Fixed Deposit

CANARA BANK Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 38 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Canara Bank
sudhakar gummaraju
secunderabad

"Good service"

CANARA BANK Fixed Deposit Posted on 11/11/2018

I had made this Fixed deposit a long time back and the growth of the deposit has been good. The major thing which they should get improved is with their customer support where there should be a good help which should be there. The interest rate with them has not been bad and i had not faced much issues with their services so far.

More Canara Bank Fixed Deposit Reviews

    • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
      "Good service"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I had made this Fixed deposit a long time back and the growth of the deposit has been good. The major thing which they should get improved is with their customer support where there should be a good help which should be there. The interest rate with them has not been bad and i had not faced much issues with their services so far.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , secunderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 11, 2018
    • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
      "Good service"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have my Fixed Deposit opened with Canara bank from last 6 months, i am happy with the services provided by Canara bank. I have deposited an amount of Rs 50000 as FD. Customer service is very good and they gave all the right information. I get 6.6% of interest as return on FD.
      Was this review helpful? 15
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jun 29, 2018
    • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
      "3 years old"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      This has been good Bank that I have number of relationship with. I started with a Saving Accounts with them, followed by this Fixed Deposit. The Interest rate of 6.5% is not high, but a an alright one. I also have a Credit Card with them on the basis of this account,
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 25, 2017
    • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
      "Its okay"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Good to invest in CANARA BANK FD. I feel good banking with them. I am holding this FD for a long time. Its very much convenient. Their branch is in my campus so it is very much easy to walk in to the branch to place a request. They took around one day to complete the process even the documents required too was very simple.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 08, 2017
    • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
      "Good"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      I am having the fixed deposit account with the Canara bank and the rate of interest is around 8.5%, which was very lesser one on that time. Total tenure is around three years of time, also the penalty charges are not really huge. Customer service is not really up to the mark.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jun 20, 2017
    • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
      "For common man"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I do have the fixed deposit account with the Canara bank and am using it from the last ten years of time. Customer service aspects are good one with them and the online banking services are not really working in a good according the new generation bankers. The interest rate is around 7.25% as of now.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jun 12, 2017
    • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
      "The worst bank service in my experience.. "
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      It is the worst bank ever in my personal experience. From opening a bank account, to drawing money by cheque, to request for a duplicate copy of the FD receipt. One of the most lethargic and uninterested executives ever. They portray a sort of disgusting attitude while dealing with customers, specifically the branch in hebbal and vasanthnagar, Bangalore.
      Was this review helpful? 8
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 07, 2016
    • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
      "Satisfactory"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The rates are very competitive with Canara bank. I maintain a fixed deposit account with them. The services are good. It was not a task to get this account. There are no charges taken too. Overall the services and response at the bank for these queries are supportive and helpful.
      Was this review helpful? 9
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Sep 06, 2016
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.