Health Insurance

UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 23 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Universal Sompo
hussain basha abdul jaffar
bangalore

"Excellent health insurance policy"

UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Posted on 12/02/2018

Taken my health insurance policy 11 months before with universal. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 12500. My entire family has been covered by this policy. I have shown the card and availed the claim facility. I have got the claim amount of Rs. 18000. They have offered me a claim amount upto Rs. 5 lakhs. The given hospital list was good. I would to like the renew the policy with same company.

More Universal Sompo Health Insurance Reviews

    • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
      "Excellent health insurance policy"
      UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Taken my health insurance policy 11 months before with universal. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 12500. My entire family has been covered by this policy. I have shown the card and availed the claim facility. I have got the claim amount of Rs. 18000. They have offered me a claim amount upto Rs. 5 lakhs. The given hospital list was good. I would to like the renew the policy with same company.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 02, 2018
    • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
      "Good policy"
      UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Got my health insurance from UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE. It has the best plan with cashless treatment and pre disease coverage . It has medical coverage of one year of 2 laks . It has good premium amount with best policy coverage . I annually pay the payment through on-line banking .
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Oct 11, 2018
    • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
      "Average"
      UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have a health insurance policy taken from Universal Sompo, it was the best deal I came across when I was looking for the policy, the premium amount that I paid was quite reasonable and not too high, the sum assured amount was also good. I never got chance to take the services of this policy I have no claim experience from them so far.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jun 14, 2018
    • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
      "Best Health insurance policy"
      UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken this policy for the first time. I have not claimed the policy so far. I have paid around for Rs.8500 as premium. It family based health insurance policy. I can claim upto 5 lakhs. Cashless treatment is available. There is no pre-existing offer is available. I have taken this policy last month. Most of the hospitals are covered in this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Jun 14, 2018
    • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
      "Good Service"
      UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I've a health insurance policy with the Universal Sompo . I pay a premium of 10000 Per year, the coverage is good and I never had any claim experience with the policy overall it is a useful health insurance policy to have.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jun 09, 2018
    • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
      "Excellent Service"
      UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken a health insurance with Universal Sompo. The benefits is for the whole family and the offers of Universal Sompo covers the top hospitals which is helpful. It was an excellent experience with Universal Sompo Health Insurance service.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Apr 02, 2018
    • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
      "Best insurance policy"
      UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken Health Insurance with Universal Sompo.The premkum amount is 3500 annually,the policy coverage amount is 1.5 lakhs.I have no claim experience with them.I pay my premium amount through online.I get best benefits holding this policy including the family members.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Jan 23, 2018
    • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken a mediclaim health insurance service with UNIVERSAL SAMPO the service was awesome I am paying around 5k as a premium yearly the payments where generally through online if I admitted in hospital 95 % amount will be payed it was totally a good experience with UNIVERSAL SAMPO for my health insurance service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 20, 2017
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.