• Health Insurance

    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 363 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Cashless Treatment
    Claim Experience
    Customer Service
    Medical Coverage

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    135
    4 stars
    149
    3 stars
    53
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    20

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    Star Health
    thyagarajan vaidyanathan
    chennai

    "EXCELLENT"

    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE Health Insurance Posted on 09/10/2017

    I am having health insurance policy with the Star health insurance company i have taken this insurance through online source. Medical coverage value is very good , also the add on facility is availabile with them like I can claim this insurance till 5 laksh rupees in split also we can use it 2.5 laks if it exceeds the insurance company provides 2 lakh extra.

    More Star Health Insurance Reviews

    • Star Health Health Insurance
      "Excellent Service"
      STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The star health insurance has gave me good experience. I got the health insurance policy for more than 3 years., the customer service gives reminders to renew the policy on time. I pay Rs.10,000 to renew the policy every year. This policy covers Myself, my spouse and son. I have a claim experience with this policy, when I was admitted in hospital I got a cash less treatment through the star health insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , lucknow
      Reviewed on Sep 08, 2017
    • Star Health Health Insurance
      "Excellent Service"
      STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Got a HEALTH INSURANCE policy with Star heath insurance for more than 6 to 7 years. I have claim experience with this policy,. They took around 25 days to disburse my claim amount. I pay Rs.12000 to renew my policy every year. I got 2 policies totally one for my parents and another for myself and for my family members.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Sep 05, 2017
    • Star Health Health Insurance
      "Good protection for family"
      STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      Mostly Star Health insurance is accepted in many hospital for cash less treatments. I took health insurance from them, I was paying around Rs.2700 on yearly basis, it gives me the coverage of entire family. I don't have any claim experience, they gave me Medical coverage of Rs.2 lakhs.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , madurai
      Reviewed on Sep 05, 2017
    • Star Health Health Insurance
      "Good for family protection"
      STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Star Health gave me the medical coverage of Rs.4 lakhs for the health insurance, I usually pay the premium of Rs.9000 its covers my entire family. Mostly Star Health gives coverage for all the illness once we complete after three years it includes hospitalization. They got tie up with good hospitals.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , goa
      Reviewed on Sep 04, 2017
    • Star Health Health Insurance
      "Star health insurance"
      STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      STAR health insurance is very good even their customer service is very good overall it is good. I do get some cashless treatment and I am supposed to make the payment on a yearly basis . It covers all only the major hospitals and they did not provide any health card.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Sep 01, 2017
    • Star Health Health Insurance
      "Failed to get the claim "
      STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      They give all incorrect reasons for not giving the claim . They even prove tat doctor is wrong so they can't give the claim. My mom had undergone angioblast last month . She had no prior health complication as per doctor who has given in a written letter but this insurance tell tat the problem was an old one so they can't give the claim . I feel so rubbish about this Star Health Insurance .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Aug 24, 2017
    • Star Health Health Insurance
      "Good Policy to use"
      STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My company has offered me a health insurance policy from star health insurance. I am having this policy for more than 4 years. My company will renew the policy every year. They pay around Rs.5000 to renew the policy. This is an individual policy, it covers only myself. I am happy having a policy with Star health insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Aug 16, 2017
    • Star Health Health Insurance
      "Excellent"
      STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My health insurance is with Star heath insurance. It is a family floater. The coverage is for two and half lakhs. The premiums are also at a reasonable cost. I have had a claim once and I got the amount reimbursed in an hour. there is a medical card provided and it is convenient.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , warangal
      Reviewed on Aug 10, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.