Home Loan

HDFC LIMITED Home Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 5783 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1732
4 stars
2560
3 stars
920
2 stars
296
1 stars
275

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Limited
sahil gupta
delhi

"Need to reduce ROI"

HDFC LIMITED Home Loan Posted on 11/09/2018

My home loan application was approved with HDFC LTD and the experience was good, the process took 1 month to complete. The loan amount was for Rs 60 lacs with high interest rate when compared to others. I requested tenure period for 6 years but they gave for 27 years.

More HDFC LTD Home Loan Reviews

    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Excellent Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      It has been a good experience i had with this loan where the loan amount which they had provided has been satisfactory as well. The interest rate with them has been nominal when compared with the market rate and there has not been any hidden charges made by them.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , noida
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Best Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My experience was good with HDFC LTD for home loan, the loan amount was for Rs 25-30 lacs with less interest rate when compared to others. The processing time for disbursal was less. Customer service was good with HDFC and the tenure period for this loan was for 10 years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Very Good Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      It has been a good experience i had with this loan and the loan amount whcih they had provided has been sufficient and satisfactory. The interest rate with them has been nominal and there has not been any hidden charges made by them. Their customer support has also been helpful at times.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 14, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Its Good"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      For my first house I took loan from HDFC Limited, the process was good. Before 15 years back I have Rs. 4 lakhs, for the tenure of 20 years I closed the loan within 5 years without any charges. HDFC limited service is good but now understand they are engaging for few service with the broker, I suggest them they should discontinue the engaging the broker
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Good Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I switched my home loan from CITI to HDFC LTD, now I have availed 8.35% of interest rate for 10 years of tenure period. There was no processing fee, they do have pre closure and part closure option, the process was hassle free and it is very much convinent.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Recommendable Housing loan product"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      From the local branch I have housing loan from HDFC Limited, the process was little inconvenient but still happy about the service. The staff are very responsible, I took the amount of Rs. 6 lakhs, interest rate and processing fee is also good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , nagpur
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Ease of taking loan from HDFC"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have received the home loan on time and i had applied the loan amount of Rs. 65 lakhs with a interest rate of 9.25%. When i applied the loan they have provided the interest rate of 8.95%. I have chosen the tenure period of 18 years. I used to pay the EMI of Rs. 44000 and i used the make the payment through ECS. Around 2 years back, i got the loan and the documentation process was smooth.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Need Improvement"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I am not sure about exact charges of HDFC limited on my housing loan. I received the statements for last six months it was not clear. Whenever I called to the customer service they transferring call to home branch. I am not getting right service even the loan process very inconvenient. I applied for Rs. 20 lakhs of home loan, they agreed on initial stage then they reduced to Rs. 15 lakhs. I am not happy with them.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.