• Health Insurance

    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 44 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Cashless Treatment
    Claim Experience
    Customer Service
    Medical Coverage

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    16
    4 stars
    20
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    2

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    SBI General
    salil gautam
    mumbai

    "Unique product"

    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Posted on 09/11/2017

    I am having the SBI health insurance company from the last four to five months of time, also its the top up policy. I am paying around 3000 Rupees for the coverage of 30 lakh Rupees with the inclusion of the existing policy. I have not faced any issues with them till now.

    More SBI Health Insurance Reviews

    • SBI General Health Insurance
      "Good policy"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I got the Health Insurance policy from SBI General Insurance for more than 4 years. The customer service is average with SBI. I would say this health insurance has very good medical coverage and better cashless treatment plans. I pay and renew the policy with Rs.330 every year. This policy covers 2 members. Which is myself and my spouse. I am satisfied having this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , dharwad
      Reviewed on Aug 22, 2017
    • SBI General Health Insurance
      "Excellent health insurance policy"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      With SBI general insurance E- wealth health insurance policy covers the whole family including my parents and my siblings. I am having the health insurance policy with Sbi for past 5 years. I pay Rs.12650 to renew the policy every year. It covers all kind of sickness, accidental coverages as well if any major illness. The Sbi general insurance send Mails,messages to renew the policy before the due date. I renew the policy by paying through cheque.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chittorgarh
      Reviewed on Aug 14, 2017
    • SBI General Health Insurance
      "Awesome "
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I do have health insurance policy with the SBI general insurance and I can say its the best one because of the requirement and plan. I used to dealt with the agent only and have not interacted with them directly. Plan benefits are also fine.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on May 22, 2017
    • SBI General Health Insurance
      "VERY GOOD"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken a general insurance plan from STATE BANK OF INDIA for the tenure of 2 years. .They provide the good service for all kind people without any difference.They offered the policy coverage of 2 lakhs for my plan. I pay early premium of Rs.200 which is debited from my savings account.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , petlad
      Reviewed on Mar 23, 2017
    • SBI General Health Insurance
      "Low premium with good benefits"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      In SBI there are good medical benefits for Younger ladies during the pregnancy of 9 months. They could claim for hospitalization. Premium would be 3500 per annum but coverage upto 15 Lakhs it is more benefits of family. I always prefer this SBI Health insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , vadodara
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2016
    • SBI General Health Insurance
      "Fake policy .Please be aware , you will be harassed ."
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      Please be aware customers as when you buy their policy no medical tests are done . Later when you will go and claim medical insurance they will simply reject your claim on the basis of previous medical history. If no medical tests are done then how can they reject by looking at previous medical history and why these things are not intimated to the customers when they are buying the policy. I will suggest to the general customers not to take this policy at all, as I am suffering in my case even after paying my full premium and buying their insurance . They are cheaters.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , durgapur
      Reviewed on Sep 18, 2016
    • SBI General Health Insurance
      "Convenient and reliable"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I do have health insurance policy with SBI general insurance company and am with them from the last two years of time. Medical coverage value is around five lakh Rupees for my immediate family. I have faced the claim with them and I got 100% of cost of treatment as reimbursement.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 01, 2016
    • SBI General Health Insurance
      "Recommended service "
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have not claimed with SBI general Insurance related to the health Insurance process.They have offered a coverage around 5lakhs in Insurance for which I make the premium payment around 3000Rs.They do have many number of hospitals get tied up with the Insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jun 29, 2016
    Common Loader Icon
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.