Car Insurance

TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 125 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
43
4 stars
52
3 stars
20
2 stars
2
1 stars
8

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Tata AIG
arjun ranganath
bangalore

"Need Improvement"

TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Posted on 02/07/2019

Last year I had policy from Tata Aig, the cost wise they are higher, I got 40% cheaper price in ACKO insurer for my car policy. However the benefits are same like idv and the pre pick up from t he zone, tyer claim and complete interior, zero dep, bumper to bumper benefits. Tata Aig claim percentage is low, two year back I had claim it was small accident they delayed the process, at last I got the vehicle after 15 days it was cashless I done lots of follow up.

More TATA AIG Car Insurance Reviews

  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Need Improvement"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Last year I had policy from Tata Aig, the cost wise they are higher, I got 40% cheaper price in ACKO insurer for my car policy. However the benefits are same like idv and the pre pick up from t he zone, tyer claim and complete interior, zero dep, bumper to bumper benefits. Tata Aig claim percentage is low, two year back I had claim it was small accident they delayed the process, at last I got the vehicle after 15 days it was cashless I done lots of follow up.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Lower premium amount"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have bought the car insurance from TATA AIG and i have not spoke with the customer care and i have not made any claim. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 5000 and since my car is old, i have got a good IDV value. I have got a facilities of road side assistance and no claim bonus. The premium is less hence i have chosen this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Good"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have chosen TATA AIG for my car insurance. I got a good review about this insurer from my friend so have to decide to go with it. The customer service is good. Am satisfied with the policy coverage and it has bumper to bumper offer. It has full cover and the policy period is one year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my car insurance from TATA AIG through online channel. They have given lesser premium with zero dep and it includes road side assistance. The customer service is very good. The policy period is one year. I have no claim experience. It is a first party insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Satisfied policy"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    TATA AIG is the best company to take the car insurance. Since long time i have taken this insurance. The customer care people used to call me to renew the policy and they used to policy renewal letter. I will do payment through online. Several times i have claimed the policy and i have received very good response.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My financier suggested the Tata Aig general insurance, the premium is economical for the car policy. I have honda amaze car it got insured with them. The insurance company is providing 24 hours service, cash less garages, brake down service for the tenure of four years. On time I got the papers from the Tata Aig.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My financier suggested the Tata Aig general insurance, the premium is economical for the car policy. I have honda amaze car it got insured with them. The insurance company is providing 24 hours service, cash less garages, brake down service for the tenure of four years. On time I got the papers from the Tata Aig.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having a car insurance with TATA AIG from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 7272 has to be paid for this car insurance policy. I did not claim anything so far from this insurance policy. I am happy with the plan benefits and policy coverage of this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2019
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.