Home Loan

STATE BANK OF INDIA Home Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1232 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
444
4 stars
501
3 stars
174
2 stars
59
1 stars
54

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI
satish verma
chennai

"GOOD"

STATE BANK OF INDIA Home Loan Posted on 10/11/2018

I am using the housing loan from STATE BANK OF INDIA last 5 years. The process is not quick and it took 1 month to approve of the loan but they approved sufficient amount of loan. The service is good also the rate of interest is floating interest of 9%.

More SBI Home Loan Reviews

    • SBI Home Loan
      "Not satisfied with the service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      The experience with this home loan has not been good where the process has taken more time than usual. But they had been having the best interest rate, the charges which they had been making has been very high. Especially the check bounce charges has been high.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Happy with the interest rate and home product"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken a home loan in State Bank of India. It is good and satisfied with the interest rate. They are charged around 9% for the home loan. The loan duration is 10 years and I have completed almost 7.9 years. I took a loan in 2010. There are no charges for the foreclosure.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Recommendable bank for home loan "
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      As per market rates, SBI home loan is best. Till now i have not faced any problems with SBI. I have not contacted their customer care service because of the SBI branch is next to my office. The branch response is absolutely fine. In the current scenario they are charging very good interest rates. I have chosen SBI because its a nationalized loan and i can able to choose the long time credibility and the rate of interest is very low.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Good "
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The interest rate is very less when I compared to other banks. I have purchased a residential home. SBI has provided they required amount. The customer service and response is good. I have taken of 20 years and need to pay 27K for a month. There is an option for pre closure but I didn't apply for it.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , pune
      Reviewed on Nov 10, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Can be Quick"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      I was looking for a Home loan and as i hold an account with SBI , i applied through SBI. It took almost 4 months to get processed. But apart from that i am satisfied with its services. The interest rates here are much reasonable compare to Other banks.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , pune
      Reviewed on Nov 08, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Good Financial service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I got my housing loan from State bank of India . Am satisfied with rate of interest which is promising one The customer service and response is good. It took 10 days for the documentation and approval process.I am making the payments through Ecs process.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 04, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Bad service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I have been holding my home loan with State bank of India, there service is not up to the mark, there rate of interest and processing fee is too high and i loan amount as i expected they have given too low and even customer support team is not good they are not responding about interest rate or any query they didn't kept there words .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Nov 01, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I took a home loan from the STATE BANK OF INDIA . The application process and the documentation was smooth and hassle free. They provide nominal rate of interest . Everything was good, be it the Customer support or the application process. So far it is good .
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.