Personal Loan

HDFC BANK Personal Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 16238 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
5945
4 stars
6214
3 stars
2577
2 stars
793
1 stars
709

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Bank
gureddy raghavareddy
bellary

"Interest rate should be reduced"

HDFC BANK Personal Loan Posted on 02/09/2019

I took my first loan with HDFC on 2014, I paid almost all emi. Yet to pay for six months. The interest rate was high around 16% and the process was very smooth they have sanctioned the loan. Every moth I make the payment through ecs, the automatically deducts the amount.

More HDFC Personal Loan Reviews

  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Looking for less interest rate"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My personal loan was approved with HDFC bank and it was an average experience, loan amount i requested for Rs 7 lacs but they approved only for Rs 5 lacs. Rate of interest was high when compared to others. Customer service was good and tenure period for this loan is for 5 years
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Best in the market"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got personal loan from HDFC bank for 12% of interest with 3 years of duration, they gave me so many top ups. But I didn't activate. Based on the pre approved loan,I have taken that loan. I have option to calculate the emi and interest through online banking.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Best Service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My personal loan experience was good with HDFC bank, the process was smooth and i received my loan amount on time. Customer service was good with this bank and their response is on time. I took this personal loan for tenure period of 2 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Good service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been applied for HDFC bank personal loan recently.The loan amount which they have given me was not sufficient.like i have expected more they have given me too less,and the rate of interest they have charged me nominal,they have charged me up to 13%, and they have charged me high processing fee,and there was delay in getting loan amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Good loan services"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I just took the personal loan by last year from HDFC. The documentation process was good. They have sanctioned the loan in 1 day. I have applied the loan amount of Rs. 5 lakhs but they have approved for Rs. 1.50 lakhs. They have given me a interest rate of 12% which is okay for me. They have charged me a processing fee of Rs. 2000 approximately. I'm fine with the services.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Average service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have been holding recently HDFC bank personal loan . The rate of interest while applying they had said me that they will be charging up to 15% but they have charged me up to 18% which was high compare to other bank, and the loan amount they have given me was sufficient,they have charged me up to 3,00,000 ,but i am more concern about the rate of interest ,and they have charged me processing fee in this loan they have charged me up to 9,000 ,like 1% on loan amount they said they will be charging.and the loan got delay,the loan got credited after 15 days.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , amravati
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Good service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The experience was good, I got the loan amount with in 1 week and the interest rate was sufficient. It was a smooth experience in taking a personal loan form the HDFC bank. Tenure period is 4 year and whatever loan amount i expected i got the same. Overall it is good .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Average service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have been using my personal loan with HDFC bank. The loan amount which they have given me was sufficient, based on my requirement they have gave me loan amount.and the rate of Interest they have charged me up to 11.25% which was too high compare to other bank, and they have charged processing fee up to 4000 was high,and their is delay in getting loan,it took one month in getting loan amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2019
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.