Home Insurance

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Home Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 37 reviews

Ratings Summary

Claim Experience
Customer Service
Plan Options
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
13
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
1

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo
bharat kumar radha
chennai

"Good Protection for House"

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Home Insurance Posted on 11/05/2018

While I was taking loan from HDFC bank they taken amount for the home insurance for the tenure period of five years. I think they gave me the cover for different calamities, glass, raining, fire etc. But I thought for long tenure but they gave minimal tenure period for the home protection.

More HDFC ERGO Home Insurance Reviews

    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "I want to top up my Home loan to HDFC bank home loan departm"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Very good response by bank bazaar to connect HDFC bank home loan web site, very quick response by Bank Bazaar, Iam very happy to say if bank authorities will reply my application I am very thankful to you bank Bazaar.------------------------
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 06, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good Protection for House"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      While I was taking loan from HDFC bank they taken amount for the home insurance for the tenure period of five years. I think they gave me the cover for different calamities, glass, raining, fire etc. But I thought for long tenure but they gave minimal tenure period for the home protection.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 05, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Average Policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have recently got a home insurance with HDFC ERGO one month back, i am satisfied with this insurance policy. I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance policy. I was informed about the terms and conditions of this policy from the customer service team.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Jun 05, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good policy to use"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I need to pay the premium amount of Rs,10,000 every year to the home insurance policy . The HDFC ergo has gave me the home insurance policy around 2 years ago. The customer support service is good from the HDFC ergo and I pay the premium amount through ECS mode. This policy has the tenure of 10years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , jaipur
      Reviewed on May 03, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Best policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a home insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 5 years, i have to make an one time payment for Rs 25000 for this home insurance. I find this insurance policy is best when compared to other insurance companies. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Apr 12, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE company has insured my home because I have got the Home loan from the HDFC limited. I have got the Home insurance policy around 7 months ago from the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE company, This policy has the tenure of 25years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Mar 27, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "HDFC ERGO Home insurance"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken a home insurance from HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. The premium amount is 1800 per month. They provide insurance for damage of the property. If i loss the job then, for 3 months then the EMI have not to be paid. If death happen to me then they will waive off the loan and the property documents will be returned no need to pay the loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Mar 07, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Excellent Insurance policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a home insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 6 months and it is a good insurance policy to use. My premium amount of Rs 556 gets auto deducted every month through ECS. Customer service is good and they are very helpful. I get a 100% coverage on this policy. I am also satisfied with the benefits of this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 05, 2017
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.