Fixed Deposit

INDIA POST OFFICE Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 20 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Post Office
padmini gangadharan jithesh
chennai

"Good interest rate"

INDIA POST OFFICE Fixed Deposit Posted on 11/30/2018

I have invested the money in post office account recently. I have chosen the post office 5 years back. Its because of the safe and security and elements of the post office. Interest rates are more when i compared with other private bank. I have invested the money of Rs. 1.5 lakhs. Its easy to invest the money. I have a friend who is working over there helped me a lot.

More India Post Office Fixed Deposit Reviews

    • Post Office Fixed Deposit
      "Better Investment For FD account in post office"
      INDIA POST OFFICE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Earlier I invested in FD at post office, after five year I got the deposit amount with the best interest, payment mode is only cash. For Rs. 10,000 fixed deposit I got around Rs. 15,000 it helped me out. The service is also good in post office, the staff are responding well. Its good for domestic service.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 30, 2018
    • Post Office Fixed Deposit
      "Good interest rate"
      INDIA POST OFFICE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have invested the money in post office account recently. I have chosen the post office 5 years back. Its because of the safe and security and elements of the post office. Interest rates are more when i compared with other private bank. I have invested the money of Rs. 1.5 lakhs. Its easy to invest the money. I have a friend who is working over there helped me a lot.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 30, 2018
    • Post Office Fixed Deposit
      "Need scope of improvement"
      INDIA POST OFFICE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Earlier I have taken fixed deposit in Post office, I have deposited the amount of Rs. 8 lakhs, they are providing 8% for interest for the period of one year. Now it came down, the benefits are good but I need to engage with the agent to invest the money in FD. Their service is not upto the mark.
      Was this review helpful? 9
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • Post Office Fixed Deposit
      "Good service"
      INDIA POST OFFICE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have a Fixed Deposit account with India Post Office from last 1 year, i have invested an amount Rs 1 lac and maturity period is after 5 years. Customer service is very good and they explained all the terms and conditions. I get a returns of 7% and i am satisfied with it.
      Was this review helpful? 19
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Sep 26, 2018
    • Post Office Fixed Deposit
      "Needs to improve"
      INDIA POST OFFICE
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      I have opened a Fixed Deposit with India Post Office from last 3 years, the services provided by India Post office is no up to the mark and their response is always delayed. I am not sure with the amount of investment made. I am not satisfied with the returns of this Fixed deposit.
      Was this review helpful? 33
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Feb 05, 2018
    • Post Office Fixed Deposit
      "Good returns"
      INDIA POST OFFICE
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      I had a Fixed Deposit with Post Office a few time back, and found the return to be pretty satisfying. I found the overall experience with them to be pretty good and didn't face any issue at all. I found this account to be good return for the investment I made.
      Was this review helpful? 23
      , bhubaneshwar
      Reviewed on Nov 08, 2017
    • Post Office Fixed Deposit
      "Excellent"
      INDIA POST OFFICE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I do have the Fixed deposit account with the India post office. Interest rate is more than bankers with them. I would like to say that the customer service is very average one and that has to be get improved more, also they need to work on it.
      Was this review helpful? 14
      , noida
      Reviewed on Sep 28, 2017
    • Post Office Fixed Deposit
      "Post office FD"
      INDIA POST OFFICE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Post Fixed Deposit is good, when compared with bank deposit this is the best one. The reason why because if we can with draw from PO any time after one year no charges however when it comes to bank we have to hold up to 5 years,. No charges even if we break it after 1 year they will calculate the interest earned for one year and they will credit the amount. Most of the people are not aware about post office also they dont have online facility and these are all the drawback of Post office.
      Was this review helpful? 45
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 29, 2016
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.