Fixed Deposit

DHFL Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 8 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

DHFL
puja kedia
hyderabad

"Online features should be improved for FD"

DHFL Fixed Deposit Posted on 12/04/2018

They are providing amazing interest of 8.2% on FD account, I done the investment of Rs. 50,000 I done pre matured , I withdrawal the amount it has locking period of 3 month they didn't give any interest, draw back in DHFL, for fixed deposit account opening, we have to visit to the branch, the same procedure to close the FD.

More DHFL Fixed Deposit Reviews

    • DHFL Fixed Deposit
      "Online features should be improved for FD"
      DHFL
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      They are providing amazing interest of 8.2% on FD account, I done the investment of Rs. 50,000 I done pre matured , I withdrawal the amount it has locking period of 3 month they didn't give any interest, draw back in DHFL, for fixed deposit account opening, we have to visit to the branch, the same procedure to close the FD.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 04, 2018
    • DHFL Fixed Deposit
      "Good FD to have"
      DHFL
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have a Fixed Deposit account with DHFL and felt the experience to be pretty good. I am expecting a very good return for the money I am investing in. I heard they have one of the best interest rate in the market. Overall the experience with them is good.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , motihari
      Reviewed on Nov 07, 2017
    • DHFL Fixed Deposit
      "Good organization to keep best investment"
      DHFL
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      In my five year of experience I have invested more amount in DHFL Fixed deposit account, they are providing the interest rate around 7 to 8% per annum. I used to make the cash payment by visiting their branch. I hope its a trusted one, will get good investment return.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Oct 19, 2017
    • DHFL Fixed Deposit
      "Processing is very fast"
      DHFL
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have allocated certain amount as Fixed deposit with DHFL around a year back. The rate of interest of the deposit offered at the time was 7% approximately and was better compared to the other bank rates offered. The tenure of the deposit was a year and It matured 4 months back. Their processing after maturity is also hassle free and easy.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Jun 03, 2016
    • DHFL Fixed Deposit
      "Special interest"
      DHFL
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The reason for choosing DHFL FD is because they are providing a special interest exclusively for ladies which is 9.35% for a period of 18 months. It is a good company and it is a number one housing finance when compared with others DHFL is providing the highest interest.
      Was this review helpful? 17
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 09, 2015
    • DHFL Fixed Deposit
      "open fixed deposit"
      DHFL
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I opened a fixed deposit with DHFL with a Special Deposit Scheme for tenure of 40 Months with Interest Rate 9.85%. Company fixed deposits will give you a higher return than comparative bank fixed deposits. This is because of the additional risk, for example the DHFL fixed deposit that was concluded a few months ago offered interest rate of 9% per annum, when the highest rate offered by any bank was 7%. Normally, a higher time period will get you higher interest rates, but if you are not very comfortable with investing money in a company fixed deposit then you can select a shorter time frame like a  year. Like most investing decisions, whether you invest in these things or not, and how much money you do will depend on your particular circumstances. If you prefer safety over everything else, then it is best to leave these things alone. If you have a moderate risk appetite then you might as well try investing money with some of the better known companies.
      Was this review helpful? 24
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Mar 26, 2015
    • DHFL Fixed Deposit
      "Best Interest Rate on Corporate FD like DHFL"
      DHFL
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      Dewan housing finance is a housing finance company ,,started its journey on 11th april 1984. Over 25 years passed since company inception, today DHFL stands strong as the third largest housing finance company and second largest in private sector. I opened fixed deposit with in this Bank Special Deposit Scheme for tenure of 40 Months with Interest Rate 9.85%. Company fixed deposits will give you a higher return than comparative bank fixed deposits. This is because of the additional risk, for example the DHFL fixed deposit that was concluded a few months ago offered interest rate of 9% per annum, when the highest any bank was offering was 7%. Normally, a  higher time period will get you higher interest rates, but if you are not very comfortable with investing money in a company fixed deposit then you can select a shorter time frame like a  year.
      Was this review helpful? 23
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 01, 2014
    • DHFL Fixed Deposit
      "Interest rate is impressive"
      DHFL
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I don't know much fixed deposit as depositing through brokers. Interest rate is 10.45% for 500 days. Once gets matured, either will take or renew it. Before 1 month, they would send the renewal letter through post. Overall am happy with the services.
      Was this review helpful? 28
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Aug 08, 2014
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.