Travel Insurance

ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE Travel Insurance Customer Reviews

3.5 / 5.0 7 reviews

Ratings Summary

Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Plan Benefits

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review
saptarishi dutta
thane

"compulsory for travellers..."

ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE Travel Insurance Posted on 11/28/2015

Found ICICI Lombard as best for the travel insurance and all the times I prefer this company as whenever I travel. The online portal is simple and quick to enroll the policy. Death coverage is decent and good. This is like one time payment and we can choose duration according to our travel.

More ICICI Lombard Travel Insurance Reviews

    • review Travel Insurance
      "Enjoy your travel experience without any fear. "
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have bought my travel insurance with ICICI Lombard. They have charged me a good amount but they have deducted twice. When i asked about this, i did not a proper response from them. They have very good insurance amount covered with. Its easy to take the policy. I'm buying the policy whenever i travel and i'm planning to buy the policy for an year since I'm often traveling.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Dec 02, 2018
    • review Travel Insurance
      "Good policy to use"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have got the Travel insurance policy from the ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE company around 2 years ago. the customer support service is good with the ICICI Lombard. This policy covers myself and this policy has the coverage of Rs,15,00,000 and I am satisfied with it.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Apr 04, 2018
    • review Travel Insurance
      "Good for travelers"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Whenever I go to abroad, I take travel insurance only using my ICICI lombard. They immediately send me the policy copy. When I went to Turkey I lost my laptop, I claimed the lost amount from ICICI lombard they processed the reimbursement within a certain time period.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Aug 31, 2017
    • review Travel Insurance
      "Pathetic disbursal policy- rather not take an insurance"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      Please do not buy ICICI Lombard Travel insurance for any foreign or domestic travels.They charge very high premiums but do not pay out genuine claims. I had paid a very high premium (approx.. INR 15000) for my father's travel insurance who was coming to UK for a short trip. Unfortunately, he had a cardiac arrest in UK and had to be admitted in hospital. It must be noted that he did not have any prior heart conditions. I have proofs of ECG just before his travel and doctor's diagnosis to prove that. The interesting part is: ICICI Lombardâ??s claims settlement has been outsourced to a company called FGA (Falcon India). Now their incentives are based on minimal disbursal, due to which they tend to reject even the genuine claims. Disgusting Part: A doctor representing ICICI Lombard was sent to assess the case post incident and he indicated some money to be paid to him for a report supporting the claim. When my parents refused to pay any money, a false report was prepared
      Was this review helpful? 11
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Mar 03, 2017
    • review Travel Insurance
      "Excellent services"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Found ICICI Lombard as best for the travel insurance and all the times I prefer this company as whenever I travel. The online portal is simple and quick to enroll the policy. Death coverage is decent and good. This is like one time payment and we can choose duration according to our travel.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Oct 27, 2016
    • review Travel Insurance
      "compulsory for travellers..."
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      Found ICICI Lombard as best for the travel insurance and all the times I prefer this company as whenever I travel. The online portal is simple and quick to enroll the policy. Death coverage is decent and good. This is like one time payment and we can choose duration according to our travel.
      Was this review helpful? 7
      , thane
      Reviewed on Nov 28, 2015
    • review Travel Insurance
      "Very good"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The service offered by ICICI Two wheeler insurance is fine. I am holding this two wheeler insurance since 2010. The returns are not good the money value is less. One thing I would like to say the claim experience policy was very lengthy and they were unable to refund a particular amount.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Oct 01, 2015
    Common Loader Icon

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.