Insurance is like a spare tyre. You may not require it, but not having one is not an option.
  • Two Wheeler Insurance without Inspection

     4.5 / 5.0   by 2986 users
    Used this product? Write a review >>

    Cashless Treatment

    Fees & Charges

    Promised Interest Rate

    Plan Benefits

    Policy Coverage

    Customer Service

    Medical Coverage

    Claim Experience

    Responsiveness

    Tips to get Bike Insurance without Inspection :

    As per market research, most two-wheeler drivers never bother to buy an insurance even though two-wheeler insurance is mandatory, and an accident without insurance cover could set their bank balance off by lakhs of rupees. One of the reasons is that when you go for a two-wheeler insurance in the traditional offline method, as part of the procedure, a physical inspection of your vehicle needs to be conducted. Insurance companies are mandated by the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA) to conduct this inspection while reinstating lapsed policies and selling new policies. But if you do not have the time to subject your vehicle for inspection, there is a way to skirt the process altogether. That is to buy a two-wheeler insurance policy online.

    • Online purchase of policy: Most insurance companies now offer insurance policies online . These include Bajaj Allianz, HDFC Ergo, ICICI Lombard, Reliance General Insurance and National Insurance Company. To apply for a two-wheeler insurance policy online, you do not need to take your vehicle for an inspection. It is also a simpler and convenient process as you only need to create an application and submit with your personal details, driving licence details and information about your vehicle. There is also minimal paperwork and requires no agent or middleman whose commission you would have to bear. One of the biggest advantages of online policies is that you can pay the premiums and renew the policy on-the-go. All you need is a good internet connection and you can finish the payment even from your bed.
    • Research for the best rates: Before buying an online insurance policy, ensure that you do a lot of research to get the best deals. The aim should be not only to find a policy with low premium amount, but also to find a policy that offers the maximum protection at a low price. Sites such as BankBazaar are ideal spots to find out details about various insurance plans and compare the benefits of policies from various insurance companies.
    • Read terms and conditions: Before you commit to a policy, read the terms and conditions to see when the policy cover begins. Many companies allow a claim to be made on online policies only after 3 days of buying the policy.   

    Two-Wheeler Insurance Reviews

  • Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
    • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Best policy"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a two wheeler insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from last 3 months, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 2100 has to be paid for this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Jul 20, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good insurance policy"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I did the insurance and keeping the paper. I'm not aware of the plans and benefits the policy. I have purchased this insurance nearly 1 year before. I made the premium amount of Rs. 1600 and i used to make the payment through cash. I never experienced of the claiming process in ICICI hence i did not speak with the customer care service also.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jul 19, 2018
    • Bharti Axa Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Best policy"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have my two wheeler insured with Bharti Axa from last 11 years, i am happy with the coverage an plan benefits of this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 1100 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jul 18, 2018
    • Bharti Axa Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken a two wheeler insurance with Bharti Axa from last 7-8 months, i am happy with the coverage and plan benefits of this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. I have to pay a premium of Rs 1400 for this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 18, 2018
    • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Service"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I've been using the Bike Insurance policy with the Oriental Insurance Company. I am paying a premium of 2000, the policy covers the entire bike. I do not have any claim experience with the policy either. So far it has been a good experience with their services.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018
    • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Best policy"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a health insurance policy with National Insurance from last 15 years, it is a family health policy with the coverage value of Rs 3 lakhs. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. I am not aware of the premium amount as the company pays it.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have my two wheeler insured with HDFC ERGO from last 7 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 800 has to be paid every year for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018
    • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Service"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I've a bike insurance policy with the Bajaj Allianz. I am paying a premium 1200 per year. The policy covers the entire bike. I never had any claim experience with the policy. I'll have to wait and see how they respond to my claim requests in future.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jul 16, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have my two wheeler insured with HDFC ERGO from last 6 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I pay a premium of Rs 1200 for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jul 16, 2018
    • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My two wheeler insurance is with Bajaj Allianz from last 9 months, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. A premium of Rs 3000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jul 13, 2018
    • Reliance General Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Service"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My bike is insured the Reliance General insurance. I have paid a premium of 4000 for three years, I do not have any claim experience and the policy covers the entire bike. So far it has been a hassle free experience with the policy and I'll have to wait and evaluate their services in future.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , kochi
      Reviewed on Jul 13, 2018
    • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Very good service"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I was using the Bajaj Allianz bike insurance policy initially. The policy was very good, It was approaching maturity and I changed to a different provider. I do have a claim experience with the policy. The claim process was seamless and hassle free. It is a recommendable bike insurance provider.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jul 12, 2018
    • Reliance General Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Service"
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My bike is insured with the Reliance general Insurance. I am paying a premium of 1500 year, the policy covers only metal parts. I do not have any claim experience with the policy and so far it has been a smooth experience. I'll have to wait and see about their approach in case if I will have any claims in future.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jul 12, 2018
    • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have my two wheeler insured with Bajaj Allianz from last 1.5 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. I am not aware of the premium amount but i am satisfied with the plan benefits of this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 11, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have my two wheeler insured with ICICI lombard from last 8-9 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. I pay a premium of Rs 1200 for this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Jul 10, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Service"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My bike is insured with the ICICI Lombard General Insurance. I pay a premium of 1600 annually. The the policy covers entire bike. I do not have any claim experience with this policy either. So far it has been a smooth experience with their services.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 10, 2018
    • New India Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Service"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My bike is insured with the New India Insurance company. I pay a premium of 1200 per year, I do not have any claim experience so far and The policy covers the entire bike. I make payments online. Overall it has been a good experience so far.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jul 10, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Average Policy"
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I have taken two wheeler insurance from Icici Lombard general insurance . Am satisfied with the premium amount what am paying . I made the payment through on-line for one year. Its an average policy wont be recommending . Their customer service and response is not up to the mark.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , greater noida
      Reviewed on Jul 10, 2018
    • United India Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I hold a two wheeler insurance with United India Insurance from last 7 years, i pay a premium of approx Rs 800 for this insurance policy and it has to be renewed every year. I have no claim experience so far from this insurance policy and i am happy with the coverage value.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , guwahati
      Reviewed on Jul 09, 2018
    • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
      "The Service needs Improvements"
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      I've a bike insurance policy with the Bajaj Allianz for which I pay a premium of 1600 per year. I got accident, no service was provided. I am not at all happy with their services. Overall they need to be more customer oriented and provide proper assistance to their customers.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 06, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.