Education Loan

STATE BANK OF INDIA Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 152 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
49
4 stars
45
3 stars
34
2 stars
6
1 stars
18

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI
sarath kumar
bangalore

"Average service"

STATE BANK OF INDIA Education Loan Posted on 01/10/2018

I had a educational loan with State bank of India ,the rate of interest they quoted me was fine. The customer support was good. The documents procedure is very much simple,it was a good experience that I had with State bank of India educational loan department.

More SBI Education Loan Reviews

    • SBI Education Loan
      "Happy banking "
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I took an education loan from SBI during 2016, and the services were smooth except I had to visit central loan processing branch for the approval. Interest rates were as promised. Once there was the cut down in interest rate with the govt regulations and the reflection was pretty quick.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 12, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken an Education loan with SBI and my loan experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 4 lakhs with nominal interest rate when compared to others. Customer service was good and they followed up on time. The tenure period for this loan is for 5 years.
      Was this review helpful? 17
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Aug 07, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Average Service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken an educational loan from the SBI for 20 Lacs, there was a delay in processing the loan due to the paperwork and verification and the interest rare was also comparatively high 12.5%. I closed the loan completely. They need to speed up the application and processing.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Aug 04, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Easy to get a loan from SBI"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I haven't call their phone banking customer care service. The response from the branch was average. The interest rates were very less. I have applied the loan amount of Rs. 15 lakhs and they have reduced the interest rate upto 8.8%. I have chose the option to pay for 15 years. I haven't calculate the EMI amount. They are providing loan depends on the college where we choose without any collateral.
      Was this review helpful? 12
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jul 26, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Thank you for providing the loan. "
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The banking people answered me in a prompt way. I have applied for a loan amount of Rs. 2 lakhs and they have offered me a interest rate of 13%. Its easy to get a loan from SBI bank. I have to pay the EMI of Rs. 7000. I have to pay the EMI for 96 months. I can pre-closure the loan also but I dont talk to them on that.. Its totally hassle free services offered by SBI.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Jul 23, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The process in getting the loan had been very good and there has not been any issues faced. The interest rate with them had been a little on the lower end. The loan amount which they had provided had been good and overall it had been a very good experience with this educational loan.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good experience"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My education loan was taken with SBI 6 years back. The loan amount was 4 laksh an the interest rate was satisfactory . The tnrue period was 4 years . I had a very hassle free process here .The customer service and responses was up to the mark. They have sanctioned the loan with the committed time.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Average"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      My saving account was taken with SBI 3 years back. I hold visa card and the daily withdrawal limit was 50,000. Their customer service and responsiveness wasn't up to the mark .There is no 24/7 helpline number. Here 3000 is the minimum balance to maintain the account. The rate of interest and charges are good ,
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jul 13, 2018
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.