Health Insurance

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1006 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
368
4 stars
402
3 stars
161
2 stars
35
1 stars
40

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo
vineesh moorkkath raveendranathan
ahmedabad

"Best Policy"

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Posted on 11/02/2018

I have taken health insurance form Hdfc ergo .Am satisfied with the premium amount which am making the payment yearly . Their customer representative explained the benefits and features of the policy . They have given the list of network hospitals and health card also. This policy covers cashless hospitalization and pre disease coverage . I make the payment through net banking .

More HDFC ERGO Health Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Average service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have been using my health insurance with HDFC ERGO, they have charged me premium amount up to 500 rupees , this health insurance is a complimentary insurance issued my bank as i took this bank credit card, the premium amount it was to get deducted on yearly basis, and it use to get deducted from this bank credit card, and after that it converted in to Emi option, and till now i had no experience with this insurance, there is cash less treatment option available.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Not satisfied with the service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    It was not quite a good experience i had with them where i had started this insurance policy in the year of 2009 and i had been paying the premium amount of 50,000 annually. There was not any single claim which i had made so far, until last year i had tried for a claim and the bill was around 40,000 and they had provided me with only 12,000 which was really a bad experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Its Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Before four month my health policy got expired I don't have interest to renew it again. HDFC Ergo representative called me for the renewal. I don't have claim experience but I believe they provide ac room hospitalization for per day Rs. 3000 will be charged from the insured value and they do have no bonus feature.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my health insurance with HDFC ERGO , the agent that explain me clearly about the policy, and there benefits,and they have tie up with many hospital and they have shared me excel regarding this, i had claim experience on 2016 , my claim experience with this bank was good, the premium amount they have been charged on yearly basis,they have charged premium nominal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took my medi claim with HDFC ERGO, they have tie up with many hospital,and they have shared me the location regarding this,they have mention the location on excel,and the premium amount they have charged me is nominal,they have charged me on yearly basis.overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have purchased the health insurance from HDFC Ergo. For some enquiry, i have called the customer care service and they have resolved my query immediately. I have not made any claim experience so far. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 37000 and myself has been covered in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I experience my health insurance with HDFC Ergo,they have tie up many hospital ,i have not have claim experience yet,there is cashless treatment option available,the premium they have charged me on monthly basis,they have charged me up to 700 which is nominal , i pay premium through on line.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Health insurance from Hdfc ergo insurance . Am satisfied with the premium amount which am making the payment for every 2 years . This policy gives good coverage with cashless hospitalization and pre disease cover . Even they have given network list of hospitals . While taking the policy they have explained very well about policy and claim .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.