• Education Loan

    STATE BANK OF INDIA Education Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 138 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    45
    4 stars
    39
    3 stars
    32
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    16

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    SBI
    sarath kumar
    bangalore

    "Average service"

    STATE BANK OF INDIA Education Loan Posted on 01/10/2018

    I had a educational loan with State bank of India ,the rate of interest they quoted me was fine. The customer support was good. The documents procedure is very much simple,it was a good experience that I had with State bank of India educational loan department.

    More SBI Education Loan Reviews

    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      The loan experience had been very good with them. The interest rate had been good and i was satisfied with the loan amount which they had provided. It has taken almost three months in getting loan amount and the process has taken more time than usual.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jun 06, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The STATE BANK OF INDIA has approved my education loan around 3 years ago. The customer support service and the response is good with the State bank of India. They have disbursed the loan amount within 2 months time. The rate of interest and the charges are high with the STATE BANK OF INDIA education loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Jun 04, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken an Education loan from SBI and the loan experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 8-10 lakhs with 13% interest rate which is quite high when compared to other banks. The process was quick and i received my loan amount on time. The tenure period for this loan is 6 years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Jun 04, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Process can be more easier"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      It is not a very easy and smooth process to get a educational loan from State Bank of India. They do not respond properly and they are not customer friendly. The only good thing is the rate of interest and processing charges are on the lower side.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on May 29, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Need to reduce ROI"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I have taken an Education loan from SBI and my experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 4 lakhs with 12% interest which is high in the market. The process was quick and i received my loan amount on time. Customer service was good and the tenure period for this loan is 5 years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 24, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      My EDUCATION LOAN was taken with SBI 5 years back. The loan amount was 2.5 lakhs and the interest rate was 13% which is nominal. The tenure period w as4 years . The customer service and responses was good. The loan was approved on time.My experience was really good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on May 20, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Better service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have got the education loan from the State bank of India around 3 years ago. The customer support service and the response is good with the State bank of India. The rate of interest and the charges are high with the State bank education loan , it would be good if they can reduce it.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Apr 03, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Average service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      I have taken Education loan with SBI and my loan experience was not up to the mark. The loan amount was for Rs 1.80 lakhs with the rate of interest of 12.5% which is nominal rate. I make my payments using NEFT and the tenure of this loan is 5 years. Customer service was average and their response was delayed.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Mar 09, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.