Personal Loan

STATE BANK OF INDIA Personal Loan Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 560 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
242
4 stars
181
3 stars
84
2 stars
34
1 stars
19

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI
mallikharjuna ch
chennai

"Very Good at interest and charges"

STATE BANK OF INDIA Personal Loan Posted on 11/15/2018

I'm very much satisfied with SBI. Even though its a Government bank, i got a better services than private banks. I'm happy with the interest rate, processing fee. They are offering very best interest rate compared to other banks. The processing fee is nominal which 1%. I got a interest rate 9.5% for a personal loan. They are having various types of personal loan.

More SBI Personal Loan Reviews

    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Good loan experience"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have purchased a personal loan with State bank of India. 14 months back, i bought this loan. I got the personal loan amount of Rs. 6.40 lakhs. They have offered me a interest rate of 12.5% and I'm not happy about that. Within 2 days i have received the loan. I'm paying the EMI of Rs. 14700 and i have chosen the tenure period of 60 months.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 11, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Customer support should be improved"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Since 13 years I am holding my saving account with SBI , but whenever I go the bank, they wont provide proper response to me. They have token system and also too much of crowd. I gave one cheque to close my personal loan its been couple of days now I am not sure about the status.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , salem
      Reviewed on Dec 10, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Process should be simpler"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I got personal loan from SBI now it going to close, I felt ICICI is best than SBI bank in terms of the process. Because SBI is tough they expecting nine month credit and other documentation. The loan process got delay finally I used to go to bank often for it.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , salem
      Reviewed on Dec 10, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      It has been a good experience i had with this loan and they had provided me with a loan amount of 40,000 and the interest rate with them was around 14% with no additional charges other than the processing fee of 1000. Overall it had been a good experience with them.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 06, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Processing should be simple"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I want to know whether I am eligible for loan products based on my cibile score. Hence I took loan from SBI, they processed very well but they collected too many documents like pay slip, company id, kyc papers. They didn't ask for guarantor to avail loan, however the interest and charges are high.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 05, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Disappointed Expereince"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      The process experience is dis satisfactory, they taken eight days to complete. They collects lots of paper and I keep visiting to the branch often for this loan purpose. I had disappointed experience hence though interest rate is better but still service needs to be improved.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 05, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My personal loan experience was good with SBI, the loan amount was for Rs 3 lacs with nominal interest rate in the market. Customer service was good with this bank and they followed up on time. Tenure period for this loan is 5 years and there are no preclosure charges.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 03, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Good personal loan experience"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have bought the personal loan with SBI. I have got the loan amount of RS. 10 lakhs. I don't remember about the interest and some processing was there. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 21000 and I'm making the payment through ECS. I have received the loan on time.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 02, 2018
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.