance companies now offer insurance policies online . These include Bajaj Allianz, HDFC Ergo, ICICI Lombard, Reliance General Insurance and National Insurance Company. To apply for a two-wheeler insurance policy online, you do not need to take your vehicle for an inspection. It is also a simpler and convenient process as you only need to create an application and submit with your personal details, driving licence details and information about your vehicle. There is also minimal paperwork and requires no agent or middleman whose commission you would have to bear. One of the biggest advantages of online policies is that you can pay the premiums and renew the policy on-the-go. All you need is a good internet connection and you can finish the payment even from your bed.
    • Research for the best rates: Before buying an online insurance policy, ensure that you do a lot of research to get the best deals. The aim should be not only to find a policy with low premium amount, but also to find a policy that offers the maximum protection at a low price. Sites such as BankBazaar are ideal spots to find out details about various insurance plans and compare the benefits of policies from various insurance companies.
    • Read terms and conditions: Before you commit to a policy, read the terms and conditions to see when the policy cover begins. Many companies allow a claim to be made on online policies only after 3 days of buying the policy.   

    Two-Wheeler Insurance Reviews

  • Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "best card"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had a two wheeler insurance policy in ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE. Since now i did not faced any issue like online transactions while am renewing the insurance. I feel very comfortable. I can recommend this ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE two wheeler insurance policy to my friends.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Apr 20, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
      "good experience"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had a two wheeler insurance in the prestigious insurer IE: HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. I can say it is a one of the best insurance which i had . Mostly all plan benefits will cover under this policy. I can use their website to check the quotes and to renewal the two wheeler insurance policy on time. I recommend their services for my friends.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Apr 20, 2018
    • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Best policy"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a two wheeler insurance with Oriental Insurance from last 7 years, i do not have any claim experience so far with this insurance policy. The coverage value of this insurance policy is 60-70% and i am satisfied with it. I pay a premium of Rs 1200 every year for this insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Apr 20, 2018
    • New India Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good policy"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had taken a two wheeler insurance policy from the top most private sector insurance company NEW INDIA ASSURANCE along with my vehicle. My annual premium is very reasonable by comparing with other insurance products and it is a Five year old policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Apr 20, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good service"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I insured my two wheeler from the ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE company . I have recently renewed this policy for the second time. I have paid Rs,1200 to renew this two wheeler insurance policy from the ICICI Lombard. They give intimations to renew the policy on time which is very helpful from the ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE company.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Apr 19, 2018
    • United India Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have my two wheeler insured with United India Insurance from last 2 years, i do not have claim experience so far with this insurance. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 800-900 has to be paid for this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chandigarh
      Reviewed on Apr 19, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "best policy"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had taken a two wheeler insurance policy from the top most private sector insurance company ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE. My annual premium is very reasonable by comparing with other insurance products which is 1900/-. . I can prefer online to renew my two wheeler insurance policy with in the due date. I had bought this two wheeler insurance policy along with my vehicle.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018
    • New India Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I have my two wheeler insured with New India Assurance 1 year back, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I did not claim anything so far from this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 1200 has to be paid for this two wheeler insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , noida
      Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018
    • Liberty Videocon Two Wheeler Insurance
      "better experience"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had taken a two wheeler insurance policy from the public sector insurance company LIBERTY VIDEOCON GENERAL INSURANCE. My annual premium amount is quite high by comparing with other premiums. I did not received my policy document by mail and hard copy too.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
      "best policy"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had taken a two wheeler insurance policy from the public sector insurance company HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. My annual premium amount is Rs. 4000/- which is very reasonable by comparing with other premiums. I had received my policy document by mail.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018
    • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
      "best policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had taken a two wheeler insurance policy from the public sector insurance company NATIONAL INSURANCE. My annual premium amount is Rs. 1600/- which is very reasonable by comparing with other premiums. I had received my policy document by mail.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "good policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had taken a two wheeler insurance policy from the top most private sector insurance company ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE. My annual premium amount is very reasonable by comparing with other premiums. I had received my policy document to my registered communication address.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018
    • Iffco Tokio Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Average service"
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I have got the two wheeler insurance policy from the IFFCO TOKIO around 2 years ago. I have paid Rs, 1800 to get this policy from the Iffco tokio and this policy has the tenure of 2years. The customer support service and the response is good here, and they won't give the intimations to renew the policy on time.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018
    • Iffco Tokio Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have my two wheeler insured with IFFCO TOKYO from last 4-5 years, i do not have claim experience so far with this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 1200-1500 has to be paid for this insurance and i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018
    • Bharti Axa Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have recently taken a two wheeler insurance with Bharti Axa general insurance 6 months back. The coverage value of this insurance policy is 50% which is satisfactory. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance and i pay a premium of Rs 1100 for this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018
    • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Not satisfied"
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      I have my two wheeler insured with National insurance from last 1 year, I am not satisfied with the coverage value of this insurance. I had a claim experience but they covered only 70-80%. A premium of Rs 1300 has to be paid every year for this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018
    • Iffco Tokio Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I hold a two wheeler insurance with IFFCO TOKYO from more than 5 years, the coverage value of this insurance policy is satisfactory. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. I pay a premium of Rs 1000 every year for this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018
    • Bharti Axa Two Wheeler Insurance
      "better experience"
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I had taken a two wheeler insurance policy for my vehicle from the top most insurance company BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE. I didn't received my policy document. The customer support is not up to mark. My annual premium is very reasonable by comparing with other premiums.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018
    • Reliance General Two Wheeler Insurance
      "good policy"
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I had taken a Two insurance policy from the RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE. My annual premium is Rs, 1000/- which is very reasonable by comparing other premiums. I had received policy hard copy document by registered post. I dint have any claim experience so i am unable to comment on it.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Average policy to use"
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      The HDFC ergo has given me the two wheeler insurance policy, and I renew the policy for the past 4 years. The customer support service is not giving the intimations to renew the policy on time. I don't have any claim experience with this HDFC ergo two wheeler insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.