Personal Loan

STATE BANK OF INDIA Personal Loan Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 557 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
241
4 stars
180
3 stars
84
2 stars
33
1 stars
19

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI
srinivasan kumaravelayudam
hyderabad

"Good service"

STATE BANK OF INDIA Personal Loan Posted on 12/06/2018

It has been a good experience i had with this loan and they had provided me with a loan amount of 40,000 and the interest rate with them was around 14% with no additional charges other than the processing fee of 1000. Overall it had been a good experience with them.

More SBI Personal Loan Reviews

    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      It has been a good experience i had with this loan and they had provided me with a loan amount of 40,000 and the interest rate with them was around 14% with no additional charges other than the processing fee of 1000. Overall it had been a good experience with them.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 06, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Processing should be simple"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I want to know whether I am eligible for loan products based on my cibile score. Hence I took loan from SBI, they processed very well but they collected too many documents like pay slip, company id, kyc papers. They didn't ask for guarantor to avail loan, however the interest and charges are high.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 05, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Disappointed Expereince"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      The process experience is dis satisfactory, they taken eight days to complete. They collects lots of paper and I keep visiting to the branch often for this loan purpose. I had disappointed experience hence though interest rate is better but still service needs to be improved.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 05, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My personal loan experience was good with SBI, the loan amount was for Rs 3 lacs with nominal interest rate in the market. Customer service was good with this bank and they followed up on time. Tenure period for this loan is 5 years and there are no preclosure charges.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 03, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Good personal loan experience"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have bought the personal loan with SBI. I have got the loan amount of RS. 10 lakhs. I don't remember about the interest and some processing was there. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 21000 and I'm making the payment through ECS. I have received the loan on time.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 02, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Good Experience"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Earlier I was taken personal loan with SBI, now I cleared that loan, the process was good they have disbursed the amount on time. Within 1.5 days I got the loan amount to my account, because I am holding salary account with the same bank. I am working as a recovery person so they have approved my loan.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 30, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "GOOD"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have applied for the personal loan with the STATE BANK OF INDIA where the process is easy to get the loan. The process of getting the loan is simple. The rate of interest is nominal with this bank and the duration is for 2 years to repay the loan.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 30, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Best Service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken a personal loan with SBI and the experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 5 lacs with nominal interest rate when compared to others in the market. Customer support was good and they responded on time. Tenure period for this loan is 5 years .
      Was this review helpful? 9
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 29, 2018
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.