Car Insurance

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 252 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
108
4 stars
100
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 stars
7

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo
dharani ravindranath tagore
chennai

"Satisfactory"

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Posted on 11/02/2018

I have compared in online for car insurance and gone for HDFC Ergo. The top one is Reliance and HDFC, though reliance is providing more benefits since I know HDFC is very well so opted for HDFC Ergo. It is a easy process. No claim gone till now. I have paid 12K to purchase and bumper to bumper offer is available.

More HDFC ERGO Car Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Very good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Even my car was insured with HDFC Ergo. It is a second-end car and have chosen the third party insurance. I have not done any claim so far. The premium is reasonable. It offers bumper to bumper facility and road side assistance. The policy period is 2 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good service provider"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    The reason to avail HDFC Ergo policy, my banker have suggest this insurer for my car. They gave me the best insured value around Rs. 6 lakhs based on the vehicle age. I have Hyundai I20 car, they are providing 24/7 helpline and cashless service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Car Insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Its a zero depreciation policy which i purchased for my car. From last 3 years i have been continuously renewing the policy through HDFC Ergo. My dealer has provided the policy when i purchased a car. Its a bumper to bumper covered car insurance. I have been paying the premium amount of RS. 14800 and i am satisfied with the coverage value they have provided this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have take car insurance from the HDFC ERGObased on the befits and comfortable premium amount . They are giving Bumper to bumper coverage . They explained the policy benefits and claiming process . Overall am satisfied with my policy and service .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I hold a car insurance with HDFC ERGO from more than 1.5 years, a premium of Rs 5000 has to be paid for this insurance policy every year. I did not claim anything so far from this insurance policy. They cover bumper to bumper damage for this car insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Protection for four wheeler"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The premium was economical for one year car insurance with HDFC Ergo. Now I have option for three years, I have comprehensive loan it covers for loss, damage, personal accidental with zero dep protection like bumper to bumper. The process activation was good I took for 2014 model Renault duster.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good coverage and cashless garages is good. "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    They have very good garages in PUNE. Its a bumper to bumper covered policy apart from tyres and glasses. They have provided me a coverage value of Rs. 4.5 lakhs and i was asked for 5.5 lakhs hence i'm not satisfied with it. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 14.5 including GST. Because of the features i have selected the HDFC Ergo policy. Once i called them for road side assistance and they have managed well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took a car insurance with HDFC Ergo before one year and am gonna renew with the same insurer. It was quick and good. They are giving good suggestion for the policy. I had paid 10K for one year. They have sent the policy papers to me through email. They are providing bumper to bumper offer for 4 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2018
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.