• Car Insurance

    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 68 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Cashless Garages
    Claim Experience
    Customer Service
    Policy Coverage

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    20
    4 stars
    28
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    6

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    Tata AIG
    dheeraj kumar khatke
    indore

    "Good Policy"

    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Posted on 09/08/2017

    The TATA AIG car insurance policy is available with me for more than 4 years. They give reminders to renew the policy before the due date. I paid Rs.20,000 to renew the policy this year. I never had any claim experience with this policy. I am satisfied having the 4 wheeler insurance with TATA AIG.

    More TATA AIG Car Insurance Reviews

    • Tata AIG Car Insurance
      "Good Policy to use"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Having car insurance policy with TATA AIG for more than 4 years. I renew the policy every year. I paid Rs.23 to 24000 this year to renew my policy ,The customer service will give calls on time to renew the policy before the due date. I never had any claim experience so far.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Sep 04, 2017
    • Tata AIG Car Insurance
      "Beware ...Just stay away"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      Absolutely worst people, they said cashless and so many stuffs and I took the most expensive car policy number 0820467416, it was all glorified service and ease of claim and that everything would be taken care story they brainwashed me too. The truth is far more sinister....and the journey of claim process is in literal sense the journey described in similar to Inferno's Dante hell. Today my car is just kept in Blue Hyundai Malleshwaram Bangalore showroom for last 10 days, with inspection done, surprisingly post follow us the next steps is pending and Insurance members are lazy people who don't give an iota of thought for their customer. Horrible customers care after multiple call some Mr. Vila Tata-Aig executive number +91 74061 74446 is literally absconding Not picking up phone and dragging the matter with weeks passed away. Go for any other insurance company, stay away from Tata-Aig vultures who in name of country sentiments make a fool out of Indian consumers.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Aug 27, 2017
    • Tata AIG Car Insurance
      "PHYSICAL PROCESS SHOULD BE IMPROVED"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      TATA AIG physical process was very long to do the renewal. hence I have taken new car insurance from Reliance General. Earlier I paid the premium of Rs.4900 in TATA AIG, I had a claim experience with them. I didn't go for reimbursement. I directly went to the Hyundai service center, they done the service based on policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , haridwar
      Reviewed on Aug 22, 2017
    • Tata AIG Car Insurance
      "Better Policy"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having a TATA AIG General insurance policy for more than 3 years. I renew the policy every year, I paid Around Rs.1700 to renew the policy this year. I never had any claim experience so far, The service which is given by TATA AIG group is very good. I am satisfied using this policy with TATA AIG.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Aug 18, 2017
    • Tata AIG Car Insurance
      "Good policy"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I got the TATA AIG 4 wheeler insurance policy for the 4 wheeler which company has provided me. The policy coverage's and the cashless garages are available with this policy. I never had any kind of claim experience so far. I am happy holding this policy with TATA AIG Generak Insurance company.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Aug 09, 2017
    • Tata AIG Car Insurance
      "Worst Support Staff, Not Customer Friendly"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      They are not giving claims even for the right cases, they ask for money while asking for claim, If you deny in that case they will not approve claim. Also their CEO level people are not ready to understand customer. Worst Experience ever from TATA AIG, Never Recommend.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , noida
      Reviewed on Jul 19, 2017
    • Tata AIG Car Insurance
      "Good"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have got my car insurance policy with the TATA AIG general insurance company. Coverage value is good one with them and am with them from the last five years of time. Customer service is good one with them and the response is also good one with them. Zero depth coverage is availed with them. I have not faced any claims with them till now.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on May 18, 2017
    • Tata AIG Car Insurance
      "Simple and fast"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I took this TATA AIG I did not get a chance to interact with them as it was taken through my friend. The process was not very long I got it on the same day when I applied for it . All the required documents like pan card and KYC. They asked for me for the coverage amount and I had chosen 8 lakhs
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , jaipur
      Reviewed on Feb 09, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.