Fixed Deposit

KARUR VYSYA BANK Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 25 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Karur Vysya Bank
venumadhukumar sravanam
hyderabad

"Secured Deposit"

KARUR VYSYA BANK Fixed Deposit Posted on 11/20/2018

Karur Vysya gave me the 9.2% of interest rate for the period of three years, I have deposited the amount around Rs.1.5 lakh. There is no procession fee for the FD account. I went to bank for FD within two hours they opened the service. I could see the transaction through online. I got good benefits from them.

More Karur Vysya Bank Fixed Deposit Reviews

    • Karur Vysya Bank Fixed Deposit
      "Secured Deposit"
      KARUR VYSYA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Karur Vysya gave me the 9.2% of interest rate for the period of three years, I have deposited the amount around Rs.1.5 lakh. There is no procession fee for the FD account. I went to bank for FD within two hours they opened the service. I could see the transaction through online. I got good benefits from them.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 20, 2018
    • Karur Vysya Bank Fixed Deposit
      "Its Average"
      KARUR VYSYA BANK
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I opened the fixed deposit in KVB which is located in my native, interest rate is same like other banks. Customer service is not userfriendly, when I forgot the password to log in my account, I called to the customer care but they didn't give any solution they asked me to visit home branch. But I was living in different location but they did not understand that, they dont have any other option to reset my password. Hence I had withdraw Rs. 2 lakhs from FD account, remaining Rs. 1 lakh was left there.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Sep 07, 2017
    • Karur Vysya Bank Fixed Deposit
      "Good"
      KARUR VYSYA BANK
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I am having the fixed deposit account with the Karur Vysya bank and the account got opened within one to two days of time. Tenure is for five years of time and after that it will be get matured. Rate of interest was around 8.5% to 9% on that time with the tax redemption.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on May 23, 2017
    • Karur Vysya Bank Fixed Deposit
      "Nice"
      KARUR VYSYA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Primarily , I was holding a savings account with KVB, based on which I had opened a fixed deposit. The interest rate offered by them was very reasonable which was 8.5% and it may extend to 9%. I had visited the branch to open this FD and I carried by ID proof and address proof along with me for the same purpose. I did not get any sort of correspondence regarding this FD but the amount would be credited to my account every month automatically.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , erode
      Reviewed on Sep 08, 2016
    • Karur Vysya Bank Fixed Deposit
      "Friendly service"
      KARUR VYSYA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I prefer investing in KARUR VYSYA BANK as the interest rate is on the higher side. The rate of interest offered was around 11.75% as interest rate and the customer service was good. I had deposited for a period of three years of time and I dint face any issues with them. They used to work all the days.
      Was this review helpful? 8
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jun 09, 2016
    • Karur Vysya Bank Fixed Deposit
      "Good benefits"
      KARUR VYSYA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had taken a Fixed deposit scheme with Karur Vysya Bank for a year. The benefit with their scheme is that I can break the deposit at any time and its calculated on the prevailing rate and no deductions are imposed. They also pay the TDS. I had paid around Rs.1.5Lakh for an interest rate of 8.5% which was getting transferred to my savings account.
      Was this review helpful? 7
      , tiruchirapalli
      Reviewed on May 04, 2016
    • Karur Vysya Bank Fixed Deposit
      "For returns Karur Vysya Bank"
      KARUR VYSYA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I got the fixed deposit account with the Karur Vysya Bank. They are providing good rate of interest to the customers. The services are not much fine with them like they are not moving in the customer friendly manner. Responsiveness is also not so good. Minimum lockin period ranges from seven days to seven years of time.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , hosur
      Reviewed on Apr 23, 2016
    • Karur Vysya Bank Fixed Deposit
      "Service is best...."
      KARUR VYSYA BANK
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I put the fixed deposit for seven years. Interest rate was good I guess at Karuru Vysya bank for the fixed deposit. At the time of maturity they give almost double and very glad on that. Service is not hat satisfactory but they done the best. They have to improve on service and they have to process the loan quickly.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2016
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.