Home Loan

STATE BANK OF INDIA Home Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1304 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
483
4 stars
522
3 stars
183
2 stars
60
1 stars
56

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI
anchuri sridhar
hyderabad

"Good service"

STATE BANK OF INDIA Home Loan Posted on 02/07/2019

I have taken my home loan with SBI , they offered loan amount and it is sufficient to me . The tenure period is 15 year and rate of interest it is nominal in the market . I receive my loan within few days the process was very prompt with this bank . It is very good experience with SBI .

More SBI Home Loan Reviews

  • SBI Home Loan
    "Need to improve the process"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have bought my home loan from State bank of India. When i compared with the other bank regarding the interest rates they have provided the low interest rates. Since its a leading loan in India, whatever the interest updates and Policy changes its effect first in this bank. They have taken more than 1 month to sanctioned the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2019
  • SBI Home Loan
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my home loan in State Bank of India before 3 years. I have purchased a residential property. I am satisfied with the interest rate and there was a minimum processing fee. The loan process was okay and they have offered me a good service. The loan duration is 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2019
  • SBI Home Loan
    "Government subsidery hence they will implement updates immed"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Taken my home loan from SBI. Customer care service is not that much but the interest rates were pretty much good. There is so simple process but when i applied the loan they have asked for lots of documents individually and it took more time to get the loan. They have given me a interest rate of 8.5% and they have not taken any processing fee.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2019
  • SBI Home Loan
    "Best Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a home loan with SBI and my experience was good, the loan amount was sufficient and the rate of interest was nominal when compared to other banks. Customer service was good with this bank. Tenure period is 15 years out of which 3-4years is completed. I make my EMI payment through online.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2019
  • SBI Home Loan
    "Good Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied SBI Home loan and not yet faced any difficulties in taking the Home loan ,nice experience ,not yet faced any difficulties in applying this home loan as of now ,my overall experience is good with SBI as of now , it was a good experience for me .
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , patna
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
  • SBI Home Loan
    "EXCELLENT"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the housing loan with the STATE BANK OF INDIA where i am using it since from last few years. At the beginning the documentation process is simple added on that they have provided the sufficient loan amount. The duration for repaying the loan is flexible.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
  • SBI Home Loan
    "Process should be simple"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been with SBI for the housing loan, the experience was good. But the documentation was inconvenient, they used to collect lots of paper for the verification it has lengthy formalities. It would be great if executive give exact documents required for the process. Interest rate is bit high because when I checked personally about the percentage.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2019
  • SBI Home Loan
    "Excellent service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had applied previously for my home loan with State bank of India , i took loan in the year of 2009, i took loan for15 years tenure period but within 5 years i have closed it, the loan amount they have given me was sufficient, they have given me up to 3,50,000,and the emi i use to pay up to 4200 , i use to pay the rate of interest they have charged 11% which was nominal,and there was no processing fee,the emi use to get deducted from my salary account , but they use to ask too many documents ,and compare to other bank rate of interest .75% was less in market value.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2019
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.