Car Insurance

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 263 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
112
4 stars
107
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 stars
7

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo
kamisetty radhakrishna thrinod
bangalore

"Trusted Insurer"

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Posted on 02/07/2019

Long back I had HDFC Ergo for my car, at the time they gave me best insured declared amount for my Maruthi car and the insurer got tie up with many centers. I never met any claim with them. During renewing or purchasing the plan the customer support is very helpful.

More HDFC ERGO Car Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Excellent Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I had taken this insurance policy a long time back and i had been paying the premium on an annual basis. The premium amount was around 30,000 and the payment method has been simple. There has been a single claim which i had made so far and the services where very good and there has not been any difficulty faced.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Its Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When I was with HDFC Ergo, at the time the premium was reasonable for the car insurance, I have availed comprehensive third party with zero depreciation plan. Means its covered from front bumper to back bumper. I don't have any claim. However it has the 24 hours service , road side assistance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Smart Protection"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have comprehensive plan its covers 100% of vehicle parts, I have renault duster, the IDV value is based on the year that I have purchased. They insurer got tie up with many showroom and centers in my area. 24 hours service available for breakage, no claim benefits are also applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Trusted Insurer"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Long back I had HDFC Ergo for my car, at the time they gave me best insured declared amount for my Maruthi car and the insurer got tie up with many centers. I never met any claim with them. During renewing or purchasing the plan the customer support is very helpful.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a car insurance with HDFC ERGO for 1 year, a premium of Rs 12900 has to be paid for this insurance policy every year. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. This policy has full coverage with 0% depreciation.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mysore
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good car insurance policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been renewing the car insurance from HDFC Ergo. When i purchase the car, the showroom people has provided this policy to me. I'm paying the premium amount which is convenient. They have given me a market value of Rs. 4.60 lakhs. They have offered me a road side assistance and no claim bonus.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good for Claim settlement"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have maruthi balaeno it got tie up HDFC Ergo, the service is good. HDFC premium is not economical little higher but settlement is hassle free. I faced a claim, front bumper car got damaged then I replaced the whole thing, I got the cashless service. I need to pay processing fee only Rs. 1000, remaining all taken care.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Car insurance with HDFC ERGO for 1 year, a premium of Rs 9300 has to be paid for this insurance policy. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance and this policy has full coverage with % depreciation.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.