Health Insurance

STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 585 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
227
4 stars
240
3 stars
81
2 stars
7
1 stars
30

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Star Health
podisheti nagaraju
hyderabad

"Good service"

STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE Health Insurance Posted on 11/01/2018

I have been holding my Health insurance with Star health & allied insurance for two years, there service was good like service team was explaining all benefits and even about the policy very clearly and there is accidental policy up to 3,00,000 like i can redeem it from this insurance and even my wife is using this company insurance,and the premium they had charge me up to 8,000 for an year, and i pay premium through on line.

More Star Health Insurance Reviews

  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using my health insurance with Star health insurance, there service is good,i have applied two health loan , one for me and one for my parents, i had claim experience with it , as one year ago,i avail this insurance for my parents, there was cashless option available , and the premium amount they have charged me was nominal, for my parents i use to pay up to 27,000 as yearly basis, and for me 12,000 as yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Less premium with Extra benefits"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Taken my health insurance policy recently from Star. Till now i have not spoke with the customer care. Since my age is above 50, i made the premium amount of Rs. 17000. Myself, my wife and child has been covered in this policy. They have given me a coverage value of Rs. 4 lakhs. Almost major hospital has been covered in this list.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using health insurance with Star health insurance, the agent had clearly explain me amount the claim policy, and they have tie up with my hospital, and they have charged me location regarding to hospital location, there premium amount is on yearly basis, and it use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have my health insurance with Star health insurance, i had claim experience with it, my experience was good, they have good tie up with my hospital and they have mailed me about the location of it, and i am happy with there service, they have charged me premium amount on yearly basis, and the premium amount is nominal for me, and i use to pay through on line mode.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My company has offered a health insurance from Star Health with the coverage of 1L, its for the family, Still I have not used the policy and am gone utilize the policy within 15 days for my family.They covers a major disease. I have called the customer service and the response is good. I am planning to go for reimbursement, they do have minor network of hospitals for cashless. I can recommend after completing my claim.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Its Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have taken the policy personally from my end for my parents. Star Health is providing pre existing disease cover, and major disease cover like heart disease and they do have no claim bonus. Senior citizen plan is good for the elders it has the medical coverage value around Rs.3 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Best policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a health insurance policy with Star health from last 2 years, a premium of Rs 13000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance. They gave a coverage value of Rs 6 lacs and it is for family.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good but need to improve little communication with the custo"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My health insurance policy was bought from Star. I did not have any claim experience so far. From 2009 onwards i have been renewing the policy with Star. They have to give free health check up to the pre-vilege facility. I purchased this policy for my family. Yearly i pay the premium of Rs. 10000 for the coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2019
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.