Home Insurance

SBI GENERAL INSURANCE Home Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 13 reviews

Ratings Summary

Claim Experience
Customer Service
Plan Options
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review
vinay subramanya kennalu
bangalore

"Better policy to use"

SBI GENERAL INSURANCE Home Insurance Posted on 01/30/2018

The SBI general insurance has offered me a home loan and they have insured my home as well. This home insurance has the tenure of 15years. The policy coverage and the plan options are good with the SBI general insurance company and I am satisfied getting the home insurance policy with the SBI.

More SBI Home Insurance Reviews

    • review Home Insurance
      "Safe and secured"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have paid Rs. 50 to 60k premium for home insurance in SBI General for the tenure of 20 years, they give coverage for natural calamities. The documentation process was smooth and they gave me good policy coverage based on the home valuation.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2018
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good policy to use"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have insured my home with the SBI general insurance company. I have got this policy around 5 years ago. This policy has the tenure of 20yeras. I have paid Rs,55000 and it is valid for next 20years and I would say it is a good policy to use, but I never had any claim experience with this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Apr 25, 2018
    • review Home Insurance
      "Better policy to use"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The SBI general insurance has offered me a home loan and they have insured my home as well. This home insurance has the tenure of 15years. The policy coverage and the plan options are good with the SBI general insurance company and I am satisfied getting the home insurance policy with the SBI.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 30, 2018
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good service"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken a Home insurance iwth State bank of India.The premium amount is 36,000 paid for 15 years.The amount s registered for an auto debit payment.The insurance is taken in 2013 i closed to as its not required for me.The website is easy to navigate.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Dec 19, 2017
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good Policy to hold"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      As I'm holding a home loan with State Bank of India I took the home insurance also from State Bank of India itself as it will be easy for me to maintain the documents and also I like all of their services for the past 35 years. Even for this home insurance it was a quick process. But so far I don't have any claim experience.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hubli
      Reviewed on Oct 14, 2017
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good to hold"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      SBI home insurance is good to hold they were many options . I am holding this home insurance for a period of one month. The primary benefits are like in case of any unforsceen events this policy will come in to the picture.I had to pay a premium of 5k also I am yet to receive the documents from them.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Aug 30, 2017
    • review Home Insurance
      "Average..."
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      Along with my Home loan I have taken an Home insurance. Last 2weeks back I took it from SBI general insurance. Emi amount was 2000rs per month. Its 20 years plan. I am unhappy with them in terms of service part. They did not provide clear details to me.
      Was this review helpful? 14
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Mar 01, 2016
    • review Home Insurance
      "SBI General Insurance"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I availed for SBI home insurance because of the features it possess and it may be useful down the line. It can be availed as one time payment for entire tenure or partial payment can be done and subsequently it can be renewed for rest of the tenure.
      Was this review helpful? 12
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 27, 2015
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.