Car Insurance

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 243 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
101
4 stars
98
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 stars
7

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo
dharani ravindranath tagore
chennai

"Satisfactory"

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Posted on 11/02/2018

I have compared in online for car insurance and gone for HDFC Ergo. The top one is Reliance and HDFC, though reliance is providing more benefits since I know HDFC is very well so opted for HDFC Ergo. It is a easy process. No claim gone till now. I have paid 12K to purchase and bumper to bumper offer is available.

More HDFC ERGO Car Insurance Reviews

    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Good insurance policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had a claim experience once. It was amazing experience. I was just submitted the cocuments in the dealer and they have taken care of all the things. They have given the 100% coverage value. I have started using this HDFC ergo car insurance for past 1 year. I have paid a premium amount as Rs. 40000. I never interacted with the customer care services.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Good service"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I hold a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from long time, i got this insurance through showroom as agent himself gave this insurance, I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , noida
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Not satisfied"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I hold a car insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 12200 has to be paid for this insurance policy. This policy has full coverage with 0% depreciation. My claim experience was not good, the bill amount was for Rs 40000 but they covered only Rs 26000. There was no cashless garage facility provided.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Satisfactory"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have compared in online for car insurance and gone for HDFC Ergo. The top one is Reliance and HDFC, though reliance is providing more benefits since I know HDFC is very well so opted for HDFC Ergo. It is a easy process. No claim gone till now. I have paid 12K to purchase and bumper to bumper offer is available.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 02, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I hold a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Nov 01, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My car is insured with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year and it is a good insurance policy. I pay a premium of Rs 5000 for this car insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this car insurance policy. This policy covers only bumper to bumper damage.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I hold a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 15000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. This policy has full coverage with 0% depreciation.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , jabalpur
      Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I hold a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 15000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have taken this policy for 3 years. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. This policy covers only 3rd party damage.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , thane
      Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.