Home Loan

STATE BANK OF INDIA Home Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1248 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
451
4 stars
508
3 stars
175
2 stars
59
1 stars
55

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI
m
hyderabad

"Trusted parter for loan"

STATE BANK OF INDIA Home Loan Posted on 12/05/2018

I have purchased a home loan with SBI. In 2014, i bought my home loan. Since the builder is helping to get a loan with them. I'm satisfied with the interest rate and processing fee. I have received the loan on time. I'm paying the EMI of Rs. 15000. I have chosen the tenure period of 25 years. I never interacted with SBI customer care as of now.

More SBI Home Loan Reviews

    • SBI Home Loan
      "Its Good"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      SBI housing interest rate is good around 7.3% for the total tenure of 20 years, its a floating interest. I directly approached the branch the response is not upto the mark. The guy who taken initial he was fine all the process done on the time.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Dec 09, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Process should be faster"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Too much of documentation and the time period taken around 35 to 40 days compared to other banks. I keep visiting to the bank for the loan process, because of lower interest I approached SBI bank. In market if the property documents is perfect then we can go head for SBI home loan.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 07, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Customer support response should be improved"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      Earlier I had loan of SBI, whenever I need any clarification I need to visit home branch they wont provide proper service, I could check the balance amt of the loan because of the service issue I went to Axis. Then I have switched over Axis, the processing fee is minimum.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 07, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Trusted parter for loan"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have purchased a home loan with SBI. In 2014, i bought my home loan. Since the builder is helping to get a loan with them. I'm satisfied with the interest rate and processing fee. I have received the loan on time. I'm paying the EMI of Rs. 15000. I have chosen the tenure period of 25 years. I never interacted with SBI customer care as of now.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 05, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "GOOD"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The process is good and the documentation is simple it took a long time to get the money. I am using this from past 3-4 months. The loan amount is satisfactory and the rate of interest is for 8.7% which is a floating. The duration is for 30 years to repay the loan.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 02, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Recommendable loan product"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      When I took home loan, they gave me around 8% of interest, now they increased around 8.5%, I am happy about the floating interest for the tenure of 20 years. The loan processing is good, but they do have paper work. Its is fair because customer without going for second legal SBI do the complete verification.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Dec 01, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "GOOD"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken the housing loan with the STATE BANK OF INDIA where the process of taking the home loan at the beginning is very easy also it is simple process and the documentation process is easy. The rate of interest is nominal with the fixed and now it is floating. The duration is for flexible to repay the loan.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 30, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Good Experience"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      SBI home loan experience was good,t he process was very convenient they might have collected lots of documents from me. But the relationship is good though its a long term loan. The interest rate is best than other bank. They are prompt in housing loan.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 26, 2018
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.