Home Insurance

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Home Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 40 reviews

Ratings Summary

Claim Experience
Customer Service
Plan Options
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
13
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
1

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo
nilesh ishwarbhai rathod
ahmedabad

"Average Service"

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Home Insurance Posted on 01/26/2019

I had taken this insurance policy a while back and the premium had been paying on a Quarterly basis. The premium amount has been around 80,000 and the payment method has been simple. Their customer support has responsive and is helpful at times.

More HDFC ERGO Home Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Average"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have insured my home with HDFC , home got insured at 174000 and the customer service is good , they help me through out the process . Only i got disappointed at one place they wrongly updated my name . My premium amount use to get auto debited from my account . It was average experience .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Average Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had taken this insurance policy a while back and the premium had been paying on a Quarterly basis. The premium amount has been around 80,000 and the payment method has been simple. Their customer support has responsive and is helpful at times.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Should be transparent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I took home insurance from HDFC Ergo by paying the premium around Rs. 3 lakhs. In the beginning they were communicated the policy for whole 25 years, now they were telling its only for 5 years. If I want to continue then I need to renew it. The policy is good it covers all natural calamities, fire, rain etc. But they should be transparent in their communication.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "I want to top up my Home loan to HDFC bank home loan departm"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Very good response by bank bazaar to connect HDFC bank home loan web site, very quick response by Bank Bazaar, Iam very happy to say if bank authorities will reply my application I am very thankful to you bank Bazaar.------------------------
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Good Protection for House"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    While I was taking loan from HDFC bank they taken amount for the home insurance for the tenure period of five years. I think they gave me the cover for different calamities, glass, raining, fire etc. But I thought for long tenure but they gave minimal tenure period for the home protection.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have recently got a home insurance with HDFC ERGO one month back, i am satisfied with this insurance policy. I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance policy. I was informed about the terms and conditions of this policy from the customer service team.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 05, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Good policy to use"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I need to pay the premium amount of Rs,10,000 every year to the home insurance policy . The HDFC ergo has gave me the home insurance policy around 2 years ago. The customer support service is good from the HDFC ergo and I pay the premium amount through ECS mode. This policy has the tenure of 10years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on May 03, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Best policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a home insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 5 years, i have to make an one time payment for Rs 25000 for this home insurance. I find this insurance policy is best when compared to other insurance companies. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2018
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.