Personal Loan

STATE BANK OF INDIA Personal Loan Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 603 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
263
4 stars
195
3 stars
89
2 stars
35
1 stars
21

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

SBI
santheep thomas
kochi

"Fast approval"

STATE BANK OF INDIA Personal Loan Posted on 01/25/2019

I applied for Rs. 70,000 person loan in SBI, within a minutes it got credit. Again within a week I closed the loan. I applied the loan through mobile application and I checked the eligibility it showed Rs. 70,000 within a minutes it got approved and sanctioned. The verification process was good.

More SBI Personal Loan Reviews

  • SBI Personal Loan
    "Excellent service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got complimentary loan with YONO state bank mobile application. since i had account with this bank from past 18 years,so it is kind of overdraft i got,i got loan in 2 minute,they have fixed the loan amount like for example 10,000 is fix then i can taken full amount, and the rate of interest they have charged me up to 12%, no documents required, only one finger print the loan got approval.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2019
  • SBI Personal Loan
    "Interest rate should be reduced"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In SBI interest rate is high for the personal loan the documentation process was absolutely fine they sanctioned it on time, I have taken the loan amount for 5 years and I done balance transfer to other bank there is no charges and any other fee.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2019
  • SBI Personal Loan
    "Excellent Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The overall experience i had with this loan was quite good and the process did not took much time. The loan amount which they had provided was sufficient and the interest rate with them has been quite nominal when compared with the market rate, there has not been any extra charges they had made as well.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
  • SBI Personal Loan
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My personal account was taken with STATE BANK OF INDIA .They provide nominal rate of interest and there is no processing fee and i am happy with that . I am very happy with their services and they provide sufficient loan amount . Overall it has been good experience .
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2019
  • SBI Personal Loan
    "Very bad loan process"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have bought my personal loan from State bank of India. They have given me a loan amount of Rs. 1 lakhs with the tenure period of 1 years which is a less tenure . I need to pay the EMJ of Rs. 14000 every month which is quite touch hence i have done the pre-closure after 3 months for that they have charged me 4% pre-closure charges.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , nasik
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2019
  • SBI Personal Loan
    "Good"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my personal loan in State Bank of India before one year. The interest rate was minimum which was around 11% and am satisfied. The customer service was better. The loan duration is 5 years. They have charged me a processing fee and it was reasonable.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2019
  • SBI Personal Loan
    "GOOD"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using the personal loan with the STATE BANK OF INDIA where i have taken it before two years and i had a good service with this bank. The documentation process is quick to get the loan also added on that the rate of interest is nominal. The duration to repay the loan is for 3 years.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2019
  • SBI Personal Loan
    "Average service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I hold my personal loan with State bank of India from past two and half years, i got this loan as i am an existing account holder i hold salary account with this bank, so they gave me loan stating that i am eligible for loan, but i am not happy with their service,their customer care have not resolve properly, the loan amount they have charged me up to 5,00,000 but i felt the rate of interest they have charged me was high they have charged me up to 14% it was high compare to the market price, and emi it was to get deducted direct through my salary account.Still this loan is running, the tenure period is up to 5 years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , jaora
    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2019
Common Loader Icon

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.