Health Insurance

STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 604 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
233
4 stars
249
3 stars
82
2 stars
8
1 stars
32

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Star Health
ravikumar g k
bangalore

"Nice Medical Cover"

STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE Health Insurance Posted on 02/09/2019

My auditor is a representative of Star Health, they got tie up with major hospitals. They do have cover for the pre existing disease. I paid Rs. 7,000 per annum for one year. Its individual plan, there is no claim. The medical coverage value around Rs. 5 lakhs its really good medical purpose.

More Star Health Insurance Reviews

  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good overall"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance from Star health. It is a family floater. I pay a premium of 15K in a year. Initially I got the coverage of 1.5 Lakh. Fortunately there is no claim experience. Else there are good benefits of the cash less facility.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good for health"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took star health for my parent, the medical coverage is value is around Rs 5 lakhs it has the pre existing disease cover after three years, they have cover for minor and major disease, on time I got the card. Star health got tie up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a company provided health insurance with Star health from last 6-7 years. I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance. Coverage value for this policy is for Rs 4 lacs which covers family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE is the provider where i am using the health insurance which gives the coverage for the complete family and the medical coverage is for 3.75L with this policy. I am using it since from last 2 years where the premium is nominal than others.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my health insurance with Star health insurance long time. Their service is good, the agent had clearly explained me about the policy and benefit coverage, they have tie up with many hospital, and they have shared me location in an excel sheet, and the premium amount they have charged me was nominal,i use to pay on yearly basis, and i have pay through on line.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Excellent"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The medical coverage is very good and they are covering around 5L for each policies. I have purchased 2 health insurance policies for my family members and it includes 2 people on each policy. I have not gone for a claim. I have paid combined 30K for both the policies via online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Nice Medical Cover"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My auditor is a representative of Star Health, they got tie up with major hospitals. They do have cover for the pre existing disease. I paid Rs. 7,000 per annum for one year. Its individual plan, there is no claim. The medical coverage value around Rs. 5 lakhs its really good medical purpose.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good for medical treatment"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Twice I claimed with Star Health, first time for my individual treatment I got 100% claim and second time for my kid. The claim procedure was easy, the hospital were we admitted, there I submitted the papers, within 24 hours they approved the claim. I believe I opted for family optima plan it has the premium around Rs 16,921 for Rs. 5 lakhs for entire family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2019
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.