Fixed Deposit

STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 439 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
175
4 stars
177
3 stars
63
2 stars
14
1 stars
10

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI
vikas khullar
bangalore

"Average Investman plan"

STATE BANK OF INDIA Fixed Deposit Posted on 11/10/2018

I have taken Fixed deposit account from the state bank of India . There is no additional charges for the account. It is short term investment plan for 5 years but am not satisfied with the rate of i9nytrest which they are giving . I used to get income tax benefits . Customer service and response is not that much good .

More SBI Fixed Deposit Reviews

    • SBI Fixed Deposit
      "Good Investment Plan"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken fixed deposit account in STATE BANK OF INDIA . They are not charging any charges for the account . I used to get income tax benefits . Am satisfied with the customer service and response.They are giving good rate of interest . Overall am happy with my account .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Dec 12, 2018
    • SBI Fixed Deposit
      "Average service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I had a Fixed Deposit account with SBI and my experience was average, an amount of Rs 20000 is paid as a fixed amount. Customer service was not up to the mark with SBI. I am not aware of the returns in this Fixed deposit account.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Nov 20, 2018
    • SBI Fixed Deposit
      "Good returns"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had a Fixed Deposit account with SBI and my experience was good, an amount of Rs 1 lac is paid as a fixed amount. Customer service was very good and they explained all the terns and conditions. I am satisfied with the returns in this Fixed deposit account.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Nov 20, 2018
    • SBI Fixed Deposit
      "Good Investment"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have fixed deposit in SBI, the interest rate is good around 8.9% for the period of one year. I can invest the min of Rs. 500 to 15 lakhs, I have not tried reaching them because everything is going well. I get message every time after making a payment on month basis.
      Was this review helpful? 8
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • SBI Fixed Deposit
      "Average Investman plan"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I have taken Fixed deposit account from the state bank of India . There is no additional charges for the account. It is short term investment plan for 5 years but am not satisfied with the rate of i9nytrest which they are giving . I used to get income tax benefits . Customer service and response is not that much good .
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 10, 2018
    • SBI Fixed Deposit
      "Satisfactory"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a fixed deposit account with State Bank of India. The experience is fine and there are no hassles to open this account. The interest I earn on this account is also satisfactory. The customer support and response is good at the bank. It has been a smooth process.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Oct 27, 2018
    • SBI Fixed Deposit
      "Average service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have a Fixed Deposit with SBI from last 3 years, i am satisfied with the returns of Fixed Deposit which is 8%-9%. The maturity period for Fixed Deposit is 5 years. Customer support was very good and they explained all the terms and conditions..
      Was this review helpful? 7
      , secunderabad
      Reviewed on Oct 19, 2018
    • SBI Fixed Deposit
      "Good in all"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I hold a fixed deposit account with State Bank of India. I had to visit the bank to open this account, it is a tedious process as it was not online. I had to fill in the application for the same. In all there has been a very good experience. Good overall.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Oct 18, 2018
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.