Insurance is like a spare tyre. You may not require it, but not having one is not an option.

Two Wheeler Insurance without Inspection

If you don’t have time to get your bike inspected by the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA), through insurance companies when buying a two wheeler insurance, then you can easily get it online after researching the best deals.
 4.5 / 5.0   by 3308 users
Used this product? Write a review >>

Cashless Treatment

Fees & Charges

Promised Interest Rate

Plan Benefits

Policy Coverage

Customer Service

Medical Coverage

Claim Experience

Responsiveness

Tips to get Bike Insurance without Inspection :

As per market research, most two-wheeler drivers never bother to buy an insurance even though two-wheeler insurance is mandatory, and an accident without insurance cover could set their bank balance off by lakhs of rupees. One of the reasons is that when you go for a two-wheeler insurance in the traditional offline method, as part of the procedure, a physical inspection of your vehicle needs to be conducted. Insurance companies are mandated by the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA) to conduct this inspection while reinstating lapsed policies and selling new policies. But if you do not have the time to subject your vehicle for inspection, there is a way to skirt the process altogether. That is to buy a two-wheeler insurance policy online.

  • Online purchase of policy: Most insurance companies now offer insurance policies online . These include Bajaj Allianz, HDFC Ergo, ICICI Lombard, Reliance General Insurance and National Insurance Company. To apply for a two-wheeler insurance policy online, you do not need to take your vehicle for an inspection. It is also a simpler and convenient process as you only need to create an application and submit with your personal details, driving licence details and information about your vehicle. There is also minimal paperwork and requires no agent or middleman whose commission you would have to bear. One of the biggest advantages of online policies is that you can pay the premiums and renew the policy on-the-go. All you need is a good internet connection and you can finish the payment even from your bed.
  • Research for the best rates: Before buying an online insurance policy, ensure that you do a lot of research to get the best deals. The aim should be not only to find a policy with low premium amount, but also to find a policy that offers the maximum protection at a low price. Sites such as BankBazaar are ideal spots to find out details about various insurance plans and compare the benefits of policies from various insurance companies.
  • Read terms and conditions: Before you commit to a policy, read the terms and conditions to see when the policy cover begins. Many companies allow a claim to be made on online policies only after 3 days of buying the policy.   

Two-Wheeler Insurance Reviews

Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Need a reminder call"
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took my two wheeler insurance with ICICI Lombard. I have been with them for around 7 years and the services are good. I have no claim experience. The premium is reasonable. The benefits are less compared to others. There was no reminder call from the customer support during the policy renewal, it would be great if they do it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • Iffco Tokio Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good exper"
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My two wheeler insurance is with Iffco Tokio. The premium is good and I have no claim. I spoke to the customer service and it was a good experience. I have chosen first party insurance. I have received the insurance paper. I have paid Rs.1300 approx through card to purchase one year policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good "
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my two wheeler insurance from ICICI Lombard and its been 2 years. I have purchased a new bike so the insurance was offered by the showroom. Every year premium varies by the Government and its reasonable.I got the insurance paper. Am not sure about the benefits. It is a first party insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken two wheeler insurance policy with ICICI Lombard for 3 years. A premium of Rs 2000-3000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance and the policy benefits are good in this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • Reliance General Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken two wheeler insurance from Reliance for 5 years and i am having this insurance from last 3 months. A premium of Rs 4200 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I do not have claim experience so far with this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , surat
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have my two wheeler insured with ICICI Lombard from last 1 year, there was no claim experience so far with this insurance policy and i pay a premium of Rs 850 for this insurance. I am happy with the plan benefits and plan coverage of this policy
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • Reliance General Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have two wheeler insurance with Reliance general from last 1 year. A premium of Rs 1800 has to be paid for this insurance policy every year. I have not claimed anything so far with this insurance policy. I am happy with the plan benefits and policy coverage of this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My two wheeler insurance policy was taken from ICICI Lombard. The dealer has provided this policy hence i'm not aware of the premium amount. They have given me a IDV value of Rs. 70000 which covered for 100%. I had no claim experience with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My two wheeler policy was bought from 2014. There is no reason for choosing this policy. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 2100. They have offered me a coverage amount of Rs. 31000. I will make the payment through cheque and i renew the policy by own.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Claim Experience"
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have invested my splendor bike with Bajaj Allianz, it was stolen in 2014. Then I applied for claim, within 2.5 months they have settled the money through account transfer, the customer support is very prompt they understood and cleared the issue.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Smart Protection"
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    I don't have any claim with ICICI Lombard, they are doing good job in terms of insured declared value. The representative issued the policy on time . I have scooter jupitar its around two years old. For that bike I took first party insurance is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a two wheeler insurance with National insurance from last 1 year. A premium of Rs 2000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far with this insurance policy. I am happy with the plan benefits and policy coverage of this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have my two wheeler insured with Bajaj Allianz from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 2600 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. I am happy with the policy benefits and plan coverage of this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hojai
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have my two wheeler insured with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 1200-1500 has to be paid for this insurance policy. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. I am happy with the plan benefits and policy coverage for this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , rewari
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • Reliance General Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Yet to experience the policy"
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am holding my two wheeler insurance from Reliance. I have not claimed anything from this policy. I pay the premium amount which is bit high compared to last year. I have chosen the reliance because the insurance is located nearby my place. They have given me a nominal IDV value. The service is prompt when i went for the renewal.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Insurance Company"
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have Hero glamer bike, I think I paid the premium around Rs. 3000 to 4000 to National insurance. My vehicle is around one year, its a first insurance I took through showroom. On time I got the paper from the insurer, they got tie up 3 to 4 service centers in Bhubaneswar.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Trusted Insurer"
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    ICICI lombard its a nice insurance company, I am holding bike policy with them around one year. I have invested pulsar bike by taking comprehensive plan. The customer care is good on time they have generated the policy. I have 80% of cover based on the vehicle age.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken two wheeler insurance from Hdfc General insurance . I made the payment for 1 years through online banking . Customer service and responce is average as thye have explained the benefits of the policy .This policy covers with road side assistance and bumper to bumper coverage and the premium amount which am making for this is pretty economy .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Low Premium with Higher IDV value"
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My two wheeler insurance purchased from Royal Sundaram. They are giving the higher IDV value hence i have chosen this company. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 1000. They have given me a IDV value of Rs. 24000. I have renewed the policy through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Protection with HDFC Ergo"
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My Activa Honda got insured with HDFC Ergo, I have been with them around two years, total term of my two wheeler policy is around three years. The premium amount is lesser based on the vehicle age. I took first party insurance its good and satisfactory.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.