Education Loan

STATE BANK OF INDIA Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 160 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
51
4 stars
47
3 stars
36
2 stars
7
1 stars
19

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI
sarath kumar
bangalore

"Average service"

STATE BANK OF INDIA Education Loan Posted on 01/10/2018

I had a educational loan with State bank of India ,the rate of interest they quoted me was fine. The customer support was good. The documents procedure is very much simple,it was a good experience that I had with State bank of India educational loan department.

More SBI Education Loan Reviews

    • SBI Education Loan
      "Excellent Service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      The experience with them has been very good and the loan amount which they had provided has been satisfactory as well. The interest rate with them has been less when compared with the market rate. Their customer support and their staffs had also been responsive as well.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Very Good Service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      It was a wonderful experience i had with them and the process in getting this loan has been good. The loan amount which they had provided has been good and whatever charges which they had taken has been conveyed on prior. There has been a good response from their staffs as well.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken an education loan with SBI and my experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 3 lacs with nominal interest rate when compared to others. Customer service was good with SBI and they responded on time. The tenure period for this loan is 4 years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      It has been a very good experience i had with this loan and the loan amount which they had provided has been sufficient. There has not been much hassles faced with them so far and the interest rate has also been nominal. There has not been any hassles faced with the banking services of them.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "BETTER"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I have applied for education loan by the year 2012 also i have been sanctioned with sufficient amount of loan added on that the process is quick and simple to get the loan. The rate of interest is higher in this loan also there are hidden charges applicable in this loan.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Oct 15, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "GOOD"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      I am holding the education loan with the STATE BANK OF INDIA from last more than 3 years. The rate of interest is higher in this loan when compared to the others. The loan amount is sufficient and within the same day it got approved. The duration is for 5 years.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Oct 12, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Not satisfied"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      I have taken an education loan with SBI and my experience was not good, they did not give any subsidy for this loan. I have closed this loan within 3-4 years as the customer support was not up to the mark. The loan amount was for Rs 1.25 lacs with 11.5% as interest rate.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Oct 11, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Not satisfied with the service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      My personal experience with them has not been good where after applying for this loan it took nearly a year for getting this loan disbursed. It has been a hassle with their support system where not responsive and it has taken more time with their process. Other than that the loan amount has been fine and the interest rate also had been also good.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Oct 06, 2018
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.