How to Register a Vehicle in Chhattisgarh RTO

The Chhattisgarh RTO was established as per the provisions stated in Section 213 of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988. The main aim behind the establishment of the RTO is to ensure the maintenance and promotion of road safety and transport regulations.

How to Register a Vehicle in RTO Chhattisgarh

In order to get your vehicle registered in an RTO in Chhattisgarh, you can follow the steps mentioned below:

  • Step 1: Visit the local RTO in your area
  • Step 2: Collect the application form for the purpose of vehicle registration
  • Step 3: Fill up the application form and submit the same at the RTO
  • Step 4: Submit copies of all the documents prescribed by the RTO

After the verification of the submitted documents and the inspection of the said vehicle, the RTO will assign a registration number for the vehicle.

Documents Required for Vehicle Registration in RTO Chhattisgarh

The documents which are required for the registration of a vehicle in an RTO in Chhattisgarh can be summed up as follows:

  • Registration form or Form 20
  • Sales Certificate issued by the vehicle dealership in Form 21
  • Road Worthiness Certificate in Form 22 which is issued by the vehicle manufacturer
  • Valid copy of the vehicle insurance policy certificate (self-attested)
  • Proof of age of the vehicle owner
  • Proof of address of the vehicle owner
  • Passport sized photographs of the vehicle
  • Form 34 duly signed by the owner of the vehicle and the financer (if applicable)

Duties of Chhattisgarh RTO

The RTOs in Chhattisgarh have to carry out the following responsibilities:

Contact Details of RTO in Chhattisgarh

You can contact the following RTOs through any of the following ways:

RTO Code RTO Name RTO Address Contact No
CG04 RTO Raipur Rawabata, Banjari Mandir, Bhanpuri, Raipur, Chhattisgarh 0771 2563155
CG05 DTO Dhamtari Collectorate office Dhamtari,Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh 07722 238006
CG06 DTO Mahasamund Collectorate office Dhamtari, Mahasamund, Chhattisgarh 07723 224697
CG07 ARTO Durg Opposite 5 Building Jail Road Durg, Durg, Chhattisgarh 0788 2324815
CG08 ARTO Rajnandgoan Stadium Campus, Rajnandgaon, Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh 07744 223659
CG09 DTO Kabirdham Chhirpani Colony, KabirDham, Chhattisgarh 07741 233556
CG10 RTO Bilaspur Bus Stand Parisar, Bilashpur, Chhattisgarh 07752 402080
CG11 DTO Jangir Champa Collectorate Office, Jangir Champa, Jangir Champa, Chhattisgarh 07752 402080
CG12 DTO Korba Old Collectorate Office, Korba, Chhattisgarh 07759 226640
CG13 DTO Raigharh Collectorate Building, Raigarh, Chhattisgarh 07762 225026
CG14 DTO Jashpur Old Collectorate Building, Jashpur, Chhattisgarh 07763 220916
CG15 RTO Ambikapur Bus Stand Ambikapur, Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh 07774 220725
CG16 DTO Baikunthpur Collectorate Road, Chindand Baikunthpur (Koriya), Baikunthpur, Chhattisgarh 07836 296313
CG17 RTO Jagdalpur Opposite Distt. Court Jagdalpur, Jagdalpur, Chhattisgarh 07782 222718
CG18 DTO Dantewada Collectorate Office Dantewada, Dantewada, Chhattisgarh 07856 252653
CG19 DTO Kanker Collectorate Office of Kanker, Kanker, Chhattisgarh 07868 241261
CG22 DTO Balodabazar Office of DTO Balodabazar, Chhattisgarh N/A
CG23 DTO Gariyaband Office of DTO Gariyaband, Gariyaband, Chhattisgarh N/A
CG24 DTO Balod Office of DTO Balod, Balod, Chhattisgarh N/A
CG25 DTO Bemetara Office of DTO Bemetara, Bemetara, Chhattisgarh N/A
CG26 DTO Sukma Office of DTO Sukma, Sukma, Chhattisgarh N/A
CG27 DTO Kondagoan Office of DTO Kondagoan, Kondagoan, Chhattisgarh N/A
CG28 DTO Mungeli Office of DTO Mungeli, Mungeli, Chhattisgarh N/A
CG29 DTO Surajpur Office of DTO Surajpur, Surajpur, Chhattisgarh N/A
CG30 DTO Balarampur Collectorate Office of Balarampur, Balarampur, Chhattisgarh N/A

RTO Codes in Chhattisgarh

Given below are the RTO codes for some of the major RTO locations in Chhattisgarh:

Chhattisgarh CG 01
Chhattisgarh CG 02
Chhattisgarh CG 03
Raipur CG 04
Dhamtari CG 05
Mahasamund CG 06
Durg CG 07
Rajnandagaon CG 08
Kabirdham CG 09
Bilaspur CG 010
Janjgir-Champa CG 011
Korba CG 012
Raigarh CG 013
Jashpur CG 014
Sarguja CG 015
Koriya CG 016
Jagdalpur CG 017
Dantewada CG 018
Kanker CG 019
Bijapur CG 020
Narayanpur CG 021
Baloda Bazar CG 022
Gariyaband CG 023
Balod CG 024
Bemetara CG 025
Sukma CG 026
Kondagaon CG 027
Mungeli CG 028
Surajpur CG 029
Balrampur CG 030
Driving Licence
How To Apply for DL in States
How To Apply for LL in States
DL Related Articles
How to Apply for DL in Cities
How To Apply for RTO in States

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.