A "low interest" loan shouldn't mean you have very little interest in paying it back!
  • Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Mumbai – Maharashtra

    Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana, launched in 2015, is one of the most ambitious initiatives taken up by an incumbent prime minister in India. Though it is an extension of the Housing for All scheme started by the UPA government in their previous term, the NDA has very much made the project its own. With the plan, the union government is aiming to eradicate homelessness by providing homes for people before 2022.

    Project Overview of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana – Maharastra

    The Maharashtra Housing and Area Development Authority (MHADA) is officially part of PMAY and is currently running surveys to better understand the scope of the project. Through the survey, the civic authority will get a clear idea of how many beneficiaries there will be and the locations they should be building the houses in. Information available from sources reveal that the authority has already earmarked several key areas where affordable housing units will be constructed.

    These areas include Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, Thane, Kalyan, Dombivali, Mira Bhayandar, Ulhasnagar, Badlapur, Panvel, Ambarnath, Karjat, Khopoli, and Bhiwandi- Nizampur among several others.

    How Can One Apply for Housing Under PMAY in Mumbai, Maharashtra

    In order to receive affordable housing under PMAY, people need to follow the official procedure, which requires you to apply online. Here’s how to do it:

    • You will first need to visit the PMAY official website.
    • Navigate to the mhada.maharashtra.gov.in site, which allows people from Maharashtra to apply.
    • Once there, you will need to register yourself as a new user by providing all the important details about yourself, including your name, address, Aadhaar number etc.

    Process to Fill PMAY Scheme Application Form

    Every individual applying for housing under PMAY needs to provide the following information:

    • Father’s name
    • Name of head of family
    • Addresses - both current and permanent
    • Number of rooms in the house they are living in
    • Details of ownership of the house they are living in
    • Aadhaar card number/Voter Id number
    • Number of people in the family and their age
    • Bank details including IFSC code information
    • Ownership details of a house owned by a family member in India, if any
    • Employment status of the applicant
    • Type of house the family is looking for
    • Average monthly income of the household

    Documents Required to Apply for Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana in Mumbai, Maharashtra

    These are the documents every applicant needs to have ready to receive housing under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana.

    • Passport size photograph
    • Voter ID
    • Aadhaar number of every family member
    • Cast certificate
    • Bank account number along with the IFSC code
    • Income certificate

    Eligibility Criteria for Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) Application

    The union government has set the eligibility criteria which every PMAY applicant needs to meet. Here’s what it looks like for different sections of the society.

    Section Eligibility Details
    Economically Weaker Section (EWS) People who earn a yearly income less than Rs.3 lakh are categorised under the EWS category. However, an applicant claiming to be from EWS needs to provide relevant proof to support their claims.
    Low Income Group (LIG) LIG members are those who have a yearly income between Rs.3 lakh to 6 lakh. Again, to be eligible for consideration, they need to provide sufficient proof of their economic standing.
    Medium Income Group (MIG1) People who earn an annual household income of less than Rs.12 lakh come under the MIG1 category. These people can avail loans of up to Rs.9 lakh for the construction of a residence.
    Medium Income Group (MIG2) People that earn a yearly income between Rs.12 to Rs.18 lakh will fall under MIG2 of the PMAY scheme. These people can avail loans of up to Rs.12 lakh.
    Minorities Individuals from minority groups like SC/ST/OBC will fall under minorities. To be considered under the PMAY scheme, these people need to meet to provide relevant caste and income certificates.
    Women Women belonging to EWS/LIG categories will be considered if they apply under the PMAY scheme.

    High Level Physical Progress Report for Maharashtra

    Given below is the cumulative list for 2016-2017 to 2021-2021:

    Target by Ministry of Rural Development 1209398
    Target by Maharashtra 1114175
    Registered 1069212
    GEO Tagged out of Registered 1011869
    Sanctions out of GEO Tagged 982251
    Sanctions with verified Accounts 967878
    First Instalment 925959
    Second Instalment 718716
    Third Instalment 632644
    Fourth Instalment 394885
    Total Completed 614271

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.