• Car Insurance

    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

    4.5 / 5.0 149 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Cashless Garages
    Claim Experience
    Customer Service
    Policy Coverage

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    66
    4 stars
    52
    3 stars
    18
    2 stars
    8
    1 stars
    5

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    HDFC Ergo
    masarath ali khan
    hyderabad

    "Good Service"

    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Posted on 09/05/2017

    Recently I got a claim experience with HDFC ergo car insurance , but they are taking longer than normal time to process the claim form. I am having the HDFC car insurance policy for past 1 year, still I dint renew my car insurance policy yet. The cashless garages option is available with this policy.

    More HDFC ERGO Car Insurance Reviews

    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Better Policy to use"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Recently I have got the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE POLICY to my 4 wheeler. I paid Rs.17100 to get the 4 wheeler insurance policy from HDFC ergo. The customer service is good with HDFC ergo. The plan benefits and the cashless garages options are good with this policy. I am happy about it.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , visakhapatnam
      Reviewed on Aug 14, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Excellent benefits"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Since I am a very long time customer with HDFC Bank. There are loads of offers even from HDFC Ergo for my car insurance. I got a offer of 1 rupee to change my plan to a bumper to bumper offer. The premium is of 24K annually and the coverage is also excellent.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , tirunelveli
      Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Good policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Insured my 4 wheeler with the HDFC Ergo. I am renewing the policy with HDFC ergo for past 2 years. The service with HDFC ergo is very good. It would be great if the HDFC ergo gives the reminder call to renew the policy before the due date. I paid around Rs.4000 to renew the policy this year. The plan benefits and the coverage are good with this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Bad Customer service"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      When I took car loan they have taken Rs.19,000 from 4.19 lakhs, but I didn't receive my policy copy on time. I raised lot of request to get the copy. Finally they gave me zero dept and 100% coverage on car value. HDFC Ergo have sent the hard copy to my registered address, hence I am using soft copy now.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , noida
      Reviewed on Aug 04, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Good Service"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      HDFC ERGO is one of the trusted company, I have one policy with them. Normal, I used to get some bonus interest once in every five years. I used to pay the premium of Rs.6000 This policy has the tenure 20 years its good for investment even there customer service is really good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , haridwar
      Reviewed on Jul 12, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Its Good"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Last year I have taken car insurance from HDFC Ergo, through online channel. My policy got generated immediately, at the time I paid the premium around Rs.7000 its for one year. they gave me 100% of coverage with includes third party damages. My car value is Rs.5 lakhs they gave me the coverage of 2.70 lakhs.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jun 13, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Average"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      HDFC ERGO car insurance offers competitive rates, faster processing the show room offered me bumper to bumper insurance and the amount is 16k I found HDFC Ergo the best among the and purchased the same. And if something happens to the car parts will be replaced totally.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mangalore
      Reviewed on Jun 04, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Great"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I do have the car insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO general insurance company and the coverage value is a satisfied one for me. Premium is an affordable one and am with them from the last four months of time, also the third party coverage is applicable.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 27, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.