Personal Loan

STATE BANK OF INDIA Personal Loan Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 545 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
237
4 stars
175
3 stars
83
2 stars
32
1 stars
18

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI
amarjit prasad
new delhi

"Very Good Service"

STATE BANK OF INDIA Personal Loan Posted on 10/11/2018

It was a good experience i had in getting this personal loan from them where the process has not been bad. I was happy with the loan amount which they had provided and the interest of 11% with them has been nominal when compared with the market rate. Even the manager from the branch had been very much helpful and has been responsive during the process.

More SBI Personal Loan Reviews

    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Better service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My home loan was taken with STATE BANK OF INDIA , they had been having the best interest rate, the charges which they had been making has been very nominal . The loan duration is 15 years. The branch response is absolutely fine. Overall service is good have good experience with SBI .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Very Good at interest and charges"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I'm very much satisfied with SBI. Even though its a Government bank, i got a better services than private banks. I'm happy with the interest rate, processing fee. They are offering very best interest rate compared to other banks. The processing fee is nominal which 1%. I got a interest rate 9.5% for a personal loan. They are having various types of personal loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have been using my personal loan with state bank of India from past 1 year, the loan amount they have given me was up to 50,000 it is sufficient for me and the rate of interest they have charged me was nominal, and processing fee they have charged was also nominal , overall service was good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , dariba
      Reviewed on Nov 14, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Good in Need"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had applied for a Personal loan with Sbi and it processed on time. The interest rate given to me was very reasonable. It was 10.5 % at that time.Now i have closed that particular loan and i am in a plan of going for one more personal loan. You get reasonable rate of interest here.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 14, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Average Service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      It has not been a great experience i had with this loan, the loan amount which they had provided has been okay. The interest rate with them has been around 14% which has been okay and there has not been any sort of charges which they had made. Their customer support has been helpful at times.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , erode
      Reviewed on Nov 14, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Loan process should be improvement"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I have personal loan with SBI, they have taken three months to approve my loan and the documentation process was inconvenient. Though I have my salary with them, they taken long time to disburse the amount. I am not happy with interms of process but interest rate is good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      It has been a good experience i had in getting this loan and the loan amount which they had provided has been satisfactory as well. The interest rate with them has been nominal and was around 11% and there has not been any sort of extra charges whcih has been made by them so far.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 09, 2018
    • SBI Personal Loan
      "Happy Service Provider"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      SBI is good they processed my personal loan very faster, they gave me better interest rate than other banks in the market. I took personal loan for the total term of five years. But if in case I want to close my loan, they gave me part and pre closure option.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 01, 2018
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.